We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Midtown
Ranked #57 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
SHERMAN
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed 9 nights. The value for the price was good. The room was well kept, clean and comfortable. I felt safe there. It was a very busy but quiet place. Breakfast was included. I would stay again if I go back to Savannah.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARILYN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thanks for letting us know about your stay! This is exactly whaty we're striving for -- clean, safe rooms, at a good value!

We look forward to your next visit to Savannah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    157
    104
    42
    57
See reviews for
147
143
34
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very friendly staff, good complimentary breakfast. The room was larges than I expected. Bed was very comfortable, microwave, fridge, shower/commode separate from sink (ease for more than one to clean up, freshen up), pool is nothing special but does have plenty of tables umbrellas, chaise lounges. Perfect location if you have a vehicle: ease of getting to historic district, local drug/grocery store, local dining and shopping, and made parking an ease when in for the night. Cleanliness: this is an older motel, many items could use attention, stair wells, grounds, but overall clean. The room was clean and response to needs was immediate. Two women travelling for 10 days - we felt very safe and the motel property is quiet. Would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
I'm glad to hear we exceeded your expectations with your stay!

We defnitely have plans to take care of the property's exterior and the grounds soon, but our first priority has been the rooms. And, yes, while the building is 30 years old, the furnishings definitely are not! (And for a city that has buildings dating back to the 1700's, we're just getting started!)

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here during March. This is an older hotel but is well maintained. The staff was GREAT. Did not use the pool but looked great and well maintained. The breakfast was good, included scrambeled eggs and bacon. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. Used a coupon from travelcoupons,com and got the room for $49.99. That was a great deal!!!! Was worried because it was not a smoke free hotel, but never smelled any smoke. Great stay!!! Sending my parents there next month. Trolley will pick you up to go to the historic district during the day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Thanks for letting us know about your stay! We've made quite a few improvements over the last year and a half with even more on the way! We hope you'll come see us on your next trip to Savannah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This was not the motel I thought I booked and when we arrived I was very skeptical. Its located in a very busy part of town and didn't look the safest to me. I DID NOT realize they had a "couples bar" inside the motel which I frowned upon instantly. The lady at the front desk was very nice, very helpful. We missed breakfast but she said they had a hot breakfast. They did have free Wi-Fi which was for sure a plus. The room was very clean to my surprise and the beds were very comfortable. The rooms look updated. The outside noise was terrible and the lights from outside lit up our room at night. It was a motel so I guess I cant complain. Maybe a different room would've been better? For the rate, I was satisfied. I would probably stay here again if it was just for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: It does not have an elevator so staying closer to the stairs helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TruthfulMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay! I totally understand your skepticism! When you're away from home you want to enjoy the same safety, comfort and security!

You're absolutely right, we are in a busy part of town! We're one block from the Oglethorpe Mall, one block from Hunter Army Air Field, 3 miles from downtown, and just down the road from the softball fields, soccer complex and the aquatic center, and within one mile of over 100 restaurants!!

We do have a lounge/nightclub on the property, but it's not geared to any particular lifestyle or "couples". In fact, it was picked as one of the Top 10 Dance Clubs in Savannah! (The other 9 were all downtown!) We've been trying for 11 years to figure out the common thread between the different ages, ethnicities, income levels, lifestyles that do frequent our bar. All we've been able to come up with is that it's people who enjoy a cold drink, dancing and a good time. It's also in a corner of the property, so guests who don't want to be anywhere near that don't have to be.

We're glad we surprised you with your room! I'm sorry to hear you had noise issues. The outside lights can be bright (part of keeping our guests safe), but each room is equipped with a blackout curtain that is rather effective!

I'm glad you found our hotel to be a reasonable value for the price! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Though this hotel was not the one my family and I planned to stay at we were surprised by how clean the place was. The room was a standard room behind a Waffle House which did not look like a good sign. However, the room was nice and very clean. The grout in the bathroom had been cleaned better than the grout in my house. Though this hotel is not fancy, it is very clean. If your looking for a clean standard room this is a good place to stay.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time to respond! I'm glad to hear we exceeded your expectations!

Our rooms aren't particularly opulent, but we are proud to offer a clean, standard room! Flat screen TV, mini-fridge and microwave in every room as well as FREE Hot Breakfast (not in the room) every day!! We also get a great response to the incredibly comfortable beds!

We're glad you were happy with your stay! We hope to see you again next time you visit Savannah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We came with a large group of people over 200 hotel went out of their way to accommodate every request. Sam was great as we're the entire staff. Affordable rates good location convenient to downtown shops and plenty of restaurants Be back next year

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MarkM7399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your visit! We hope next year is twice as big! We'll be ready for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed here for four days with a large group. Sam and Annie bent over backwards to keep everyone comfortable. The rooms were clean and well kept. Prices were very reasonable.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnR001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We're working on it!! Thanks for letting us (and everyone else) know that you were happy with your stay! We hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
0.2 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#38 of 113 in Savannah
827 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#83 of 113 in Savannah
148 reviews
9.9 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#50 of 113 in Savannah
1,293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#42 of 113 in Savannah
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Midtown

Property: Quality Inn Midtown
Address: 7100 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-2406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Midtown caters to the budget-minded traveller. We provide comfortable accommodations at a competitive rate. Located just a few miles from downtown, our guests are able to enjoy plenty of shopping opportunities and a hundred choices for dining within a one mile radius as well as being close to all the locations that have made Savannah world famous. For those that don't want to venture out, we provide a microwave and mini-fridge in every room along with access to Free Wi-Fi, Free hot breakfast, a fitness center, pool, and an on-site lounge! Whether it's exploring the history of downtown, taking a trip to the beach or visiting family at Hunter Army Airfield, Quality Inn Midtown has the location, amenities and rates to provide our guests a value that is unmatched in Savannah, GA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing