We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Ranked #30 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stayed here one night with my sisters on girls night out. It is in excellent location and actually sits on the site georgia was founded. Easy walk to many sites, restaurants, bars, shopping. My room was not ready until about 7pm. That was before the St Patrick Day rush. I did recieve a nice room with view of the river on the 2 nd floor. They comped my breakfast for the delay. I did request a smoking room but no ashtray was found. They had an air cleaner in the room, which was nice. I dont know if they allow dogs but i had fleas in my room. Carpets and floors were dirty. Bed was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in Windows was good and lovely view of the river. They had the best pecan waffles ive ever had and good coffee. Great indoor/outdoor lounge with best view of river st. A few issues which they sincerely tried to resolve and friendly staff. Check out Savannah Bee honey downstairs and take a paddleboat ride.

Room Tip: Ask for river view high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianesadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you so much for your review and feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your business and apologize for our shortcomings. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff, excellent location and culinary experience.

We do not allow dogs other than service animals at our location, and will reach out to you directly to obtain more information on the housekeeping comments.

We hope to see you and your sisters again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,614 - 2,620 of 3,136 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

My supervisor and I stayed 3 nights for a conference. When we checked in we were under the impression our company paid for the room when they booked it. The clerk said they did not. He told us he would go ahead and check us in while they faxed over the credit card info instead of us having to wait. Every time we would see an employee in the hallway, they would look at you, smile, and ask how you were doing. Even house keeping were very friendly.
We had went to our room after a class and forgot to pull our door shut (you really had to pull it hard) one of the staff had seen it open, knocked on the door while identifying himself and told us we had left it open and was going to close it.
The room was clean and the beds were pretty comfortable.
I'll be bringing my family back to Savannah and would love to stay here.

Room Tip: Try to get a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Regency Savannah! We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and I will be sure to pass them along to our team. We also appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future!

Sincerely,

Teresa Lennartz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The staff from the minute we got there till the minute we left were incredibly friendly. Patricia Bryant and Robert the bellman made our stay so nice we will go back. There was confusion checking in, probably my fault, and Patricia fixed it within minutes and so politely it was amazing especially with a hotel full due to a conference. Getting the car was so easy, advice from the concierge was helpful, the bar staff friendly. I cannot go on enough. Stay and love Savannah.

Room Tip: If price is not an issue take a river view, the boats are cool to watch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank easy-traveller-mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Greetings from Savannah! Thank you so much for your kind comments about our staff. We take pride in our superior customer service and I am very glad Patricia and Robert were able to help make your stay an enjoyable one. We truly value your comments and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. I will be sure to share this comment with our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Teresa Lennartz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My husband & I love to stay at the Hyatt in Savannah. I would recommend getting a River View Room. It's incredible to watch the huge cargo ships go by at eye level! Our favorite are the corner rooms where you can see the river & down River St. At our last stay, we requested a corner room but unfortunately we could not get one. We were given a room with a balcony over looking the river and it was very nice. The beds are incredibly comfortable. Staff is super helpful, friendly! (Especially Mary at check in!) The rooms are very expensive as are the drinks in the lounge but worth it if your pocketbook can take it! Our only problem with this stay was that we requested wake up call for both mornings we were there. One call came in 30 mins early, the next morning it was 45 mins late.

Room Tip: River View rooms are the best - just beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you for the wonderful comments you have shared about our staff, especially Mary. We consider ourselves to be very fortunate to have such a warm and caring associate on our team. We are delighted, but (not surprised!), to know that Mary was able to exceed your expectations during your stay. On behalf of our team, we hope you and your husband can return very soon! Again, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Teresa Lennartz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Pricelined a 4 star hotel in Savannah and ended up with the Hyatt on Bay street. The rooms are a dated for the price of the hotel. The hotel is just clean enough. No refrigerators in the rooms. I know its a great location being on Bay street but do not think it is worth the price. The interior rooms open to a common courtyard. If someone yells in a drunken rage (As happened to us) then every interior room and maybe every room in the hotel can hear the event.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the exterior facing Bay street as high in the building as possible if you want a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HairyBear26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This hotel was wonderful. Nestled between City Hall and the Bohemian along the river. We were placed in a hotel room with a river view(we had to pay an extra 60.00 for two nights-even though we called the morning of to ensure we had this room- and they assured us we in fact did.) Watching the boats sail along was fantastic. We watched the largest ship sail thru that port (MSC ROSA) was a treat. Upon arriving, Robert, helped us move our luggage from the car to our room, and along the way told us where to go for what and the greatest spots to dine, all with a friendly demeanor and a smile on his face. He is a staple to this hotel. Each morning we went to perks cafe to get two mochas...the price was different each day (?) but was over 10.00 each day. This is more than Starbucks charges! Breakfast at Windows was wonderful. Friendly waitstaff and management. WONDERFUL food. Favorite part about the hotel. The front desk help could be friendlier. Upon arrival, I asked if we had a river view room. She said no. I told her we had called to make sure and she asked who we spoke to...I told her I did not know, and then she told us she could not help us then. Checking out, the other front desk lady was great. While there, we went on a ghost bus tour(the tour guide is a hoot) and shopped at City Market. We also dined at Huey's along the river (SOOOOO goood! you cannot miss this restaurant) and visited many pubs in the area. This was a great getaway when it is too cold outside to go to the beach and you still would like to getaway.

Room Tip: Ask not to be put on the 2nd floor...this is the floor that hosts all the conventions (the first day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNW1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This is my first Hyatt experience. And I knew that the Savannah staff wouldn't let us down! We pulled up and immediately we were greeted and asked if we needed help with our luggage. We were given a ticket and explained to where we would pick up the car when we wanted to take it out to explore. We then walked into a beautiful lobby and a swift and friendly check-in. Our room was comfortable, clean and as we hoped. The TV worked well and internet worked well too with a cost of $9.99 for basic and $16.99 for youtube access etc. I didn't mind. I'm on vacation! Worked perfect and I appreciate that. Bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows and I used the extra blanket since my husband likes the room cold. Work desk area and comfy corner chair that "he" took over. Bathroom bright and clean with plenty of everything and even toothpaste! The balcony was awesome and we loved looking out at the Savannah River and watch the cargo ships go by ever so quietly. In the morning we saw dauphins which was really neat. The location is perfect to walk to almost anything. And when we got tired we simply walked back to the hotel to rest then run back out again. River Street was fun with gift shops, bars and restaurants. Service was perfect and staff was friendly with always a greeting. We couldn't of asked for anything more! Bonaventure and other historic cemeteries were close by and easy to get to. Getting to and from the Savannah Airport was also convenient. Parking was $20 a day and well worth it. We rented a luxury Lincoln as a treat so I liked that I knew it was safe and sound. We never waited more than a couple minutes to get our car. And returning was swift and easy. This location was perfect and we enjoyed ourselves very much. Thank you Hyatt staff for doing such a great job and being part of our vacation memories. You did a great job!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a river view room. It's worth the money and experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Savannah! It is always gratifying to hear about another positive experience about a first time Hyatt stay! Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful experience with us, your comments about our staff were so kind, and I will be sure to pass them along. We hope you had plenty of time to enjoy Historic Savannah. We are always very happy to be a part of a memorable vacation and we can’t wait to welcome you back to the Hyatt Regency Savannah. On behalf of our team, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Teresa Lennartz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#15 of 115 in Savannah
3,214 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 115 in Savannah
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Savannah

Address: 2 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#19 Business Hotel in Savannah
#19 Green Hotel in Savannah
#26 Family Hotel in Savannah
#30 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £96 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly restyled Hyatt Regency Savannah is located on the Savannah River and in the heart of Savannah's Historic District. Our guests can enjoy the newly opened Moss + Oak Savannah Eatery or walk to many of Savannah famous restaurants. Within blocks of the hotel is shopping, dining, museums and nightlife. The hotel offers three guest room views atrium, historic city view and river view with contemporary guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing