We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIFIC STAY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Ranked #29 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Recently stayed at the Hiatt for 3 nights while attending a business conference. First and foremost, the customer service at the hotel was outstanding. Every single employee had a genuine smile on their face and a kind word to say. I really felt welcomed and special. All were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area around the hotel i.e. great local restaurants, fun shops etc. Stayed in room 656--street view---king room. Pretty, shady park view. Amazingly comfortable bed, linens, and pillow choices. Room was very quiet. Only slight complaint was that it was hard to cool the west facing room off but Savannah was in the middle of a heat wave (90 degrees on April 2). This hotel was a great size for a medium sized conference: it didn't require miles of walking to get from one session to another. All the great local spots were literally steps from the front door. This hotel is riverside and it's one turn off the elevator and you're in the fun. I would definitely stay here again either for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Rooms face street side or river. Some overlook a 4th floor patio but I wouldn't recommend a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Hello from Hyatt Regency Savannah! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are always very pleased to hear about another wonderful stay. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff, I am glad they were able to exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to be your host while you were in town for business and we hope you can make a return trip to spend time in Historic Savannah. We would love to have you as our guest again and hope you can recommend us to your friends and family. Again, Thank you and I will be sure to pass your kind post along to our team.

Sincerely,

Teresa Lennartz
Manager

Teresa Lennartz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,078)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,542 - 2,548 of 3,078 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed at Hyatt while attending business conference at hotel. Front desk team was professional and accommodating including room upgrade beyond conference rate. In looking to stay here you should look to stay in river front rooms and if possible, corner room. Room 604 provided direct views of river, ships up and down river, and views up river toward port facilities. Hotel is close to all major tourist sites but you should look to venture away from River Street for memorable dining experiences (Vics on River being an exception and an excellent dining option). Conceirge is very good in arranging excursions.

Room Tip: Ask for river front and also corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimandJules1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Savannah! It was a pleasure to be your host for your business conference and we are delighted you enjoyed our staff and our property! I will be sure to share your kind words about our front desk staff with our team. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay and we hope you can recommend us to your family and friends. It would be a pleasure to be your host next time you are visiting in Savannah and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely

Teresa Lennartz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Loved the staff at the Hyatt (thank you Davida (sp?) at front desk. You were lovely! Housekeeping great as well. I loved my room-upgraded to river view for very small fee. Large beautiful comfortable room. Hotel architecture itself is dated but overall very happy with our stay.
Try for river view--that probably made a HUGE difference.

Room Tip: upgrade to river riew
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valemart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Hello from Savannah! We are delighted we were able to be your host during your visit. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, I will be sure to pass them along. We hope you can make a return visit in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely

Teresa Lennartz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Let's face it you will stay here because of the location. There isn't any better location to be in the middle of all the fun in Savannah. I'm sure there are nicer options but this hotel is within walking distance of almost everything you will want to do. I suggest staying with a river view as it is pretty to watch the freighters coming in and going from China. Gives you some perspective of the phrase slow boats to China...

The property itself is a Hyatt and they always do their best but the property isn't as fresh as other Hyatt properties world wide. I am a frequent Hyatt traveler. That being said the property is still excellent.

Room Tip: Book in advance as this hotel fills up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Savannah for your recent travels! We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel! We hope you had plenty of time to enjoy Historic Savannah and will recommend us to your family and friends. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Teresa Lennartz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Enjoyed a very pleasant two night stay in early March. Location was outstanding and we were fortunate to have a room with an excellent view of the river. Friendly and courteous staff and a great choice for those interested in exploring the city without having to use a car.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sportsfanyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Savannah! Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We hope you had a chance to enjoy the beauty of Historic Savannah and all it has to offer; and we appreciate the warm comments about our staff! We hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Teresa Lennartz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Enjoyed a 3 day weekend in Savannah during the St. Patrick's Day parade weekend. The Hyatt is a nice hotel. The cleaning staff and Front desk personel were wonderful and addressed all my issues,(light switch not working on desk, Tub stopped up and retained about 4 inches of water), resolved when called.
The rooms seemed small in comparison to other rooms in the area, I come and visit several times a year. The rooms also seemed as if they needed updating. Old school bathroom and tile. The beds were wonderful and the rooms were very soundproof, great nights rest. The Hyatt charged extra for many things, $20.00 day parking, $10.00 a day internet service, and my biggest surprise was the 1 liter bottles of water that say "Refresh" in large font and then below this word in extremely small letters says $5. I had drunk 5 of these and even the cleaning ladies and front desk agreed this font was too small to charge $5. The charge was taken off my bill when we spoke of the small font. I'd probably stay somewhere else next time that had a free breakfast and water. Just my opinion.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHM-from-nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Recently stayed at the Savannah Hyatt and found every staff member I encountered helpful and friendly. Great location, wonderful view of the river and central to the Historic district. It's consistent for it's cleanliness and amenities as all Hyatt brand hotels are, but their people make the difference. It's an excellent choice for experiencing Savannah, the history is all around you and you get to relax in comfort. Our room wasn't ready at check in and they bought us a round at the bar, which made the wait more pleasant. You leave there feeling like they want you to come back.

Room Tip: Riverfront rooms allow you to watch the big ships going by. They are also very quite when they go b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libbyohc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the Hyatt Savannah! I want to personally thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and I will be sure to pass it along to our staff. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to exceed our guests’ expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Teresa Lennartz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#15 of 115 in Savannah
3,180 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#27 of 115 in Savannah
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Savannah

Address: 2 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#19 Business Hotel in Savannah
#19 Green Hotel in Savannah
#30 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £106 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly restyled Hyatt Regency Savannah is located on the Savannah River and in the heart of Savannah's Historic District. Our guests can enjoy the newly opened Moss + Oak Savannah Eatery or walk to many of Savannah famous restaurants. Within blocks of the hotel is shopping, dining, museums and nightlife. The hotel offers three guest room views atrium, historic city view and river view with contemporary guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing