We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Ranked #31 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Convenient”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We recently stayed here while visiting Savannah. The location was great and so easy to walk everywhere! The staff was very helpful and wanted to make sure we had a great stay. When anything went wrong they provided us with complimentary things such as breakfast in return. Overall, it was clear they wanted to keep their guest happy and it was easy to walk every where we wanted too. The doors and walls are a little thin, but overall, this was not a problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Mary A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I'm sorry to hear that there were some inconveniencesduring your stay with us but happy to hear that the staff was concerned about your stay and corrected them for you. I do hope that you will return when visiting Savannah again!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,168
    854
    444
    205
    105
See reviews for
530
969
75
783
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, FLorida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We did not stay at the Hyatt hotel but frequent its Vu Lounge for the balcony overlooking the Savannah River. We enjoy drinks and She Crab Soup on the balcony each trip. I don't recall the soup being so spicy before. The server said different people make the soup. It was good but spicy. The view from the Vu is excellent and when the weather is too cold to sit outside we sit inside in the lounge which is also enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryEllenSelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear MaryEllenSelf,

Thank you so mcuh for your kind words in regards to our Vu Lounge. It is so great to hear that you like to join us for drinks on our patio. We look forward to having you back with us soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I love love love this hotel. They have top notch service. From the time I pull in to the time I left. When we got the David was very pleasure. He assure me that i would have no concern about my car and he would take good care of me. And he did. Thanks David for the excellant valet service. We go to check in and Matt saw that is was my birthday and wish a happy birthday. Thanks for making it personal. Dele thank you for your wonderful service. Enjoy your day for. Hey Lillian, girl you are the best. Thanks for all the advice, suggestions and service. Patricia and Nora, you make check a breeze. Overall I can honestly say the this was THE BEST HOTEL I've still in. EVER. You will not go wrong staying. If any problem come they will make sure you are completely happy and correct the problem quickly. Service like is truly one of a kind.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Deanna R,

Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest for such a special occasion! I will certainly pass along your kind comments to all of our staff. We like to exceed all of our guests expectations and I'm so happy we were able to to that for you. We look forward to having you with us again in the future!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Where to start? - Valets were the only friendly staff. Check in took 30 minutes (with a reservation) and the only thing she said the whole time was "Whats your name?" She was also wiping her nose and yawning the whole time she was checking us in. We booked one of their more expensive rooms because it was just a quick 3 day anniversary trip and they put us in a handicapped room with our window facing the lobby. There were not a door on the closet. It was a heavy curtain that smelled like mildew. The bathroom had grout showing around the entire tub. Two days that we were there our floor smelled like backed up sewage. (Not the entire hotel, only the 7th floor) The Gym was nice and clean, so that was a plus. The location was amazing, but did not make up for the serious lack of upkeep and rude employees. We visit Savannah at least twice a year and have always stayed elsewhere but decided to try this hotel for the location. I will not be making this mistake again. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencySavannah, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Savannah. Please accept our apologies for the challenges you had during your stay. The Rooms Director has been notified of the employee that checked you in during your anniversary and of the condition of your room. We appreciate your feedback, as it allows us the opportunity to correct and improve our operation. We currently have a program in place to help better avoid these issues that you faced during your stay. Our goal is to always Exceed your Expectations and we apologize we fell short during your system. We are positive if given the opportunity again we could achieve this goal. We hope you enjoyed your time in our historic city.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Kim
Assistant Food and Beverage Outlets Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Unless you want something more boutique, this is a great place to stay in Savannah. Direct access to River Street, nice gym and pool, and a cool lounge that overlooks River Street as well. The staff was super-friendly and professional. My only complaint was you HAVE to valet, which I didn't know going in. So plan on that ($22, I think, plus tip). But it was great and we'd stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandonPerdue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear BrandonPerdue,

Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found the staff to be professional and friendly. We do hope that you will return again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My husband and I had a short weekend getaway to celebrate our anniversary; We decided Savannah was a short drive from Atlanta (about 4 hours) and wanted to explore this historic city. We chose the Hyatt based upon location- and that was a good decision!

The hotel sits "right" on the river and you can take the elevator to the basement to walk the "River Walk" area of shops, entertainment, and restaurants. You can also walk to the historic area called "Jones St" and see all the beautiful mansions.

The room was good; comfortable bed (not a Westin heavenly bed, but I'm spoiled!). Good sized; We had a small balcony (no chairs) that overlooked the River Walk. You can stand out there and people watch. It was quite 'noisy' on Saturday night as there was a wedding right under us on the boardwalk. We turned the fan on "high" and eventually everyone went home.

We had a 'breakfast' package, so this was included each morning in the dining room. The hostess was one of the nicest folks at the hotel! The first morning we were there (Saturday, May 25th) there was an incredible SURLEY lady at the Omelette station. We ended up giving up and having the eggs of the day. The buffet is nice; not sure I'd pay $30 for it if it wasn't included in our package; but there was always a hot egg dish, breakfast meats, a bit of fruit and breads.

We took a horse and carraige ride on Sunday morning and had a wonderful time! Since just the two of us showed up, we ended up getting a 'private' tour; and he went where we wanted him to (Jones St area and showing us all the old mansions).

We also drove out to Tybee Island (which on Memorial day weekend probably wasn't the best idea ever as we sat in Traffic for over an hour); but we had a nice time at the LIghthouse (view was stunning, $10 to climb); and then had dinner at the Crab Shack (ABSOLUTEY recommend!) the crab shack stew is now a favorite, along with crab legs at this funky outdoor restaurant with alligators. The pulled pork BBQ was pretty good as well.

The bar at the hotel was "so-so" service; and the 'deal' on drinks they give you if you're Platinum gives you happy hour pricing on their house wines. Wasn't impressed with that selection at all, but you can't beat the view in this restaurant.

There are also several antique shops within close proxity (but quite pricey); and a nice package liquor store almost next door to the hotel. We found some great wines at a great price and that solved my happy hour issue :)

Overall, a nice stay, we will be back.

Room Tip: Choose one with a view of the River Walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear indianatraveller,

Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your comments to the appropriate department heads for review. We do hope that you will return again soon.

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This hotel had the best staff imaginable...everybody was extremely helpful with my mother whom walks with a walker (not too good-nor too fast).....there was not a frown to be seen on any of the faces that worked there.....not a bad word out of anybodies mouth....This was good to see and hear.
My complaint is that I had reserved a Handicapped room because of my mother....little did I know that we would be walking 1/2 way around the building to get to the room.....that was tough ..because we were in and out because of my daughters Graduation from SCAD.
The Hyatt is a beautiful Hotel-as is Savannah a gorgeous, romantic city.....I just wish things had been better for my mother-it was tough on all of us in the Hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a handicapped person with you that normally uses a walker-bring along a wheelchair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CluelessCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencySavannah, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Savannah. Please accept our apologies for the challenges you had during your stay. I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of the staff not offering you the option to use our wheelchair that we have in the hotel. We appreciate your feedback, as it allows us the opportunity to correct and improve our operation. I have notified the Rooms Director to make sure that we are paying close attention to our handicapped guest. Our goal is to always Exceed your Expectations and we apologize we fell short during your system. We are positive if given the opportunity again we could achieve this goal. We hope you enjoyed your time in our historic city.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Kim
Assistant Food and Beverage Outlets Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
2,994 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Savannah

Property: Hyatt Regency Savannah
Address: 2 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#19 Business Hotel in Savannah
#19 Green Hotel in Savannah
#30 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convention Hotel located on the Savannah River and in the heart of the Historic District. Three views are offered: Atrium, cityview and Riverview. Atrium hotel with lobby decorated with greenery and plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing