We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Ranked #31 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Love this hotel. Our second visit to this hotel. Clean, fresh crisp sheets, staff very very helpful and accommodating. Shout out to Mary at the front desk and Robert at the concierge. Thanks for a very comfortable stay. Great location!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drag0nfly03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Drag0nfly03,

Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. We hope that you will be able to return again soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,035 - 2,041 of 2,987 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here for four nights. One night in a room with double beds and the rest in a king room.

This property shows it's age. In the room with double beds, the walls had holes near the baseboards and the plumbing didn't work so well. There was also dirt / debris in the drawers. Overall, not very impressive for the price, location and reputation of this hotel.

But the king room was great - very clean and comfortable. All of the fit and finish met expectations, and everything worked as expected.

Overall, the noise from party people outside wasn't too bad. Didn't hear anybody playing in the hallways. You're likely to get a good night of rest.

The front desk is super helpful, cheerful and ready to assist; they were all very kind and professional. If you need something, they will either provide it or tell you how to make it happen.

However, the parking situation rivals that of big metro-area locations for overall annoyance. You will have to have a claim ticket for accessing your vehicle. And it will take a long, long time (even when there is seemingly not much traffic) to receive your vehicle. Just come prepared for that - and a hefty per-night charge - if you park on-site.

And to say that ALL of the elevators are very slow is an understatement. Even when there aren't many people waiting or riding them, they take a very long time to arrive. Budget that into your time to accomplish something.

The bottom line:
Location for attractions / surroundings is pretty good.
Quality of the room will probably be good (50-50 shot).
Staff is nice and helpful.
Parking is expensive and annoying.
Elevators are slow and annoying.
Total cost to stay at the hotel isn't cheap.

If you have the cash and the time, this is probably a good place to see the city.

Room Tip: Lots and lots to do and see. Give yourself plenty of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Openemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Openemail,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that your overall stay was pleasant and you found our staff to be helpful. I will forward on your thoughts and comments to the appropriate staff for review and discussion. Thank you again for your business and we do hope that you will return again soon.

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is very nice and the staff from the front desk to the little store were so friendly and helpful. The location is great as the River Street is right behind the hotel and the views from your room are great. I had a room facing the front but it was pretty too and alot of activity on the street below. However, it was not noisey. We ate at Windows in the hotel twice and it was excellent! It overlooks the river so the view is so pretty. The food was so good and not overpriced. I actually enjoyed the food here better than Lady &Sons and the Chart House.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victorialynn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Victorialynn1,

Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay with us! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and the food and beverage! I will certainly pass along your kind words to our Chef. It is also wonderful to hear that you found the staff so friendly and helpful. We like to exceed the expectation of each guest and I am delighted we were able to assist you. We hope that you are able to return again soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay one night after our flight was cancelled. When we walked in we were very surprised at how very 80-90's this place looked. It needs a major overhaul! As we made our way up the escalator and long walk to elevator and our room out kids who are Tweens and travel a lot were like " this place looks sad and depressing " . But I understand why folks stay, it's a great location and perfect walking distance to downtown and the river area. The staff was friendly.

The pool is inside but I had the worst time sitting at the pool watching my daughter. The chlorine smell was sooo strong my eyes were literally crying non stop for an hour. I made a comment to the female custodian who was testing the water. She also mentioned it was her first time learning how to test and she was struggling on how to get a good reading. Would be helpful if they had windows that could be opened for circulation.

If you want a hotel for downtown convenience, with sub par amenities, and want a great cocktail bar then this is for you. Just not for me. I look forward to seeing a future renovation.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valeriexsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth k, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Savannah. Please accept our sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. We appreciate guest feedback such as yours, as it allows us the opportunity to correct and improve our operation. Please know that all of your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate department managers as we strive to Exceed all Expectations. We are currently in the planning phase for a renovation and have taken your concerns into consideration for this. If your travels ever bring you back to our historic city we would love the opportunity to be your host in our historic city and provide you with a more memorable experience.


Sincerely,

Elizabeth Kim
Assistant Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very good location and helpful concierge. Nice restaurant onsite. Right on the river. Clean room and friendly service staff. Will be returning in a couple of months. We arrived a few hours earlier than expected and were allowed to check in. The room was smaller than expected, but the location made up for it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenni523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear kenni523,

Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you found our service and hotel to you liking and very excited to hear that you are returning again so soon! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Hyatt has the perfect Savannah location. Convenient to the river and the historical district, steps from Ellis Square and the market. Excellent restaurants, and even an on site Starbucks. Vu bar has great ambiance and a view.

Room Tip: Opt for the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Jean S,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in the hotel, lounge and restaurant. We hope that you will return again to visit soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The location of this hotel is great for walking around Savannah. It's close to the River, tons of wonderful restaurants and shopping!
We checked in a little late (5pm) on a holiday weekend and it seemed like we got the last room left, which was a handicapped room. It was a typical Hyatt room, nothing fancy, nothing exceptional. It was sufficient for our needs, which was basically just sleeping and showering.
Balcony's are all indoors, which is weird because I wanted to open the blind in the morning for some sunshine, but our room looked at the elevator. :-/
I'm glad we got a good rate on the room or I would be more disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginamcd104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth k, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the unfortunate experience you had at our property. Your feedback is extremely important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the mishap you had during your stay. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and I sincerely hope you would give us the opportunity to be your host in our historic city again. We recognize that you have many options in hotel accommodations and your loyalty is extremely important to us.


Sincerely,

Elizabeth Kim
Assistant Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 114 in Savannah
3,125 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 114 in Savannah
1,124 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#23 of 114 in Savannah
1,343 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Savannah

Address: 2 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#19 Business Hotel in Savannah
#19 Green Hotel in Savannah
#30 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £136 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly restyled Hyatt Regency Savannah is located on the Savannah River and in the heart of Savannah's Historic District. Our guests can enjoy the newly opened Moss + Oak Savannah Eatery or walk to many of Savannah famous restaurants. Within blocks of the hotel is shopping, dining, museums and nightlife. The hotel offers three guest room views atrium, historic city view and river view with contemporary guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing