We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Ranked #30 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pa.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

we arrived sun. dec. 1st. and stayed 5 nights. everyone was very nice and very friendly . Our room was great with a side view of the river which we were not expecting since we didnot pay for a river view.. The room was always very neat and cleaned very well. The location of the hotel was excellant. We could walk everywhere on the river or in the historic district. We only used our car 2 times. We would stay at the Hyatt again. Loved it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the sixth floor with a side view of the river. My husband enjoyed watching the lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palumbergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Palumbergirl,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time and found our hotel to be the perfect location for your visit. I hope that you are able to come back and visit us again soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,112
    819
    414
    192
    100
See reviews for
503
907
68
753
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel works very well for anyone who likes to be centrally located. No need for a car when staying here- you can walk this city very easily (and definitely try Grits & Magnolia's Walking Tours). The rooms haven't been renovated in a while, but everything is clean and well maintained. The staff is well trained in Southern hospitality!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the atrium. Even opening the blackout shades, it was hard to know what time of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear WanderlustGator,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found the hotel to be the perfect location for your time in Savannah. We hope that you are able to come back and visit us again soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel on Christmas day and the day after. The location of this hotel cannot be beat - you can walk out to River Street, and pretty much everywhere downtown. The service was excellent. Everybody was very friendly. The only down side is hotel is pretty old without major renovations for a long time. But it is pretty clean. You do have to pay $22 each night for parking.

Room Tip: rooms with river view are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodfoodallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear goodfoodallthetime,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found our staff excellent and the perfect location for your time in Savannah. We hope that you will come back and visit us again when travels bring you back to Savannah.

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, WA
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Enjoyed our stay, for the most part. The staff was friendly, even attentive. Great location!

Things took a turn when we attempted to speak with the front desk manager about a reservation mix-up, once we returned home. While we were able to come to an agreement over a disputed charge, Matt Palmer was completely disagreeable about the situation. NOTE: I got what I asked for, yet still took the time to write this review!

We will never stay here again, due to this experience/exchange. If something were to go wrong, I have ZERO faith it would be handled with the level of service & professionalism I expect from a Hyatt Regency. Let alone that as an adult, I have no interest in again being scolded by another so-called 'adult.' Someone should remind him he works in a Customer Service position!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toloura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth k, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for your stay not meeting your expectations. We have made note of your comments and have shared it with upper management about the comments you had about the hotel. Feedback such as yours is important to us. If you would like to discuss your concerns in more depth, please contact me directly at Elizabeth.kim@hyatt.com. I hope that you were able to enjoy your stay overall in Savannah and I hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Kim
Assistant Food and Beverage Outlets Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

My daughter booked this for our family and we got a special rate for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Everything on River St. was pretty much closed. The Good: Best location on the river! Walk out of the hotel and you are just a block or so from everything. Hotel staff was friendly and efficient, especially the bell boys. The kid who loaded our luggage on checkout was great. I would hire him for my business. The Average: The rooms are just average. Nothing special. The complimentary breakfast buffet at Windows was adequate. On the first day, the eggs and grits were cold, but that was my only gripe. The Bad: $9.95 for Wi-Fi?! Are you kidding?! $22 a day for valet parking. Seriously? What corporate genius makes decisions to invite people to stay at their hotel and then charges them to park? Maybe I should charge my overnight guests to park at my house. That way, I can be sure they will never want to visit us again. The Absolutely Ridiculous: Christmas Day Brunch. $50 a person. Think about that for a second. $50 a plate for one meal? We had dinner down the block at The Chart House and my bill for two that included a glass of wine was only $56. To sum up: Best location on the river. Hotel staff was good. Breakfast is average. Charging for Wi-Fi and parking is a serious deal-breaker. Christmas Buffet? Great excuse to start that diet you are always talking about.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrance520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth k, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Savannah. Please accept our apologies for the challenges you had during your stay. We appreciate guest feedback such as yours, as it allows us the opportunity to correct and improve our operation. We have made note of your concerns and have shared it with upper management about reconsidereing the charges we make for parking and wifi. If there is anything else we can offer on our breakfast buffet to make it exceptional, please do not hesitate to contact me at Elizabeth.Kim@hyatt.com. Our goal is to always Exceed your Expectations and we apologize we fell short during your system. We hope that you enjoyed your time in our historic city.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Kim
Assistant Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Booked hoping this hotel instead of our previous booking at the Hampton Inn and I am very disappointed. The room looks nothing like the pictures online, is very old and dirty. The room is 1991 nice and has a fowl smell that is not the paper mill. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, overall very disappointing and wish I would have stayed at the Hampton Inn for much less. If you are looking to a nice hotel I would stay at the Grand Bohemian next door.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhunt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth k, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Savannah. Please accept our apologies for the challenges you had during your stay. We appreciate guest feedback such as yours, as it allows us the opportunity to correct and improve our operation. Our goal is to always Exceed your Expectations and we apologize we fell short during your system. We hope that you enjoyed your time in our historic city.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Kim
Assistant Food and Beverage Outlets Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Esther, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Christmas Buffett overlooking the river. Including piano player for you listening experience (even had some local artists to join in), ginger bread house for your memory picture taking.
Artesian crackers and cheeses, smoked salmon, salads, oysters on the half shell, shrimp, etc.
Ham, Turkey and Roast Beef, with relishes, chutneys or sauces that make the meat to die for.
Your holiday standard dressing, mashed potatoes, Mac and Cheese, Collard Greens (or go to the “create your own” Mac and Cheese creation bar with shrimp, crab, etc.
Create your own omelet or waffle bar if brunch is more your style.
End it all with a desert table with the all the favorites including the chocolate fountain for fondue dipping.
Complementary valet parking and top it off with Mimosas for the adults.
All for a 44.99 (senior and children discounts available).
Why go anywhere else if in Savannah for Christmas?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth k, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I was quite pleased to learn that you enjoyed your visit to our historic city. I wanted you to know that I have shared your comments with my staff, in particular, your comments regarding our Christmas buffet. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Kim
Assistant Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,921 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Savannah

Property: Hyatt Regency Savannah
Address: 2 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#19 Business Hotel in Savannah
#19 Green Hotel in Savannah
#30 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convention Hotel located on the Savannah River and in the heart of the Historic District. Three views are offered: Atrium, cityview and Riverview. Atrium hotel with lobby decorated with greenery and plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing