We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Nearby Hotels
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The DeSoto(Savannah)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,259)
Filter reviews
3,259 results
Traveller rating
1,421
960
510
239
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,421
960
510
239
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver streetwindows restaurantgreat locationvalet parkingcity halla river view roomhistoric districtcontainer shipsper nightwithin walking distanceindoor poolcorner roomvalet serviceking bedsouthern hospitalityelevatorconference
Filter
Updating list...
2,169 - 2,174 of 3,259 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Hyatts generally get it right, this one does as well. Although a business trip, I'd use them for a family visit to Savannah in a minute. Helpful staff, perfect location and really comfortable beds, too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear bizdoc328,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and the found the staff helpful and the location wonderful. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome back you and your family whenever travels bring you this way!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Other then location this place is gross! First day the maid really did nothing but pull up the covers, everything else was just left (trash) and nothing was replaced (cups,shampoo etc). We figured we would wait until the next day before we complained and see what happened. We'll we couldn't wait because that night a roach crawled across the pillow next to where my daughter was sleeping, I lost it!! Seriously?! Called and they apologized said that the head of housecleaning would detail the room, would be perfect blah blah blah. Room looked good when came back, next morning we are packing things up , open all the drawers to make sure we have everything and my 9 year old says "who's bag is this?" I open it and it's a bag full of condoms!!! Since it was two women and two kids in our room, obviously not ours!! Then the topper was the second roach crawling up the wall as we were exiting the room...eeww!
This hotel is dirty and dated and needs a lot of help. If they weren't on the river they would probably be empty. Oh, and we paid $40 more a night to have a river view.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Melinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSavannah, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Melinda G.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the experience you had while staying with us at the Hyatt Regency Savannah. I have read your concerns and addressed the issues that you had with the Executive Housekeeping Manager so that we able to see our areas of improvement and focus on those issues. We appreciate your feedback and we are in the planning process of renovating our hotel. Please do not hesistate to contact me with any additional feedback.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Kim
Guest Services Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

As I have experienced at other Hyatt Regency Hotels, the staff was excellent. Easy check in and out. Courteous, helpful--from the valet to the cleaning staff. Overlooks the river and is right on River Walk. Fitness Center had some very good equipment. Only downside; rooms need refreshing--they are getting rather tired looking--worn carpets, dirty doors, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindaannie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear lindaannie2,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff excellent, very courteous and helpful in all departments! Thank you also for your feedback regarding our guest rooms. We will take this back to the appropriate department heads for review and discussion. We hope you are able to come back and visit again soon.

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Overall a very good hotel. Very overpriced with close to 20% extra in taxes. As stated the hotel is good but seemed no better than a holiday Inn or Express. Staff was friendly and cooperative and meals served at conference events were very good. Its location right on the river is ideal and close to all the shops, and restaurants, and right in the historic district. Room was adequate but just average. Tried to connect to the internet but wouldn't take my name and room number so just used 4G on my IPad. You could upgrade it with a price. Housekeeping was OK. Room was generally clean and more times than not made up in the morning. Room overlooked the atrium which was not inspiring at all. Within walking distance of most things which made its location ideal. Restaurant overlooked the River but omlettes were greasy. The coffe was overpriced but good. Overall a good experience but no more than average.

Room Tip: Ask for a view to the outside.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSavannah, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Jodphd,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Savannah. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We appreciate guest feedback such as yours, as it allows us the opportunity to correct and improve our operation. Our goal is to always Exceed your Expectations and we apologize we fell short during your stay. We are positive if given the opportunity again we could achieve this goal. We hope you enjoyed your time in our historic city.

Sincerely,


Elizabeth Kim
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Hyatt is always a nice experience. Definitely better when you get a deal on the rooms. Our stay was superb. Phil, the concierge, was helpful in recommending a florist for the flowers I had delivered to the room for our anniversary.

My only recommendation, being from the hospitality industry, is fixing the doors so they close on their own. The do have added security with the elevators, but definitely a liability the way they are setup.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADiStefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear ADiStefano,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found the location perfect, staff excellent and we will pass along your kind words to Phil. Thank you for the recommendation regarding the guest room doors as they can only make us better. We will discuss this with our Engineering team. We hope that you are able to come back and visit again soon.

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews