We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Loacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Ranked #31 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Loacation”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We just returned from a convention and stayed 5 days at the Hyatt . The staff was excellent and very helpful, especially the Cons ire Desk , called ahead to make reservation at a local restaurant (Chart House ) and had a complimentary appetizer ready for us . The Hotel is clean , but it needs some upgrades and some remodel . But would return again , but hopefully it is on Hyatt's remodel list in the near future ...

Room Tip: Get a River view it well worth it .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southerntraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Southerntraveler9,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found our location to be perfect for your stay. I will pass along your kind words to our concierge and the remainder of our staff as they will be excited to hear them. I will also pass along your comments regarding the remodel to the appropriate department heads for review. I do hope that you will return again soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,165
    850
    443
    205
    105
See reviews for
530
966
74
780
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip but overall I thought it was decent value for the price and pretty much standard as far as Hyatt hotels go. It is the kind of Hyatt I stayed in a lot in the 80's and 90's where there is a floor to ceiling atrium that the hotel is built around. The problem with that is atrium side rooms can be noisy when there are a lot of people milling around or in a social gathering on the ground floor. My room during this stay had windows to the atrium and one night I was there was pretty noisy until 10 pm or so. Bathroom was nice and kept clean by the staff. The decor is up to date and the soft white down comforters on the beds are fantastic! The location is really great - right in the historic area of downtown Savannah and next to the ferry stop, which was handy since my business was across the river each day. Was extremely easy to get a taxi in the garage when it was time to leave for the airport.

Room Tip: Request a river view room to avoid the atrium noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explore17814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Explore17814,

Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found the location to be perfect for your visit with us. I will certainly pass along you comments regarding your guest room to the appropriate department heads for review and discussion. We hope that you are able to return for another visit again soon.

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Hyatts generally get it right, this one does as well. Although a business trip, I'd use them for a family visit to Savannah in a minute. Helpful staff, perfect location and really comfortable beds, too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear bizdoc328,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and the found the staff helpful and the location wonderful. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome back you and your family whenever travels bring you this way!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Other then location this place is gross! First day the maid really did nothing but pull up the covers, everything else was just left (trash) and nothing was replaced (cups,shampoo etc). We figured we would wait until the next day before we complained and see what happened. We'll we couldn't wait because that night a roach crawled across the pillow next to where my daughter was sleeping, I lost it!! Seriously?! Called and they apologized said that the head of housecleaning would detail the room, would be perfect blah blah blah. Room looked good when came back, next morning we are packing things up , open all the drawers to make sure we have everything and my 9 year old says "who's bag is this?" I open it and it's a bag full of condoms!!! Since it was two women and two kids in our room, obviously not ours!! Then the topper was the second roach crawling up the wall as we were exiting the room...eeww!
This hotel is dirty and dated and needs a lot of help. If they weren't on the river they would probably be empty. Oh, and we paid $40 more a night to have a river view.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Melinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSavannah, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Melinda G.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the experience you had while staying with us at the Hyatt Regency Savannah. I have read your concerns and addressed the issues that you had with the Executive Housekeeping Manager so that we able to see our areas of improvement and focus on those issues. We appreciate your feedback and we are in the planning process of renovating our hotel. Please do not hesistate to contact me with any additional feedback.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Kim
Guest Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

As I have experienced at other Hyatt Regency Hotels, the staff was excellent. Easy check in and out. Courteous, helpful--from the valet to the cleaning staff. Overlooks the river and is right on River Walk. Fitness Center had some very good equipment. Only downside; rooms need refreshing--they are getting rather tired looking--worn carpets, dirty doors, etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaannie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear lindaannie2,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff excellent, very courteous and helpful in all departments! Thank you also for your feedback regarding our guest rooms. We will take this back to the appropriate department heads for review and discussion. We hope you are able to come back and visit again soon.

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
192 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Overall a very good hotel. Very overpriced with close to 20% extra in taxes. As stated the hotel is good but seemed no better than a holiday Inn or Express. Staff was friendly and cooperative and meals served at conference events were very good. Its location right on the river is ideal and close to all the shops, and restaurants, and right in the historic district. Room was adequate but just average. Tried to connect to the internet but wouldn't take my name and room number so just used 4G on my IPad. You could upgrade it with a price. Housekeeping was OK. Room was generally clean and more times than not made up in the morning. Room overlooked the atrium which was not inspiring at all. Within walking distance of most things which made its location ideal. Restaurant overlooked the River but omlettes were greasy. The coffe was overpriced but good. Overall a good experience but no more than average.

Room Tip: Ask for a view to the outside.
See more room tips
Green Features: Average: no better or worse than others. Reused towels which was good.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSavannah, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Jodphd,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Savannah. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We appreciate guest feedback such as yours, as it allows us the opportunity to correct and improve our operation. Our goal is to always Exceed your Expectations and we apologize we fell short during your stay. We are positive if given the opportunity again we could achieve this goal. We hope you enjoyed your time in our historic city.

Sincerely,


Elizabeth Kim
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Hyatt is always a nice experience. Definitely better when you get a deal on the rooms. Our stay was superb. Phil, the concierge, was helpful in recommending a florist for the flowers I had delivered to the room for our anniversary.

My only recommendation, being from the hospitality industry, is fixing the doors so they close on their own. The do have added security with the elevators, but definitely a liability the way they are setup.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADiStefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear ADiStefano,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found the location perfect, staff excellent and we will pass along your kind words to Phil. Thank you for the recommendation regarding the guest room doors as they can only make us better. We will discuss this with our Engineering team. We hope that you are able to come back and visit again soon.

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
2,991 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Savannah

Property: Hyatt Regency Savannah
Address: 2 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#19 Business Hotel in Savannah
#19 Green Hotel in Savannah
#30 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convention Hotel located on the Savannah River and in the heart of the Historic District. Three views are offered: Atrium, cityview and Riverview. Atrium hotel with lobby decorated with greenery and plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing