We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Ranked #32 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Staff is Great!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff goes above and beyond. We love the hotel. Love the atmosphere and location on River street. Pool and fitness room are nice. Only complaint is no fridge in the room. Fridge would have given it 5 stars!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cjjuicejulesmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear cjjuicejulesmommy,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent visit with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and atmosphere and our staff went above and beyond for your stay. We hope that you will return and visit with us again soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
E-Commerce Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,214
    875
    461
    216
    113
See reviews for
568
1,002
77
804
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (659)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Savannah for the FitBloggin'14 Conference in late June 0f 2014. It is a very nice property, a bit dated, but still very nice. The open foyer is nice and bright and you can watch the clear glass elevators go up and down, which is kinda cool. Parking is expensive, about $25/day for valet but if you are in and out like we where it is worth it b/c you don't have to look for a parking spot. The view from the Windows Bar & Lounge is nice as it overlooks the river. My room was nice, I didn't have a bathtub or a mini-fridge, both would have been nice, especially the mini-fridge. The location is perfect to walk to everything, even walked a mile down to the historic Forsyth Park and did the whole lap around and then back to the hotel, which makes a nice easy 3-4miles. Overall it was a good stay and I would return here. beccasblog.com/fitbloggin14-in-savannah/

Room Tip: Ask about a room with a mini-fridge...not sure if they have them but my rood did not have one
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Becca S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the FitBloggin conference and found the location and amenities perfect for your visit. I hope that you will return and visit with us again soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
E-Commerce Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for three nights. Booked a river view room that faced the tankers floating out to see with containers and all the river boats. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, breakfasts on the weekends were wonderful. The week day breakfast was a little skimpy. The consierge was very helpful and hooked us up with a private tour in just one call. The only thing I would tell you is that the rooms could stand a little updating.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel has recycle bins for your trash. (Good idea)
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darylmarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear darylmarx,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the view from your guest room and were able to dine with us in Windows. I will certainly pass along your comments regarding the weekday breakfast for discussion. I am excited to inform you that we are currently in the planning stages of a renovation and we hope that you will come back and visit us again when complete and see our new product.

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
E-Commerce Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

When we checked in our room was upgraded to a river view and they weren't kidding! On the sixth floor and it was magnificent! The beds were comfortable (a Hyatt perk!) and the bedding so nice. Clean and quiet. The staff was very attentive. The lounge, Vu served good drinks and has outside seating that overlooks River Street. All in all a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebDJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear DebDJW,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I will pass along your kind words to our staff as they will be thrilled to hear them. We hope that you will come back and see us again sometime soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
E-Commerce Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Fantastic location right on River St. Within walking distance of everything! The rooms were spacious and clean - the meeting space was FREEZING, but otherwise OK and the rooms facing in were effected by the noise in the lobby area as the sound travels very well. Staff was nice; however, the assistant front desk manager was supposed to split our bill the night before checkout and he didn't so I was stuck checking out in the morning for over 30 minutes. All the other employees from the glass elevator cleaners to the servers were super nice and I would stay there again, but just request a room not facing inside.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Christina R,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of your recent stay with us! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and conference. It is great to hear that you will return when your travels bring you back to Savannah as a returning guest is our best compliment. We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
E-Commerce Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia SC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for a convention and were upgraded to a river front room because our room wasn't ready on time. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and our room was very nicely decorated. They also comped us the wi-fi in our room which was great. The valet parking was pricey but we felt better about that since they gave us a beautiful room and free wi fi. It certainly is conveniently located.

Room Tip: Ask for a river front room - not sure of the price difference but it makes for a great view and it...
See more room tips
Green Features: The wastebaskets were divided so that you could recycle papers, bottles, cans, etc.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDLSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear CDLSC,

Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent visit with us! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that you found the staff accommodating. I hope that you will visit with us again when your travels return you to Savannah!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
E-Commerce Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hotel was extremely well located on River Street...great access to the area. Accommodations were acceptable, but our room was interior and the 'window' looked out on the lobby. The fixtures and furniture were somewhat dated, but there are plans in the near future for an overhaul. I would gladly recommend this hotel again...but spend the extra money and get a room with an exterior view.

Room Tip: Get an exterior room. The 'view' of the lobby is nothing to write home about!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank we4steeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear we4steeds,

Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent visit with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location! Thank you for the recommendation as that is one of our best compliments we can receive! We are excited that we are in the planning phase of a renovation and hope that you will return again and visit with us again to see the new guest rooms.

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
E-Commerce Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,074 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#24 of 113 in Savannah
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
1,103 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Savannah

Property: Hyatt Regency Savannah
Address: 2 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#19 Business Hotel in Savannah
#19 Green Hotel in Savannah
#30 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly restyled Hyatt Regency Savannah is located on the Savannah River and in the heart of Savannah's Historic District. Our guests can enjoy the newly opened Moss + Oak Savannah Eatery or walk to many of Savannah famous restaurants. Within blocks of the hotel is shopping, dining, museums and nightlife. The hotel offers three guest room views atrium, historic city view and river view with contemporary guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hyatt Regency Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing