We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
Ranked #80 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer Service”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The staff at this location was more than accommodating and friendly. Put the customer first and even gave a call to double check that everything met my standards. The hotel was clean, temperature was comfortable and beds were amazing. I travel frequently and not often do I encounter such personable customer service. Oh and the price was excellent!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    227
    152
    113
    91
See reviews for
316
213
44
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverdam, VA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We only stayed one night, but our room was very clean and the bed was the most comfortable I had slept on in awhile. Although we didn't have much time for breakfast because we needed to get on the road, the breakfast room was nice and there appeared to be good choices

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It was busy, but the staff was extra friendly and helpful. TV and WiFi worked well. Room was clean, and housekeeping staff were pleasant. Pool was nice. Convenient pet walk with poop bags. Breakfast area was a bit small for the crowd. Denny's right next door.

Room Tip: About ten minutes to historic district. Pleasant drive down oak lined street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inge12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I were very pleased with the service they provided rooms are out dated some what but didn't matter to us. Beds were comfy and very convient to historic distric and tybee. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you LA Quinta for a great experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The location is good, 5 miles from historic district. They offered a free shuttle to the center, but we waited for 45 minutes and never appears. The neighborhood is good. The quality of service is good, nice personnel, they offer continental breakfast, but the guest room for breakfast is pretty small. My major disappointment was with the carpet in the room which was extremely dirty.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank H3099NArobertoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My first stay at a La Quinta started with an angry copperhead and a naive feline. My girlfriend's cat was bit in the face and paw at midnight on a Monday. The closest emergency vet was two towns away. After breaking every traffic law known to man and a $1,200 vet bill, my distraught lover and I braved midtown Savannah in search of a hotel. By accident we stumbled across La Quinta and the professional and accommodating Alicia. Alicia got me into a well-appointed, recently updated room at an extremely fair price. While checking me in and winning me over with her polite charm, she helped charge my near-dead phone and setup a wake-up call. The quality of the accommodations was completely unexpected. The bed had a memory-foam topper that was extremely comfortable, a large flat-screen with free premium channels, modern appointments and fixtures, blazing wireless, ice-cold air-conditioning and blisteringly hot water. If I seem overly excited by such a humble hotel chain, it's because I have stayed at hotels across Savannah and have yet to find one that offers the value and quality of staff found at the midtown La Quinta. Even if I had cash to blow on a luxury hotel, I would still rather stay here. Despite the midtown location, it really is THAT comfortable.

Room Tip: There are two main buildings. Our room was located in the rear building (#278) and appeared to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamieparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great hotel. Very pet friendly. Provided a great list of places we could go with our dog. Very friendly, helpful staff. Room nice and clean. Good breakfast, plenty of food, clean eating area. Great location, easy to get to downtown from hotel. If in the area, I would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lnicholas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#60 of 113 in Savannah
473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#86 of 113 in Savannah
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.4 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#40 of 113 in Savannah
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Property: La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
Address: 6805 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing