We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
Ranked #89 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 29 July 2007

Room was very dirty when we arrived....dirty towels and soiled bathroom. Lamps did not work. Some guests were also allowed to sit in the parking lot and drink bottles of Jack Daniels.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Mulderkess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

757 - 763 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2007

We have stayed at La Quinta several times in other towns and States,Therefore i was shock to experience such a bad trip. Towels was soiled badly,bathrm not clean,no soap in bathrm,lamp didnot work.
construction workers was hammering on walls waking us up at 7am. After 9pm a univited staff actually walked in our rms while we was in bed!
The stay was so bad that we checked out a day earlier than planned,and We left in a bad rain storm.

Stayed: June 2007
5  Thank mrsannnga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2007

Well, Easter '07 led us to the beautiful and wonderful city of Savannah, GA, which is one of my all time favorite cities. I really enjoy returning to Savannah over and over, but it can get really pricey if you stay downtown. If your looking for luxury by all means downtown is your choice. But if your on a budget and looking for a nice, clean, safe place to sleep, this is the place, and only minutes from downtown.
We found La Quinta Midtown on line while searching for affordable accomodations in the area. I was a little leary, being that I've not been familiar with the area, but let me tell you, it turned out to be a great choice.
The hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great. Huge selections for breakfast including waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruits, cereals, yogurts and much more. Our room was very nice and beds were comfy. The area is nice, great if your a shopper, the mall is just a few blocks down the street.
It was a straight shot driving to the downtown area, not to mention how beautiful a drive it was.
There is so much to do in Savannah, why waste all your money on a room when you can use it to explore the sights?
I can't say enough about the La Quinta Midtown, I will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2007
5  Thank girlz_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2007

Clean room. Comfortable bed and recliner. No noise. Good continental breakfast. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cedargirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2007

Stayed at this hotel right before Christmas and it was above nice and clean. The room was big enough. Being in a dog-friendly hotel is a benefit specially when you travel with you four-legged companion. The front desk staff member was very helpful, help me with internet search and printed it the pages for me. Very accommodated and customer service oriented.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank xtsilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2006

As the review below says the online websites obviously have the rooms which don't sell. We stayed for two nights and found the hotel to be noisy, we were on the top floor facing the car park for the Denny's and the Tavern next door, cars coming and going all hours and people walking past our room at 2-3am talking very loudly. Carpet was wet from airconditioner on one side of the bed and had obviously been that way for a long time. One of the two double beds in our room was terrible like laying on a concrete block. Breakfast was okay, location good. Next time I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kahyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2006

I think the cheapest, on-line rooms might not be the best location (ours was at the foot of stairs) but the place was clean, comfortable, and on the main drag into town. Of course I would have appreciated two comfy chairs instead of one, but what the heck. Easy check-in/out.
The free continental breakfast looked adequate but we ate in town (we had a car). I think there is a bus right on Abercorn that takes you into the downtown area. I'd say it was a good value for straightforward accommodations.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Motowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#75 of 114 in Savannah
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#59 of 114 in Savannah
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#37 of 114 in Savannah
889 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 6805 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: £52 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing