We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Day”
Review of The Marshall House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Marshall House
Ranked #5 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Valet parking is just a few dollars more for efficiency, complimentary water, free wifi, balcony rooms are worth the upgrade, free breakfast was good (no meats though), staff is very friendly and helpful, use the pedicabs if you can, and secure a tourist map.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Amileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,759 - 1,765 of 2,923 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here with friends and had the best time. Savannah is an awesome place to visit and we treasure each trip there. Savannah is one of my favorite places to "Getaway". The Marshall house is beautiful, historic and haunted! Sadly, we did not experience a haunting but hope to at some point in the future. :) The hotel rooms are a bit small but beautiful and comfortable. A class act all the way!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeAgainFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The accomodations at the Marshall House during our recent stay there were wonderful. This old hotel is updated just enough to make it very comfortable yet retaining the old charm. The staff all went out of their way to be sure we were well taken care of and had everything we needed. The location in the downtown area is perfect and within walking distance of anywhere you might want to go during your stay. Definitely a 5 star stay!!! AND do not forget the fabulous breakfast and dinners you can have at 45 Bistro located on the premises. This is a real perk of this hotel!!!

Room Tip: We loved our room facing Broughton as we felt we were right in the action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EileenP6947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have stayed at this property multiple times. First I came for business, and immediately, I rebooked a trip to bring the family. The provenance of the House itself is exciting. The restoration is beautiful. The location leaves everything in historic downtown Savannah within walking distance. The staff is amazing. I can confidently say I have never experienced more helpful and knowledgeable staff. I will be returning as soon as possible!

Room Tip: As for a room with a tub - big beautiful claw foot tubs are so relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrlandoMom09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My son and his family and I stayed at the Marshall House for the wedding of my niece Megan. We are originally from Savannah, so for us coming home was very important. We were very familiar with the downtown area and enjoyed revisiting many of our favorite spots. And the wedding reception was beyond our expectations. Everything was so beautiful and tastefully done. The food was wonderful.
We enjoyed everything about our stay: a courteous and helpful staff, wonderful valets to take care of our car, great room service, all enhancing an extraordinary downtown location.
I would definitely stay there on another trip home. It is a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Awesome stay. EVERYONE was extremely friendly. We would go back for sure and take friends with us. Only thing, we would request a room on the second floor for the veranda. Loved it :) We did not find it haunted but we heard a few noises probably the wood floors. :) Go and enjoy.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank dexter523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Marshall House with another couple for 3 nights during the St. Patrick's Day festivities. The location was perfect: close to shopping, dining and all the beautiful architecture of the historic district of downtown Savannah. Once your car is parked, you will enjoy walking everywhere in this beautiful city. The hotel was everything we hoped for and more. The staff are so welcoming and helpful and I can't say enough about Charles and Joseph at the front desk. Our rooms were lovely, the complimentary breakfasts were delicious, and it was a nice perk to have complimentary bottled water delivered to our rooms each day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#26 of 115 in Savannah
1,399 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 115 in Savannah
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#15 of 115 in Savannah
3,185 reviews
Downtown
Planters Inn
Planters Inn
#19 of 115 in Savannah
2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marshall House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marshall House

Address: 123 East Broughton Street, Savannah, GA 31401-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Savannah
#4 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#9 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £113 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Marshall House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marshall House, voted Best of Savannah 2016, is one of the most unique hotels in Savannah. Room rates include complimentary WiFi and a weekday wine and cheese reception. The hotel's 68 guest rooms offer an authentic historic Savannah experience with modern conveniences. Coastal Living magazine named The Marshall House among its top 20 favorite lodgings, the Travel Channel featured The Marshall House on its "Great Hotels" program, and Expedia awarded the hotel with the Expedia Select honor. Winner of multiple "Best of Savannah" awards. Located on Broughton Street, amid great shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Marshall House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall House Hotel Savannah
Marshall Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing