We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,353)
Filter reviews
3,353 results
Traveller rating
2,517
637
126
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,517
637
126
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichewine and cheesehistoric hotellocal historiancivil warbroughton streetclaw foot tubwood floorsmodern amenitieswithin walking distancesouthern hospitalityfourth floorbalcony roomrooms are smallvalet parkinghigh ceilingslocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
2,178 - 2,183 of 3,353 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband and I stayed on the second floor king balcony for our 28th anniversary. It had all the southern charm and expectations we had hoped for. A wonderful two day experience, with wonderful next door neighbors we met on the balcony! We had the time of our lives.. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8323kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in the superior room with King size bed. I love the design of this hotel. Service was great overall. Room size was good with lovely colonial design. Bathroom was small with only shower but it was clean and good design.

We took advantage of the complimentary wine and cheese reception in the afternoon. Breakfast was average but still lovely.

Location was great, walkable to all the attractions. The hotel is well suitable to the gorgeous city of Savannah.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaMew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed one night with our 2 children (8 & 10). We liked convenient location, sunny breakfast area, and the courteous and helpful staff. The downside was the size of the room for 2 adults and 2 children was too small and there is only a stand-up shower which may be inconvenient for some. Also the wine & cheese reception area is small so be sure to get there early to get a seat. I would not return with my family, but perhaps with my spouse only if we could get a King room with more space.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for King room with view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisandbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel is old, which can be both charming (the rolling hall floors) and a drawback (a very tiny shower and well worn sink with cracks). The room itself was fine, as was the bed. The location is terrific--right in the heart of the historic district with easy access to the river and many historic houses/squares. Most of the staff were very helpful and friendly, but there were a couple of exceptions. One day they forgot to make up our room until we called at about 5 pm after returning from activities. Some noise at night.

Room Tip: We had a 4th floor room in front at the opposite end from elevator and ice machine--pretty quiet. We had hoped to get a 2nd floor room on balcony, but none available on Friday night.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a historic building in Savannah, and is right in the middle of the historic district. The staff is great and provides great service. The evening wine and cheese reception and morning breakfast are both very good. Our room was a bit small, but very comfortable and with very good amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews