We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,348)
Filter reviews
3,348 results
Traveller rating
2,513
636
126
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,513
636
126
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichewine and cheesehistoric hotellocal historiancivil warbroughton streetclaw foot tubwood floorsmodern amenitieswithin walking distancesouthern hospitalityfourth floorbalcony roomrooms are smallvalet parkinghigh ceilingslocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
2,169 - 2,174 of 3,348 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed three nights in room 422 and enjoyed a great stay in Savannah. The Marshall House is centrally located, we were able to walk everywhere we needed. The beds were comfortable and the room quiet. The breakfast room is charming, and though the offerings were basic, it was all we needed as we had planned to eat in many of the city's fine restaurants. The wine and cheese reception in the evenings was relaxing and the staff were helpful and full of Southern charm.

Room Tip: Room 422 was on the top floor at the end of the hall - a great location and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexanDFWarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our visit to Savannah was made more special by our stay in this wonderful hotel. The convenient location made it possible for us to walk to all of the places we wanted to visit. The staff was warm, friendly, and extremely helpful. We felt like we were staying with friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a charming hotel right in the heart of the Savannah Historic District. Its storied history and the fact that it is presumed to be haunted, certainly add to the ambiance. The Superior King room was nicely appointed and comfortable, overlooking the street. Service was friendly and unobtrusive. Breakfast is served in a beautiful atrium and evening wine and cheese in the adjoining library area. Both were nice features. The only complaint is that the bathroom was small and cramped, owing the the fact that it was obviously retrofitted into the room. You may also hear floors creaking around you but I didn't mind since it wasn't happening late into the night. What I like best about the place is that it truly reflects the character of Savannah...stately yet unpretentious and authentic. Indeed, it's a big part of its history. Don't go here if you're looking for the latest amenities like a fitness center. Instead, get your exercise walking to the sights and restaurants which are all accessible by foot. I look forward to returning soon.

P.S. The restaurant in the hotel, 45 Bistro, is a very good fine dining choice with a very nice bar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fikto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect location. Walking distance all around historic district - 5 min walk to water street. Valet parking $15 a night. Stayed for 2 nights. Historic building, renovated, old civil war hospital, ghosts and all. Rooms have high ceilings, smallish but not your cookie cutter rooms like hilton which I prefer, great height ceilings. Complimentary breakfast is fine. Staff friendly. Perfect for short stay and reasonable price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ross7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband and I stayed on the second floor king balcony for our 28th anniversary. It had all the southern charm and expectations we had hoped for. A wonderful two day experience, with wonderful next door neighbors we met on the balcony! We had the time of our lives.. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8323kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews