We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,353)
Filter reviews
3,353 results
Traveller rating
2,517
637
126
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,517
637
126
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichewine and cheesehistoric hotellocal historiancivil warbroughton streetclaw foot tubwood floorsmodern amenitieswithin walking distancesouthern hospitalityfourth floorbalcony roomrooms are smallvalet parkinghigh ceilingslocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
2,169 - 2,174 of 3,353 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Marshall House is a landmark in Savannah. Any of the trolley tours will go past and point it out as the oldest hotel in Savannah, however it is totally modern, well maintained and charming hotel. The complementary breakfast was excellent, as was the wine and cheese offered in the afternoon. The staff is attentive and helpful, especially Jackie and Charles at the desk. My husband and I enjoyed staying in one of the balcony rooms which was a delightful place to have our wine. The balcony is accessed by means of a full length window (which might be a little difficult for some people). The hotel is within walking distance of everything, but most importantly is across the street from Leopold's and the best ice cream ever!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are really cool, but the balcony access via the window is a little tricky.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at Marshall House. Although the rooms are small due to the historic nature of the building, everything was lovely, clean and the staff friendly. The location was perfect for exploring all Savannah has to offer on foot, and the only time we actually had to drive was to go out to Tybee Island.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Artscampe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This was our first stay in a B&B and we chose a winner. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The Marshall House is located just right to walk to just about anywhere in the historic district. We walked everywhere!! We chose one of the smaller rooms but it was perfect for 2. Very lovely and charming. Room 220 at end of hall was quiet. Sometimes at night I would notice the heating/cooling unit coming on but I guess I was a light sleeper due to the ghost stories we heard on one of our tours.

Room Tip: Room 220 is at end of long hall and we found it quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our stay at the Marshall House in downtown Savannah was both comfortable and relaxing. The staff was very helpful, especially when providing tips for getting the most out of the city in a short amount of time. This historic hotel has managed to meld old and new, maintaining the antique atmosphere while providing modern amenities. The evening wine and cheese service was well stocked and replenished as needed. The breakfast, too, was plentiful and varied enough in choices. We will definitely stay at the Marshall House on future visits to Savannah.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I planned a visit with friends and selected the Marshall House after looking at several other options. It has a great location for walking to many places in the historic district. The library inside was nicely decorated and we appreciated the wine and cheese hour in the afternoon. Our room was clean and comfortable. We found the staff considerate and helpful. We worked with Charles and Joseph, and found them to be most helpful in providing local information, and accommodating our schedule. If we ever return to Savannah, we will be sure to go to this location again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor were quiet and provided good sleep atmosphere.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews