We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
Ranked #16 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My Boyfriend and I went to this hotel bidding from Priceline, was pleasantly please with how CLEAN and oh so comfy the beds were! The staff was incredible and they all seem to be super friendly and knowledgeable about the hotel and the surroundings. And they were so accommodating to trying to help you to get to anywhere you would like to go or know about the area! They go out of their way here, parking is so convienent and east with the valet. The Restaurant on site was amazing also, perfect for breakfast. The only one thing about this hotel is they are fairly new, so just make sure you remind them perhaps for the in room service menu to be picked up. I think they are still getting organized but we were not there to knit pick! WE WERE THERE TO HAVE FUN And relax and we are going back in just two weeks this time for a week now because 4 days was not long enough! this place rocks by far! MUST GO!... BEAUTIFUL TOO!

Room Tip: the standard room was just beautiful. Was not disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank audrey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

audrey m- Thank you thank you thank you! I love seeing awesome reviews like these!!! All the comments made me proud to work for this company and especially this property!! We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future!!! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,451 - 1,457 of 1,527 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Visited 9-12July. Hotel is clearly new, which explains their rating. Once more people visit this place it WILL rise. Valet was super. Check in was quick. Public areas decor was VERY creative and well done. Room was super clean, nice toiletries, beds were REALLY comfortable. The outdoor area in the middle of the hotel was way cool and very comfortable. Every server we had was great. The restaurant is "northern" Italian, aka no red sauce. Food was good to great, I just prefer southern Italian. All the flatbreads were very good (I tried them all). Maid service was efficient. I wholeheartedly recommend the Brice. Easy walk to all of Bay st., SCAD, etc. Also the manager's reception from 5pm-6pm was quite nice: Good wines for free!

Room Tip: The wifi is free if you sign up for their loyalty program. It was painless and free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank RTWin80Days2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

RTWin80days2008- Thanks for the excellent review! I wish I had time to comment on every awesome thing you said.....but I'd be here for days! Thanks again for the spectacular words, and we look forward to hosting you again!!! PS- I prefer southern Italian too. Don't tell anyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Kimpton strikes gold with new offering in Savannah! The Kimpton quality service upheld with a blend of southern hospitality and upscale facilities-the staff friendliness is what makes the difference. I suspect their reputation in the Savannah market will spread quickly!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Jon Z- Thank you for the review! You nailed our philosophy when you said "the staff frendliness makes the difference". That is our goal and I'm glad to see that it resonated with you! Please don't hesitate to visit us again and thanks again for the kind words. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I recently stayed for an evening in the Brice hotel. The staff was excellent, facility was wonderful and the location to local amenities was great. This is a great place to stay. Everyone we met was very friendly and helped with all questions. I would definitely stay here again when I return to Savannah.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Penny P- Thank you sooo much for all the accolades!!! We here at the Brice love to see when a guest has such a great stay! Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stunning stylish Hotel, lovely professional staff, great food in the restaurant, nice big room, fantastic location. If you are coming to visit SCAD mention it when you reserve for a discount. The hotel had only been open a few weeks and reviews and user photos were scarce so we took a leap of faith and hit the jackpot. Amazing personal and friendly service. Every recommendation they gave us during our stay was excellent. I almost want our daughter to attend SCAD just so we can stay again.Wish every hotel was run like this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msfaye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

msfaye1- Thanks for the superb review!!! I love seeing all the positive comments about....well.....everything!!! And I'll see who I can talk to on the SCAD board to ensure your daughter gets in.......just so you have to come back!! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Brice overnight en route from FL to NJ by car.
What a great place!! Beautifully decorated, friendly and accommodating staff. Dylan, the bellman even addressed me by name when we returned from dinner. I could not have been more pleased with this Kimpton Hotel! I especially liked the mini bar snacks and CO Bigelow toiletries in the bathroom!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wps5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

wps5959- Thanks for the fantastic words about the Brice! Also thanks for the kind words about Dylan, we love having him around! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very nice stay at one of the new Kimpton additions in Savannah. Friendly staff greeted us and we stayed in a spacious, modern, comfortable, corner room, over looking Bay St. Hidden courtyard was a nice spot to have a 'happy hour' glass of wine ( complementary). Can not miss by staying at The Brice.

Have another reservation for August 2014.

Room Tip: Bay Street corner room has 2 views. Little noisy in A.M.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Les G- Thanks for your very kind words for the Brice! If it's not the service or comfy accomodations that brings you back, I think it might be the complementary wine!!!! Take care and we look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#15 of 115 in Savannah
3,213 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,961 reviews
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 115 in Savannah
3,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kimpton Brice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kimpton Brice Hotel

Address: 601 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1211 (Formerly The Mulberry Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Savannah
#4 Family Hotel in Savannah
#7 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#7 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#17 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £130 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kimpton Brice Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Brice Hotel is a sophisticated, new addition to historic Savannah. This four-star, boutique hotel in Savannah, Georgia is located on Washington Square near the River District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Kimpton Brice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulberry Inn Savannah Ga
Holiday Inn Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing