We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Recently Renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
Ranked #16 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We loved this hotel at the edge of the Historic District in Savannah. Right by Washington Square and across the street from River Street.
The bed was comfy and we heard very little noise from outside. Our room faced Houston Street.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Pacci restaurant was very good too. We loved the complimentary Happy Hours at 5:00.
If you go to Savannah plan on staying here. Just know that parking your car is costly at $25 per day. I could have done with more counter space at the sink area.
Overall we had a very good time at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Houston Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happywife2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Happywife2014- So glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Brice!! Its always a pleasure to see that the staff was thought of as friendly and accomodating, because that is what we strive for! We hope to host you again in the future! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,328 - 1,334 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

The décor is not cheap - it is trendy and creative and soothing and lovely. Love the vibe of this hotel. Service was fabulous. Wonderful job of renovating an old building. The courtyard is not to be missed. The wine and small bites that are complimentary is a really nice touch. The valet service is wonderful and the rate is completely reasonable for a city hotel. Will be staying here at the soonest possible moment again this fall!

Room Tip: Just depends if you want to be on the courtyard or not. I liked the view myself. I couldn't he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim and Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Kim and Jim B- Thank you for the kind words!! We here at the Brice and Kimpton Hotels love our four-legged friends as much as their masters! We look forward to hosting you again in the fall! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Cheap décor. It is trying to be use a retro art form. The walls in the room had what looked like small silly putty clouds. The throw pillow had a lime green boa-type fake fur covering It was a small room for the money. It used to be a Coca-Cola factory, and that is exactly what the outside looks like--not what it looks like online.

The valets blocked the entrance to the parking lot across the street and they swarm around the entrance to the hotel. They are pushy and obnoxious. By the way, it costs $25.00 a night to park your car in that parking garage.

If I'm going to pay that much for a night in a hotel, I want something classier.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeyondDissatisfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch L, General Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Good afternoon!

Thank you for your comments/concerns regarding your recent stay at the BRICE. I want to apologize that our team did not exceed your expectations. We take great pride in our service however in your case we did not deliver that true "sothern hospitaltiy". We have addressed your concerns and have used your comments as a teaching tool for our team. Again I apologize and hope you will give us another opportunity to WOW you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was our first trip to Savannah and staying at the Brice made it most memorable. This is a newly opened property. My wife and I were thoroughly delighted from the amenities in our large room to the attentiveness of the hotel staff. Happy hour at 5 p.m. included wine and other goodies. Great opportunity to meet and enjoy friendly conversation with other guests. The property is within walking distance, seniors included, of all the attractions and fine dining in Savannah. Hop on and Hop off takes you directly to the Brice's front door.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Gary M- Thank you for the treat of a review! It was fantastic to see that you were as delighted with us as we are delighted to host our guests! And it was great to see you down to experience our social hour. We look forward to hosting you in the future! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The staff made this trip wonderful. The hotel was nice as well. The road noise was a bit disturbing at night and the location of bathroom in queen suite was a bit inconvenient. However, the decor of rooms, lobby and outdoor lounge area was fabulous.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Cmfreeman- "The staff made this trip wonderful" I love to see comments like that! We always say you can have a beautiful property, but it's the people that make it count. Thanks for the wonderful words, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is situated on one of the busiest roads in Savannah and all the queen/queen suites face the road. We were assigned one of these rooms and could not believe how noisy it was. The windows are not double/triple glazed .
We asked to move but as we were a family of 5 , we could only be accommodated in this room type. I suggested they give us 2 rooms in the quiet part but the fuss the hotel made about doing this was disappointing. Eventually, it was agreed but this was a bad start to our holiday and had taken over an hour to sort.
The standard rooms were fine with good air con but the hotel is quite a distance from the "main" part and we did encounter a lot of homeless and weirdos!
Hotel tried to charge us extra at check out for the other room so again took a while to sort.

Room Tip: Do not get a main road (E Bay street) facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank kld771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch L, General Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Good Morning!

First and foremost I want to apologize for your recent experience at the BRICE. We value your feedback and will address your challenges with our team. We try our best to accommodate all of our guests requests and in your case we did not follow through on your request for a quiet area. Being a downtown hotel, there are times when the city is extremely busy and noise can be a challenge. Thanks again for your comments and when your travels bring you back to Savannah, we hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Beautiful boutique hotel in a great location, literally a stone's throw from River Street. The staff is amazing. Even though we had booked our room through Hotwire at a reduced rate, we were treated like royalty. I mentioned that my wife and I were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary when we checked in, and they gave us a complementary upgrade to an absolutely amazing King Suite. As if that weren't enough, we came home from a night out on the town to find a handwritten card offering congratulations along with two pieces of cheesecake and a bottle of wine. This was one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

warnerjasond- Thank you for the amazing review! I'm so glad that you chose her for your milestone anniversary! We hope that you enjoyed your cheesecake and we look forward to hosting you on your 21st anniversary (and 22nd, 23rd, etc)! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 114 in Savannah
3,129 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,850 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 114 in Savannah
1,340 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kimpton Brice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kimpton Brice Hotel

Address: 601 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1211 (Formerly The Mulberry Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Savannah
#5 Family Hotel in Savannah
#7 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#7 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#17 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £147 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kimpton Brice Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Brice Hotel is a sophisticated, new addition to historic Savannah. This four-star, boutique hotel in Savannah, Georgia is located on Washington Square near the River District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kimpton Brice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulberry Inn Savannah Ga
Holiday Inn Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing