We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
Ranked #17 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
old saybrook, ct
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We had just one night at the Brice but will be back. From the valets, to the books in the lobby and restaurant (so cool!), to the lovely funny waitress who served us breakfast, to the beautifully designed rooms, to the smiles we were greeted with, I can't imagine a better place to rest in Savannah. You're doing something right...my first visit from New England made me want to live there ;-)....keep at it! The only thing was room service after 10 would be great!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kristi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
kristi71- Thank you so much for the awesome review!! I do appreciate the constructive feedback about the room service, as we are still working out our operating hours. Please feel free to come back soon!! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    322
    92
    32
    17
See reviews for
307
551
36
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
187 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at The Brice twice in August. Savannah is the perfect halfway point from our home in NC to our destination in FL. Right off Hwy 95 and filled with fantastic dining and relaxing walks. The Brice is a wonderful addition to this charming town. It lives up to the Kimpton reputation, whimsical luxury with a friendly and attentive staff. Thanks Andy, Joclyn and Uriah for taking such good care of us! The beds are comfortable, with soft linens and an ample supply of pillows. The bathrooms have plush towels. Ate breakfast both times at Pacci, the hotel restaurant. Great service (thanks Lauren!) and good food. We choose Kimpton properties, when possible, because they are pet friendly and each property has it's own personality. The Brice did not disappoint.

Room Tip: Both rooms that we stayed in (first floor and second floor) were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Mary L- Thank you so much from Andy, Jocelyn, Uriah, Lauren, and the rest of the staff at the Brice! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Please swing by next time you're doing the NC to Florida trek! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

You simply owe it to yourself to check out Savannah's newest boutique hotel! Formerly the Mulberry (for local Savannahians), the renovations and upgrades have turned this into a very chic downtown hotel. We stayed there for my birthday celebration and the entire staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and to help celebrate my birthday. Jessica at the front desk started us off with a couple of free cocktails in the Pacci bar; Terry, our fabulous valet, went above and beyond for us - always cheerful and welcoming in our way in and out of the hotel. And Terry sent a wonderful slice of cheesecake up my room to help us start the celebration! Shortly after, we received a bottle of champagne from the staff along with some yummy freshly baked treats to enjoy with the champagne. So kudos to the staff for making our stay VERY memorable! We were treated like royalty!

We had a lovely dinner at Pacci with 12 family members and family. The food was good, the service by very good. Terrence was our server and was just delightful, always making suggestions for specialty drinks and food and kept those drinks coming! I cannot say enough about Sidney, the best bartender ever! I knew Sidney from other local establishments and he has just moved his expertise and brightness to Pacci. It's a joy to have Sidney serve you and he was so attentive to our group.

The room - which should be the most important part, but just can't say enough about the staff!!! The most comfortable bed and pillows - HANDS DOWN - I have ever slept on in a hotel room. I even took the sheet back this morning to see what made the bed so luxuriously soft. They have an amazing pillow top (very nice) mattress with a nice mattress pad on it as well. The pillows were divine! Our room and the entire hotel was extremely clean and very well appointed. A clean hotel and clean hotel room are great points but when you add in this amazing staff, they have hit a home run at The Brice!

Room Tip: We had a King room and it was spacious and had a nice view of the Secret Garden area which is just a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savannahsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Savannahsherry- Thank you so much for the home run of a review!! We always love to wow our guests, and it seems like we did with you! Jessica, Terry, and Sidney all say thank you as well! Take care and we look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A gorgeous and friendly boutique hotel, excellent location from which to explore Savannah. Welcoming and well decorated. A nice little bit of luxury and the beds are just amazing, best nights sleep. The restaurant is Italian inspired and not too expensive. Another plus is that they are pet friendly too. If ever I am in Savannah again it will be this hotel I wander back to.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Elizabeth B- Thank you so much for the awesome review! As you stated, we are indeed pet-friendly and love our four-legged friends just as much as their human counterparts!!! We look forward to next time you wander our way! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Clean, modern decor. Inviting staff in every position! Surprised by the young valets and their professional manner and helpfulness. Great bar & restaurant, wonderful menu - prepared for the most discerning palate. The morning coffee bar set up in the lobby each morning at early bird hours with amazing coffee!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
sara e- Thank you so much for your kind words about the Brice!! Inviting is the feel that we are striving for and we are glad that you felt that during your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

In town for a short trip away... This is are first time to The Brice and we are beyond impressed! The lobby is beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful! They are dog friendly and made our fur baby feel welcome too! The best feature - the bed! It is like falling into a cloud! Most comfy bed I've ever slept in in any hotel! Wanted to sleep all day! We will definitely stay here every time we come into town! Can't say enough how awesome this place is!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lainlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Lainlynn- Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! We appreciate the kind words that you have for the staff, the facility, and the super comfortable beds!! Take care and we hope to host you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My sister and I happened to come across The Brice on our road trip through the South and originally booked a room for 1 night. It ended up being such a relaxing & enjoyable stay that we opted to extend our stay. I think the hotel had just opened a few weeks earlier when we stayed in June 2014 - the decor is absolutely stunning and they've done a great job.

The staff were warm & accommodating and made sure that we were enjoying our stay. This was the first time I've ever stayed in a Kimpton hotel, and I will make sure that next time I'm in the States I will stay in a Kimpton wherever I can. It's everything I'd want from a hotel - comfortable, clean, modern and a little bit quirky too. The cocktail hour in the lobby was a really nice touch too. There was also a gorgeous 'Secret Garden' that was nice to sit in with a book and a drink to relax after a day's sightseeing.

Also a bonus for dog owners - it's pet friendly!

And I also seem to remember that it had the comfiest beds of our entire stay in the States =)

Location wise, this hotel was walkable to most of the sites that we wanted to get to, and right by the historic 'The Pirate's House'.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annalena21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
annalena21- Thank you so much for the kind words!! Everything that you stated embodies what we at Kimpton (and the Brice) strive for! We have hotels in 27 different cities throughout the states, so finding one shouldn't be a problem!! Thanks again for the kind words, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
2,991 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,624 reviews
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kimpton Brice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kimpton Brice Hotel

Property: The Kimpton Brice Hotel
Address: 601 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1211 (Formerly The Mulberry Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Savannah
#5 Family Hotel in Savannah
#7 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#7 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#17 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kimpton Brice Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Brice Hotel is a sophisticated, new addition to historic Savannah. This four-star, boutique hotel in Savannah, Georgia is located on Washington Square near the River District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Kimpton Brice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulberry Inn Savannah Ga
Holiday Inn Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing