We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos for Planters Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ranked #22 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Prospect
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kudos for Planters Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

This small 60 room hotel was just the right size. It was spotless. Enjoyed having wine and cheese before going out to eat dinner. The breakfast buffet could of had more hot items to choose from. Great location right next door to the beautiful and delicious Pink House Restaurant.

Room Tip: I would have loved to have a room with a view. Ours did not so ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,494
    799
    226
    78
    44
See reviews for
390
1,465
107
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (671)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

When I booked the room at the Plannters Inn in Savannah I paid the little extra for a room with a balcony. The picture that was shown on the web site showed a big balcony. When I arrived, the balcony was very small. It was not what was shown on the web site. When I inquired about it, I was told that we got the room with the balcony and not the terrace. No where on their website does it least the room with a Terrace and the room that we picked showed the "Terrace" as the balcony. I would have persued this more except the room was very nice and I was not in a fighting mood. The parking is also a little decieving. You can Valet park (which the Inn recommends) for $14.95 a night. When I asked about self parking they told me that it would costs more ($24.00 a night in the garage). What they didn't tell you is that you can purchase a 2 day pass from the city for $12.00 and park your car in the garage that is only a few steps away.
Other than the 2 things that I mentioned above, the Inn was very clean and nice.

Room Tip: Call and ask for the room with the "Terrace".
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoanStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at the Planters Inn in Savannah. We were there for 2 nights. The staff were all very attentive and helpful. The room worked out well.
The room looked out at a tall parking garage but this did not present any problems.
The location was great. We walked everywhere. We highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Management at Planters Inn have the right concept, give people good service and they will come back. From the moment we arrived at the front door to the time we left, we were met with smiles, courtesy, and good will. ALL employees always asked how we were, and if we needed anything. Most pleasant experience. Our room was large enough, the bed was of good quality, good linens. My only pet peeve was the TV cabinet. It almost impossible to keep it open. I read several negative reports, and I must say they were completely off the mark. One of the complaints was that the room faced a parking garage. Well, I think 80% of the rooms do. If you want water view, this is not the place for you. If you must face a lush landscaped park, you must pay. Besides, what are you doing in your room? Shouldn't you be exploring this glorious town? I will return time and time again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSully_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

First trip to Savannah, wanted to maximize time spent exploring the historic district, walk to meals and walk around the historic district as well, wanted to be secure in having a comfortable place to stay that had distinctive characteristics of the city. All that and more at Planters Inn. The walking tours started right outside its doors, the restaurants were less than three blocks, the mood was Southern hospitality all the way, with warm greetings and personalized attention. Rooms were nice without being overly costly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Planters Inn is in a wonderful historic area, across a quiet street from Reynolds Square & two blocks from the historic riverfront with its shops and restaurants. It is next door to the " Pink House Restaurant" (which has great food and a cool basement lounge). P. I. has a great staff and clean well appointed rooms. We will stay their again.

Room Tip: We had a corner room overlooking the park, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

What's not to like about Savannah! Always pleasant, easy walking, great restaurants and night life! Spring and Fall are the best times to visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingalmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#9 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn on Reynolds Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Property: Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2715
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Planters Inn on Reynolds Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing