We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ranked #19 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Planter's Inn made for a wonderful 2-night stay on the first part of our Honeymoon. We were greeted with friendly service. We arrived early and our room was not ready. They stored our luggage and valet parked our car then brought the bags up when the room was ready. We stayed on the second floor in one of the terrace balacony rooms. Beautiful views!! Perfect location close to everything!

Room Tip: Balcony Terrace Room- must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 584RachelS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,738 - 1,744 of 2,825 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

This beautiful inn right on Reynolds Square combines southern hospitality, top-notch accommodations and excellent location! Our room was very large, furnished with beautiful furniture, and the bathroom was spacious, as well. Very clean and smelled good.

Morning continental breakfast was provided, and the ladies working the room were just plain charming! Very personalized service. The evening wine/cheese reception in the lobby was a very nice touch.

If you're going to be in Savannah, do yourself a favor and book a room at the Planter's Inn. Choosing the advanced purchase option will save you some money which you can spend at the very highly rated Olde Pink House restaurant next door!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lake Arrowhead Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. Found the room to be very clean and comfortable. Loved the cocktail hour in the lobby where you receive free wine and cheese. Ordered room service one night that took a little too long but the food was great and the staff was very nice.

Room Tip: The view from my room was of a parking garage. So you might want to ask for one that has a better v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alesa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My daughter and I stayed here this past weekend on our first (and hopefully not last) trip to Savannah. The location could not have been more perfect. THe hotel is only two blocks from the waterfront and within walking distance of several attractions. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help us. A daily breakfast buffet is included and marie and her crew could not have been more attentive or helpful. The food was plentiful. Every evening (except Sunday) offers a wine and cheese reception for guests in the lobby. This was a nice way ot talk to fellow travelers and to get suggestions of places to see . our room was very clean. We faced the parking garage which added to the noise level but other than that we found our stay comforable. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask to be away from the garage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catlover710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Planters Inn. We were there Oct 1 through Oct 3. One down note was the pushiness of the conceirge at the Wine and Cheese reception. She literally was dismissive and rude if you didn't want to book a tour. She also was extremely rude to me when I asked for a wine refill and gave me half a glass. If you are limited to one glass then that should be stated up front.

I would stay at the Planters Inn again, she was the only down side. All other staff met or exceeded our expectations. The location is great to go anywhere in the historic district.

Didn't see any ghosts (and we were happy about that)!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sassycruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Went for a weekend trip and stayed based on a friend of a friend's recommendation. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Location was perfect for us as we were able to walk to everywhere we wanted and come back to this location which was central to all of our visits. We too had a view of the parking garage but I didn't plan on staring out the window during a trip to Savannah so it didn't bother us and was not that horrible of a view as.others have complained. Would recommend to anyone. Great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uga9803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This was my first trip to Savannah and I picked the Planters Inn by reviews that I had read and the location. I could not have chosen a better place. Being right on Reynolds Square added to the charm and they have a lovely wine reception in the evening along with a breakfast buffet in the morning. The room was very clean, had an evening turndown service and ice was brought to your room every afternoon. The staff is very friendly and helpful...Great location and easy walking distance to all Savannah has to offer. I would definitively stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,898 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 115 in Savannah
1,385 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 115 in Savannah
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#14 of 115 in Savannah
3,162 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn on Reynolds Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2715
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £110 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Planters Inn on Reynolds Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing