We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place you want to be”
Review of Planters Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Planters Inn
Ranked #19 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This gracious hotel is perfectly located to walk to everything you want to see in Savannah. Our room was beautifully appointed, and the price was incredible. We took the option of having them assign any room available, at a savings of nearly one half. True, we overlooked a parking structure, but how much time does one spend in the room in Savannah anyway? The bed was comfortable, the furnishings elegant, and the bath was well appointed. I would stay here again without even looking at other options in Savannah! Try it, you'll like it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodtogotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,475 - 1,481 of 2,861 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Parking is via valet an is $15 a day. We were LATE for our dinner reservation at 700 Drayton because they couldn't be @rsed to get our car... Breakfast was bland. As a southern woman I love grits but these were not good grits at all. I LOVED the location and the lobby was beautiful. The rooms were okay but the maid service was sloppy. When we arrived there was a dirty towel in the tub, the bathroom sink was dirty from what I can only assume was coffee, there were used coffee packets BUT the bed was made... I can only conclude that the lazy maid did NOTHING but make the bed and probably did NOT replace the linens. NEVER AGAIN !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cakeatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Great, Great,Great location!!
Loved the wine and cheese hour in the lobby while listening to the pianist. Make sure to go next door to the Ole Pink House while you stay at The Planters Inn. Ask the front desk to call you a pedi cab and grab a glass of wine and take a
romantic tour of what Historic Savannah has to offer.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I recently stayed for 2 nights at the Planters Inn. Service overall was excellent-- valet parker, front desk, concierge, breakfast staff, and room staff. Breakfast, which was included, had many more offerings and better quality food than the usual included hotel breakfast. The hotel honored an Internet coupon we had for one night's free parking. Concierge restaurant recommendation was particularly on the mark. Great location on one of Savannah's historic squares and an easy walk to the waterfront or anywhere in the historic district. A minor glitch was a small water leak from the A/C that created a slightly musty odor. We didn't mention this until checkout and the desk said they'd be right on it.

Room Tip: Room facing park is especially nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveledall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We traveled to Savannah for our anniversary and stayed at the Planters Inn. From the time we checked in, the service was superb! The hotel itself is quite charming, well maintained, and in a fantastic location. When we made the reservation, we noted that we were coming for our anniverasay and the conceirage, Karen, had a bottle of champange chilled in our room upon our arrival! The nightly wine and cheese reception was delightful! Everything is within walking distance,so we used the valet service to park our car. We will stay here again the next time we visit Savannah!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliciaK3813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were in Savannah for a conference last week and had a wonderful stay at the Planters Inn. The room was clean, the bed and linens so comfortable, and the building in a charming location. It was like visiting a favorite Aunt. Homemade grits at breakfast were a tasty bonus, otherwise typical continental. The staff were very friendly and helpful - thanks for the advice for breakfast (B. Matthew's is a must!) and we really enjoyed the fresh evening cookies/afternoon wine and all day water. Would highly recommend you to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place stay, staff is extremely accommodating. Room was beautiful and clean, location very convenient. This was a surprise honeymoon destination, needless to say he made a great choice. Would definitley come back again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,970 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 115 in Savannah
1,422 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 115 in Savannah
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 115 in Savannah
3,136 reviews
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#9 of 115 in Savannah
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn

Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2730
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £100 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Planters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing