We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice historic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ranked #22 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice historic hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, right in the historic district, and only a couple blocks from the riverfront. We had a room with two adorable four-poster twin beds and both the bedroom and bathroom were very spacious. The large safe was a huge plus. We couldn't find the hair dryer, but just might not have looked in the right place. This was a really nice hotel and Zi would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank See_Shannon_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,494
    799
    226
    78
    44
See reviews for
390
1,465
107
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (671)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

This was our second trip to Savannah and we couldn't have been happier with our stay at Planters Inn. Every aspect was great from service to location Loved being right across from Reynolds Square, next door to The Pink House and just a 5 minute walk to the riverfront and another 5 to city market area. The service couldn't have been better all the staff were wonderful so helpful and friendly. We will return

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calwjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleming Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This was our second time at Planters Inn and it is our choice over other highly ranked accommodations in Savannah. It is a pleasant walk from almost anywhere you wish to go and being next door to the Olde Pink House makes it the perfect location. We recently stayed there, not as a destination, but rather as a stop on a north-south drive. This allowed us a few hours in Savannah and a great meal instead of our usual I-95 motels. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are great. We plan to make this a frequent overnight or get-away stop.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
438 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

What a nice little hotel. Certainly not a 5 star kind of place, but a clean and reasonably priced hotel centrally located in downtown Savannah. We got two twin beds in a nice sized room for $149 a night....including a very nice breakfast, chocolate chip cookies in the evening, wine and cheese reception in the evening. Room was serviced nicely during our stay and the bathroom was clean. We used the Valet Parking for $15 a night which was quite convenient.

One of the elevators was broken which slowed things down a bit...but, that was not too bad.

Hotel is located downtown so there is some street noise. All and all, think European boutique hotel. You will enjoy it.

Tip: Get your evening wine in a plastic cup and go enjoy Reynolds Square across the street....lovely square and the "people watching" is great!!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nice restored hotel right in the heart of Savannah's historic district. Rooms are well appointed, quiet, and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only reason this didn't get a perfect rating is that the staff is not very knowledgeable about tourism options other than the one trolley tour company they want you to use. While this might be acceptable in the desk staff, many of whom are new to the city, I would expect the concierge, Karen, to be more helpful. She is more like a coordinator on a cruise than a concierge.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new iberia,la
Level Contributor
209 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

From the minute we stepped out of our car ... The service was very accommodating ! Room very clean & comfortable... Wine & cheese social every night Karen was very friendly & personable. I just mentioned to her a few things we wanted to do & she took it from there & handled everything for us....location was wonderful! Will be back here again!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewIberia_laGbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This gracious hotel is perfectly located to walk to everything you want to see in Savannah. Our room was beautifully appointed, and the price was incredible. We took the option of having them assign any room available, at a savings of nearly one half. True, we overlooked a parking structure, but how much time does one spend in the room in Savannah anyway? The bed was comfortable, the furnishings elegant, and the bath was well appointed. I would stay here again without even looking at other options in Savannah! Try it, you'll like it!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodtogotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#9 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn on Reynolds Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Property: Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2715
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Planters Inn on Reynolds Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing