We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Southern Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ranked #18 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Great great place to call home while in Savannah. Fantastic location. Friendly and very helpful staff. Concierge was outstanding helping us with great travel plans. Breakfast in morning and wine and cheese in evening. Next door to The Pink House a dining must. We definitely stay here when we return to Savannah.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,334 - 1,340 of 2,805 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

We have stayed here many times over the years but won't be going back. The Inn has deteriorated over the years and is in need of a renovation. Mattresses too soft and lumpy, holes in the curtains, worn carpet, chipped door frames, etc. Very said because the property used to be and still could be lovely. When we made our last reservation, I told them about our prior (not good) experience. When we checked in, I again mentioned it at the front desk. You would think they would have gone to some "trouble" to make sure we were happy, but instead gave us a "shabby" room with a broken A/C. The second room we were given had a working A/C was also had maintenance issues.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twopilches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Overall we liked the Planters Inn. The Hotel needs to address some issues for a return visit. My bed was broken(frame had been metal plated) together and had a sag in it. WE told the maintenance guy who happen to be in our room when we returned early afternoon. I had issue with entry to the room without permission or notice. This was a serious violation of privacy....but while he was there I told him to check behing the headboard and look at the years of accumlation of dirt and dust. It had not been cleaned in a long time. He noted it but again nothing happened thereafter. The bathroom sink light was also out never fixed. Somebody needs to get the cleaning department on board and maintenance. We spend Monday thru Friday with nothing getting fixed. My fault with not going to the front desk but than again these situations should not happen in this class of hotel. Their is also a strong odor od mildew/mold in the hall ways. Be forwarned if you have any allergies. I would return again maybe have to think about it. There are also no small refigerators which is a major inconvenience

Room Tip: Ask them if it has been cleaned
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This isn't a cheap hotel, so I expected better. Pro's, the staff is the best, super friendly and fun. The room was nice, small, but adequate, the bathroom large. The location was perfect, the hotel its beautiful. Breakfast was fine, the usual fair. Con's, the hotel is right beside a parking garage and throughout the night and morning we would hear car horn beeps. You expect noise in a boutique hotel. They're smaller with less floors, but the beeping was ridiculous. The carpets need a good cleaning and the shower was ridiculous. New shower heads are a must. You can't get your own ice, but they do deliver it. And why oh why don't hotels understand women need light to put on makeup?

Room Tip: chose other side of parking garage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WISHIWERERICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed 2 nights in early December. Beautifully decorated even if room a bit small. Everything was quite nice, including the wine & cheese reception. Breakfast was similar to many other hotels, nothing special. But its an easy walk to many places, and Savannah is a great place to visit.

Room Tip: I thought it was worth to pay extra for the park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Excellent stay. Rooms are quaint and comfortable. Not modernized but that is exactly what we wanted. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. The lobby was decorated beautifully for Christmas and the wine/cheese reception every night was a bonus! We loved siting in the living room, listening to the piano player, having a glass of wine, and talking to hotel personnel (Karen the concierge was so helpful with tips and suggestions of things to do!). Great location and really an overall great experience. Thank you!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindzjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The warmest of welcomes from staff and the registration desk greet visitors in the finely decorated lobby, decked out in stunningly appointed seasonal decor. Complimentary breakfast goes significantly beyond "continental" with the fare it provides in a cleanly, convenient mezzanine dining area. Friendly and helpful staff abound at every turn. The complimentary wine and cheese evenings are held with the accompaniment of a gifted and accomodating pianist performing on a magnificent grand piano.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,850 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#22 of 114 in Savannah
1,345 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#19 of 114 in Savannah
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 114 in Savannah
3,129 reviews
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#10 of 114 in Savannah
1,271 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn on Reynolds Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2715
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £115 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Planters Inn on Reynolds Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing