We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ranked #20 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Wallingford,pa
2 reviews
“Great location, Great Staff”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our recent stay at the Planters inn The location is excellent, the complimetary afternoon wine and cheese were great and the staff could not be more accomodating. We would absolutely stay there again if we are in Savannah.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,542
    828
    235
    81
    45
See reviews for
410
1,516
110
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (687)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We recently stayed for Three Nights and can't wait to return in Sept. Our Balcony Rm overlooked Reynolds Square and each evening we enjoyed our Wine while the Angelic Violin Music of a Street Musican named Julian serenaded. We fell in Love with Savannah and The Planters Inn

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had a great visit to Savannah including the Planters Inn. A nice place to stay with comfortable rooms, very good service, and a great location. Within a block is the inn, a garage with valet service, and The Old Pink House restaurant which is excellent. Just a few blocks further is the water front which is a nice place to relax. We took the hop on/hop off coach tour which was very helpful. It cost $50 for two including pick up right at the hotel. A'lure is another fine restaurant within walking distance. Reserve ahead for the Inn and the restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a wonderful older hotel that has plenty of charm and character. Our room was not large but that is the price of staying in an older hotel, if you want a large room there are two hotels around the corner that may suit you better. Room was very comfortable and quite. Rooms do face a parking garage but this wasn't an issue during our stay. Front desk staff was very helpful and even got us reservations for the Old Pink House for dinner. Wine and cheese tasting was very nice but there isn't enough chairs for everyone. Location is great as you can walk anywhere from this hotel. We used valet parking and they where quick to get us our car. We would highly recommend the Planters Inn and when we return to Savannah we will be sure to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms with balconies which over look the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capecodkaren009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My fiance and I just returned from a long weekend in Savannah and were so impressed with the Planters Inn. I originally booked it b/c it was more affordable then the Hyatt (where we stayed before) and it was right next to the Pink House. From the time I booked this hotel to the time we left the experience was delightful. We drove from Philaelphia to Savannah in one day and were exhausted by the time we arrived 12 hours later. We were greeted by the bellman who took our bags in and then parked the car for us. As we walked into the lobby we were greeted by the warm cookies that they had out for guests. After a quick check in we headed to our room where the hotel had left a bottle of wine for us for my fiance's birthday. I received an email from the Inn a week before our trip letting us know some general information as well as asking if we were coming into town for anything special. I mentioned it was his birthday but really didn't expect much since the larger chain hotels will not even give you a bottle of water for free. The room was large, very clean (and I'm kinda nuts about not sleeping in any hotel that doesn't have white sheets or bedspreads) and the shower was AMAZING!! The water pressure was so strong that we took extra long showers both days. We stayed two nights and the breakfast was good and included with the room in addition to a wine and cheese happy hour each afternoon. I'm so impressed with this place and how obvious it is that they truly truly care about you having a good experience. Every detail is taken care of, the staff is exceptionally friendly and really works to make your stay the best part of you trip and the location cannot be beat. You will not regret booking this hotel and I cannot wait to be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We loved the location of the hotel, we could walk everywhere. We loved the wine and cheese reception before walking to dinner. Breakfast was good with the nicest staff serving you. Our room was nice and clean. The front desk could not have been friendlier. The parking lot did not bother us, we were out on the town all day. If they serve pimento cheese, try it... it's delicious!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The location of the inn is very good. This is a short walk to the river and some good restaurants. The square outside the hotel is a good place to sit and listen to music - though I would not feel safe there by myself after dark. The noise was a bit bothersome and my room had a view of a parking garage. The carpet needed cleaning and there was a water leak into my closet that had wet the nice robes that had been provided. The inn did provide many towels and washcloths to soak up the water until the leak was repaired the next day. One of our group had a window that had been repaired with duct tape! So while charming and the staff very helpful, the place is showing its age!

Room Tip: Ask (beg) for a room away from the parking garage. There will still be some noise from the street b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtbearpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,703 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 113 in Savannah
1,284 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#9 of 113 in Savannah
1,216 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 113 in Savannah
2,836 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn on Reynolds Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Property: Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2715
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Planters Inn on Reynolds Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing