We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Ranked #108 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Silvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

We spent two nights in Savannah at the Days Inn, March 22 and 23.
When we got to the room the door stood ajar upon entering we found a puddle of liquid on the table and the information folder that was sitting on the dresser was wet. We should have left or spoken to the manager but we were very tired and just wanted to settle in. We didn't realize at the time just how bad it was until we turned down the bed and discovered cigarette burns in the sheets, blanket and bedspread! The bath towels were also in very bad shape with large wholes and rips in them. Also tub had cigarette stains on it. All very disturbing considering it was a non smoking room. Safe not working when we arrived although did get fixed, also internet down for most of stay.
My husband called Wyndham to voice concerns and was sent a one sentence apology.
Also this was the most expensive place we stayed in our 2 week trip.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank J. S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 March 2014

When the weather forecaster said snow was on the way and we didn't have trip insurance for our cruise, we opted to drive south and go as far as we could to avoid getting stuck. We also have friends in Savannah to visit and so spending an extra night wasn't a bad thing either.
This is a great location. Its far enough from the main drag to be quite but close enough to all the restaurants and shopping to be convenient.
It may be a little worn, but the room was clean. Breakfast was typical for continental style. Better than paying $6.

Room Tip: Ask for dedicated non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#84 of 116 in Savannah
87 reviews
9.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#97 of 116 in Savannah
104 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#60 of 116 in Savannah
358 reviews
9.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Address: 211 Stephenson Ave, Savannah, GA 31405-5930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £46 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Midtown Hotel Savannah
Comfort Inn And Suites Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Savannah
Savannah Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing