We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid At All Costs Better Off Sleeping in your car” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Ranked #47 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid At All Costs Better Off Sleeping in your car”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Horrible hotel horrible staff poorly managed does not deserve to carry the Marriott name. The hotel despite having undergone a renovation is still extremely outdated, the food is terrible carpets in the rooms are filthy. The staff are OK not the friendlest bunch Ive encountered but friendlier than some mediocer hotels however I think he was the manager or something, Methe Baykalal was as rude as a person can be and not only to me but to other guests around me. Very thick accent, could not understand a word he said, rude and abrasive atitude I don't understand how people like him work in the hospitality industry when he was the furthest thing from hospitable, the senior management need to do everyone a favor and get rid of him.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sussie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    566
    355
    170
    105
See reviews for
393
578
40
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

This review is a tough one for me. This property seems to me like it might be struggling to find it's identity. The staff and management were very helpful and accomodating. I had a promotional rate and they advised me that they did not have a "house" e-mail, which I found peculiar but nevertheless Carlos let me send the document to his private email. That was above and beyond. The main common area is relatively unused with the exception of an indoor pool which quite frankly, looked awkward. Rooms were comfortable and again, this is a Marriott. Very consistent.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms are not offerred overlooking the River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coastalbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

I stayed overnight and the check in was quick but Carlos who checked me in insisted I get a parking pass. I explained to him that I arrived by cab and did not have a car and he became irritated. Weird. Upon checking out, I was charged for parking in which the morning staff fixed really quick. The hotel had a strange smell and I had a dead water bug in my bathroom.

Room Tip: If you are traveling by cab or shuttle (without the use of parking), ensure you review your bill pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
covington, GA
Level Contributor
289 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Great, comfy rooms. Service is excellent at every turn. Got a room with a river view (honestly feel like you are on the river it's so close) to add a little excitement as the big boats came thru. Close to the tourist area and great seafood.

Room Tip: request a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvis4vr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

This was a very clean and nice hotel . It is on the far end of town (which we liked) but plenty close enough to walk to all the action . The entire staff was very helpful on anything that we needed . The only things that I didn't like was the $18 daily fee to park and also that there was no free continental breakfast . All in all we had a great time and would stay again at this hotel .

Room Tip: I would definitely ask for the riverfront rooms to see all the ships coming in and out of port .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caxias Do Sul, RS
Level Contributor
161 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Very good hotel!

The hotel lobby is awesome, very beautiful! The rooms are great and clean! And the rooms to the river have an awesome view!

The breakfast is very good, a lot of options and a omelete made by order!

I loved! Definately a good option to spend the night!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cah-Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Super nice room, very clean and quiet, the concierge was exceptionally helpful in planning our girls weekend. The only downside was the lack of restaurant choices, we did have a nice buffet breakfast in the hotel each morning. The indoor pool and hot tub are located in the center atrium of the hotel which was very public. I think that kept people from using them. The location of this hotel on the edge of the historic district made it easy walking distance from the tour trolly and free bus/trolly/boat. Our flight was canceled and we had to change our reservations and they were very accomodating about that as well.

Room Tip: a river view would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsetwaterfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,566 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Marriott Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Property: Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Address: 100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401-2900
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Marriott Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah's only full service Marriott on the historic Riverfront. Stroll along Savannah's famous River Street - conveniently connected via the Marriott Riverwalk. Easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. Relax on the beach at Tybee Island, or spend the day exploring historic downtown Savannah. 11.2 miles to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Savannah Marriott Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Savannah Riverfront Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing