We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place to Stay When in Savannah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Ranked #46 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Place to Stay When in Savannah”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Amazing Service! We arrived earlier than expected, spoke with Kathy at the front desk & she immediate found us a room then allowed an early check-in. The hotel is beautiful, modern decor with spacious halls plus we never had to wait on an elevator (very nice after a long day). The room was over sized, very clean, looked recently updated and modern. I loved the Friendly Faces everywhere from the Moment you walk in the door we were greeted by EVERY staff member - they speak, smile ask how your day is, if you need anything - very sincere and unbelievably nice. Southern Hospitality at it's BEST! The bartenders Glenn and Bryan were super nice (made the best margarita I've ever had), the concierge Steve made sure all our questions were answered he took time and called right then to make our reservations. I found this very convenient. There is so much to do in Savannah it's nice to have someone listen to your specific interest then help craft your stay so you maximize your memories & experiences during the time you have. Location is awesome, it's a short walk to where every you want to be while remaining quite and relaxing. LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF OUR STAY -- It's worth every penny to know you are going to receive wonderful service! One last note, the bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in with tons of fluffy pillows!!!! We have found our new favorite spot!!! Can not wait to return! Oh Yes, check out was a no hassle... I was amazed at how the whole process flowed from check in to check out, very professional. I recommend this hotel for everyone :) We stayed 3 nights, 4 days. Friday-Monday for a couples retreat.

Room Tip: We stayed Riverfront on the 4th floor. It was high enough to have a wonderful view, loved the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JusBeachee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    591
    377
    185
    122
See reviews for
418
618
43
480
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This hotel is in an awesome spot. Its located just steps from the Riverwalk...and its at the end of the river walk which is nice because it makes a great circuit to walk river, then Bay back or vice versa.

The hotel has nice balconies. Its pricey because it can be and parking is overpriced, but room service is decently priced.

I tried to order some stuff from the room service menu and they were out which is always a bummer.

The rooms could use some cleaning in the bathrooms especially. I noticed that the walls needed a good wiping down and I don't like that there are no fans.

I didn't allow cleaning in the room one day because I had a hectic schedule and they dropped off a great little basket at the door with towels, soaps, etc. Nice touch. Helped bump the score.

The view rocks and seeing the gigantic ocean cargo ships arriving in the port is just spectacular. I also saw some dolphins.

Savannah is just a kick butt city with a ton of fun restaurants and bars. Not a great city to take small kids and ladies...based on the amount of people that fell on the river walk cobble stone during the "cobble wobble" you should wear flats and leave kids at home.

Think Key West meets ancient Southern Country style hospitality. A fun and eclectic place, but not a small children place.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the river or you are wasting your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CreagP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Excellent all around. From the moment we pulled up, the staff was outstanding. Every single employee greeted us each time we passed them during our stay. The room was extremely clean, along with all the other facilities. Hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of River Street. Complimentary breakfast was provided in the hospitality suite on the 6th and was just enough. I would definitely stay here again and again. Great atmosphere, Great employees, Great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nteachey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I had the privilege of staying at the Marriott Savannah Riverfront a while ago. I am a born and raised Kentucky girl and know what southern hospitality should look like and feel like. The Marriott Riverfront hit every style point with one exception. The exception was the bartender. He was much better as a waiter. At the bar, he was so busy watching an Alabama vs GA game that he neglected those of us at the bar. As I said he was the exception. Everything else was too wonderful to describe. The in-room service and menu choices were superb. My partner and I had different dishes and we shared our meals and groaned aloud from the goodness. The room was located on one of the key floors (a surprise) and I felt like I was in the lap of luxury. Another friend was located on a lower floor, but received great service and accommodations as well.
The rooms were clean, had wi-fi internet connections, and housekeeping fulfilled requests in quick order.
Breakfast in the restaurant was served in a timely manner and made a great start to a busy day.
The hotel's location was situated so that a walk to the Old Town area was easily accessible and
a late night cab ride from Old Town was convenient.
The end of my stay at the hotel was the key that makes me want to return. On a beautiful fall Sunday morning, my partner and I sat on the veranda we had spotted from the restaurant and leisurely talked and watched the cargo ships pass by. Other residents of the hotel intermittently joined in our conversation as if all of us were casual friends. We checked out after enjoying our veranda time wishing we could have continued the leisurely moments.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 195Travelqueen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This Marriott is in a great location in Savannah for access to restaurants, the waterfront, and historic places. The hotel has nice sized rooms, many with waterfront views. If you step out the back door of the hotel you are right at the riverfront walk which leads to lots of neat restaurants and touring areas. There is also a water taxi that can take you to the other side to see more places.
The hotel itself is tired and needs some work. The carpet is worn in many places. The woodwork is scratched. The elevators have scratches all over the brass and the floors are dirty. There is a very large lobby with a lobby bar and plenty of comfortable seating. There is a concierge though she wasn't very helpful when asked for a recommendation on a restaurant. She simply directed us to a handful of restaurant brochures and menus and suggested we walk till we came to one we liked. I am used to a concierge being more helpful including making reservations if needed and asking questions about the types of food or dining experiences we were interested in.
Most of the rooms were good though the bathrooms need to have the showers updated. There were no towel bars in the bathroom in the room I was in so you had to just leave the towels in the sink area where they stayed damp. Also no bath towel bars so again pretty difficult to try to be conservation minded.
The beds were comfortable. There is no free internet access. The soundproofing between rooms is not good and several in our group complained of the loud noises form adjacent rooms, including talking, TVs and noise rising from the atrium.
Considering the location the hotel would be a good place to stay if you need to be central and want to be close to the water.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the water or one with a balcony. Some rooms overlook the atrium which can be very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2012

the hotel is conveniently located by the waterfront, which provides a straight shot to the historic district in savannah, the staff is very helpful, the rooms extremely clean. there was a small convention at the hotel while we stayed, and a wedding-we did not notice any noise or inconvenience what so ever. very nice hotel, i will certainly stay there again if visiting savannah. only minor complaint was the $18 fee to park in the hotel garage.

Room Tip: the second floor rooms over look the indoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

We decided to stay a extra day so much to see so we booked in to the Marriott great location big large rooms clean al so. Could need , we took a chance to get in early 11:30 since we were just switching places , we were in luck (this is a very busy hotel ) so up to the room we go ...opps the current guest had not vacated we were upgraded and given a free parking pass without a word from us we were just happy for a really early Check in , first class service great place to stay friendly staff would not give a second thought to returning !!!

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bravewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 113 in Savannah
2,879 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#24 of 113 in Savannah
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
1,103 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Marriott Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Property: Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Address: 100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401-2900
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Marriott Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah's only full service Marriott on the historic Riverfront. Stroll along Savannah's famous River Street - conveniently connected via the Marriott Riverwalk. Easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. Relax on the beach at Tybee Island, or spend the day exploring historic downtown Savannah. 11.2 miles to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Savannah Marriott Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Savannah Riverfront Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing