We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Ranked #46 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The room was absolutely awesome. I love the contemporary design, and the fact it was squared off. When we checked in I had informed the front desk clerk that we had traveled far and were very tired and I was grateful that she told me of a military function that was going on and put us in a room that was away from the noise but still with a view. The hotel was in a perfect location for our visit. Definitely will be back to visit!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talbaggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent family visit.

It is thrilling to hear from guests who were so impressed with our property that they indicate they "definitely will be back to visit"!

Our guest room renovation has been mentioned many times and guests seem to love the decor, spaciousness and comfort our rooms offer. We are pleased you enjoyed the view as well.

Thank you also for letting us know our associate was quick to suggest a room that would best meet your needs. We take great pride in the southern hospitality we offer at our property.

We certainly look forward to your return visit.

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,305 - 1,311 of 1,951 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed 2 nights with my brother and his wife. The hotel is very nice. It's just a short stroll to the Savannah Riverfront shops and the staff was nothing but helpful. Both the rooms were very comfortable and clean. A wonderful weekend in Savannah brought to us courteous of the Marriott.

Room Tip: Nice location on the river. Very nice and helpful staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

How wonderful to hear that your recent stay with us made for a wonderful weekend in Savannah!

We appreciate your comments about our spacious, comfortable rooms and our friendly staff.
We take great pride when our associates are mentioned in a guest's review.

Hopefully you, your girlfriend, your brother and his wife, will return for another weekend at our lovely hotel in our beautiful, historic city.

Thanks again for taking time to let us know about your visit.

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This Marriott has a wonderful location on the Savannah River. You can walk to many restaurants and shops. There is also a free ferry boat that can take you to the center of the riverfront shopping and restaurant area. The rooms are spacious and the staff is very friendly and willing to help in any way.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests, especially when they have enjoyed their stay with us so much, they take time to write about it.

We do have a prime location as you noted, and the ease of a ferry ride or walk to shops and restaurants is a big draw for both business and pleasure travelers alike.

We certainly hope you and your family will come stay with us again. Our staff is always eager to welcome back our repeat guests.

Thank you again for your time.

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed in room 713 which has a nice view of the river. It also has a little balcony that is fun to sit on. However, there was a lot of street noise. The rooms are clean and updated. The staff was very good. My face wash, which was in the shower, did get thrown away by the cleaning crew. They gave me a travel kit which had soap in it. And a room credit to make up for the error. The bar is unimpressive. Small zip set out in a boring, open area on floor one. I'd recommend walking 10 min to the Riverwalk instead.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Nebraska1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate our guests taking time to let us know about their stay.

Hearing that we immediately addressed the loss of your face wash is an example of our commitment to 100% guest satisfaction. We take great pride in our staff and their eagerness to ensure when visitors leave our hotel, they want to return.

We are glad you enjoyed your riverfront balcony. Our rooms overlooking the river offer many sights, including the huge container ships traveling to the port down the river. A magnificent sight for locals and visitors alike.

Again, thank you for time and loyalty to Marriott.

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Clean, quiet and well staffed. Food in meeting room was above average. Servers were very attentive. Rooms were clean, beds very comfortable. Check in and out was smooth with no errors. Great view of the river. Easy walking distance to the historic district.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNNCFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to know that our dedication to 100% guest satisfaction is being met.

You mentioned some of the reasons the Marriott Savannah Riverfront is a sought after destination; we are right on the Savannah River with easy access to shops, restaurants and bars along world famous River Street. Our staff is friendly and our guest rooms comfortable and well appointed.

Ensuring our guests' experiences make them want to return is the best compliment we can receive. It seems we accomplished that during your visit.

Again, thank you for your time. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Happy Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Everytime I'm in Savannah I stay at this Marriott. This recent visit was one of the better stays and I'm pleased with the improvements I see at this hotel. The rooms have all been renovated and the hotel itself is much cleaner than my last few visits. The staff is always very friendly and willing to go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. I love that this hotel has self parking (very few hotels have this in the historic district) and easy access to both Bay and River Street.

Room Tip: Opt for a river view if possible so you can watch the container ships and tugs floating along the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for your review!

It is such a pleasure to hear that our return guests are pleased with our commitment to enhance and improve our services.

We are very proud of our friendly staff and their willingness to ensure 100% satisfaction for all our guests. Also, our parking facilities are often recognized for their convenience and ease - especially for downtown Savannah.

Thank you again for taking time to let us know about your stay and thank you for your continued patronage.

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Nice hotel, but very "convention" like. The room overlooked the atrium lobby and bar. The first hotel that I've seen a swimming pool in the lobby. I thought the staff was extremely helpful, 1st class service. No safe in the room, but they had one for us to use behind the front desk. The hotel a bit dated as it was built in around 25 years ago for the summer olympics hosted in Savannah. We got a decent rate and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTime4Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent visit.

We are happy to pass on compliments about our staff to our managers at our weekly staff meetings. It is very important that our associates know that our guests recognize and appreciate their dedication.

Our hotel does have both indoor and outdoor pools, which is a nice feature as our guests can enjoy swimming year round. Another service you mentioned is the fact that we have safes behind our front desk free of charge for our visitors.

We certainly appreciate knowing that you would return to our wonderful hotel. We look forward to serving you again!

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 115 in Savannah
3,133 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Marriott Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Address: 100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £117 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Marriott Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah Marriott Riverfront is a full-service hotel in Savannah, Georgia located directly on the historic Riverfront. Stroll along Savannah's famous River Street steps from our hotel and conveniently connected to us via the Marriott Riverwalk. Enjoy easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment at our hotel. Relax on the beach at nearby Tybee Island, or spend the day exploring historic downtown Savannah. 11.2 miles to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Savannah Marriott Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Savannah Riverfront Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing