We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Ranked #46 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business for 1 night earlier this month. Very nice hotel in good shape/well maintained. The front desk rep was very courteous and polite and I got a nice riverfront room with a balcony. The rate was very reasonable (mid-week $134 plus $19 for self parking). My only minus comment would be that the concierge lounge is a little too small and gets crowded very quickly. I wish they made it bigger or moved it to another section of hotel. Also it (the concierge lounge) lacks some "business ambiance and amenities" reflective of other Marriott full-service hotels. Other than that not a bad place to book a stay and I'll definitely plan to do so when I visit Savannah in the future.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank JayMoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay with us earlier this month.

We appreciate your suggestions about the concierge lounge. Comments such as yours help us "hear" what is important to our guests.

Also thank you for your remarks about our front desk associate. The Front Office Manager will receive a copy of your review and pass it on to her staff. It is very rewarding for our employees to know that their dedication to guest satisfaction is recognized.

Again, thank you for your loyalty to Marriott. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,909)
There are newer reviews for Savannah Marriott Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,261 - 1,267 of 1,909 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

I've been going to this hotel on and off for the past 15 years. I love it. The hotel staff will bend over backward for you. The rooms a roomy and nice and the gym is well equipped. But let me tell you the real reason I like this place. I ask for a room on the river and watch the thousand foot container ships go by my room. Me on the 8th floor and the Captain eyeball to eyeball. If you google the name of the ship, you can get all the history about it. It is facinating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the river.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTCurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you! We could ask for nothing more than for a guest to continually return to our hotel over the years and be consistently pleased with their stay!

Thank you also for the very interesting information on the container ships. We can alert our staff to this so they can share with other guests. The ships are incredible in themselves, but knowing their history as they pass by will certainly add to the experience.

It is wonderful to hear the comments about our staff as well. We take great pride in our associates and their dedication to our guests.

Again, thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit!

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The room was absolutely awesome. I love the contemporary design, and the fact it was squared off. When we checked in I had informed the front desk clerk that we had traveled far and were very tired and I was grateful that she told me of a military function that was going on and put us in a room that was away from the noise but still with a view. The hotel was in a perfect location for our visit. Definitely will be back to visit!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talbaggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent family visit.

It is thrilling to hear from guests who were so impressed with our property that they indicate they "definitely will be back to visit"!

Our guest room renovation has been mentioned many times and guests seem to love the decor, spaciousness and comfort our rooms offer. We are pleased you enjoyed the view as well.

Thank you also for letting us know our associate was quick to suggest a room that would best meet your needs. We take great pride in the southern hospitality we offer at our property.

We certainly look forward to your return visit.

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed 2 nights with my brother and his wife. The hotel is very nice. It's just a short stroll to the Savannah Riverfront shops and the staff was nothing but helpful. Both the rooms were very comfortable and clean. A wonderful weekend in Savannah brought to us courteous of the Marriott.

Room Tip: Nice location on the river. Very nice and helpful staff.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

How wonderful to hear that your recent stay with us made for a wonderful weekend in Savannah!

We appreciate your comments about our spacious, comfortable rooms and our friendly staff.
We take great pride when our associates are mentioned in a guest's review.

Hopefully you, your girlfriend, your brother and his wife, will return for another weekend at our lovely hotel in our beautiful, historic city.

Thanks again for taking time to let us know about your visit.

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This Marriott has a wonderful location on the Savannah River. You can walk to many restaurants and shops. There is also a free ferry boat that can take you to the center of the riverfront shopping and restaurant area. The rooms are spacious and the staff is very friendly and willing to help in any way.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests, especially when they have enjoyed their stay with us so much, they take time to write about it.

We do have a prime location as you noted, and the ease of a ferry ride or walk to shops and restaurants is a big draw for both business and pleasure travelers alike.

We certainly hope you and your family will come stay with us again. Our staff is always eager to welcome back our repeat guests.

Thank you again for your time.

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed in room 713 which has a nice view of the river. It also has a little balcony that is fun to sit on. However, there was a lot of street noise. The rooms are clean and updated. The staff was very good. My face wash, which was in the shower, did get thrown away by the cleaning crew. They gave me a travel kit which had soap in it. And a room credit to make up for the error. The bar is unimpressive. Small zip set out in a boring, open area on floor one. I'd recommend walking 10 min to the Riverwalk instead.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Nebraska1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate our guests taking time to let us know about their stay.

Hearing that we immediately addressed the loss of your face wash is an example of our commitment to 100% guest satisfaction. We take great pride in our staff and their eagerness to ensure when visitors leave our hotel, they want to return.

We are glad you enjoyed your riverfront balcony. Our rooms overlooking the river offer many sights, including the huge container ships traveling to the port down the river. A magnificent sight for locals and visitors alike.

Again, thank you for time and loyalty to Marriott.

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Clean, quiet and well staffed. Food in meeting room was above average. Servers were very attentive. Rooms were clean, beds very comfortable. Check in and out was smooth with no errors. Great view of the river. Easy walking distance to the historic district.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNNCFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to know that our dedication to 100% guest satisfaction is being met.

You mentioned some of the reasons the Marriott Savannah Riverfront is a sought after destination; we are right on the Savannah River with easy access to shops, restaurants and bars along world famous River Street. Our staff is friendly and our guest rooms comfortable and well appointed.

Ensuring our guests' experiences make them want to return is the best compliment we can receive. It seems we accomplished that during your visit.

Again, thank you for your time. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Happy Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 114 in Savannah
2,940 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#23 of 114 in Savannah
1,328 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 114 in Savannah
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Marriott Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Address: 100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £144 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Marriott Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah Marriott Riverfront is a full-service hotel in Savannah, Georgia located directly on the historic Riverfront. Stroll along Savannah's famous River Street steps from our hotel and conveniently connected to us via the Marriott Riverwalk. Enjoy easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment at our hotel. Relax on the beach at nearby Tybee Island, or spend the day exploring historic downtown Savannah. 11.2 miles to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Savannah Marriott Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Savannah Riverfront Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing