We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Stay at Homewood.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah
Ranked #81 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Manalapan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Stay at Homewood.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My Family and I had a very nice stay at Homewood Suites. The accommodations were great and the location was perfect for touring historic Savannah. The complimentary Breakfast and Shuttle Service to and from historic Savannah was very good. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. We just wish the complimentary Internet Service would have been available for our entire stay which was 2 days.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saundra L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    169
    133
    129
    115
See reviews for
354
190
25
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is gorgeous, with easy access to the area. Staff is friendly and smiling always! Breakfast was great and offered a variety each day. No extra charges for parking, internet and breakfast. Suites are spacious, clean, fresh and beautiful!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saundra L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our room was okay. The bathroom was small and in need of renovation. The room service was terrible. We had to ask for towels and wash cloths every day, and most of the time we still did not get what we asked for. Great complimentary breakfast and supper though!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcddmoon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saundra L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. It is our goal at Homewood Suites to make you feel at home and provide excellent service. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we take our commitment to our Suite Assurance Guarantee very seriously. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We normally love Homewood Suites, but this wasn't good. Sheets were clean on the bed, but the bathroom wasn't...overall room smelled moldy. Sheets for the pullout were missing from the room. Front desk and breakfast were wonderful.

Room Tip: Splurge and book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saundra L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank your for your comment we are deligently working with our staff to ensure your stay with us be a great memorable experience. I apologize that your room or suite was not properly cleaned or maintained while you stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel needs some TLC. There were housekeeping and repair issues in our room. Our request for pullout bed bedding was never met. The front desk staff was unprofessional and not my typical Hilton experience. Book at your own risk!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 827rebeccap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saundra L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
I apologize about your recent experiece while staying with us. We appreciate your comments and I am personally working with my staff to ensure our guest are receiveing the best customer service here at Homewood Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Not very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stopped on the way to Hilton Head Island and wanted to just relax but the hotel atmosphere was not a good one to do that in. There was a large (looked like family reunion group) that was taking up the entire lobby. No Bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saundra L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us].I was very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your suite. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suites. The rooms were huge. The bed very comfy. The front staff was great!! I enjoyed chatting with them.
It is noisy on the front side and one day we did not get fresh towels or cleaning, but we did the next.
We realize there are not many places that are 100% in everything. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saundra L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#76 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah
Address: 5820 White Bluff Rd, Savannah, GA 31405-5523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites - Savannah is an all suite property with a choice of 1 or 2 bedroom suites. All of our suites include a separate living room with a sofa sleeper and kitchen with a full size refrigerator, 2 burner cook top, microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal, cookware and dishes. There are 32" LCD televisions in the living room and each bedroom, iron and ironing board, USA Today newspaper and free wireless internet. Indulge in our complimentary Suite Start Breakfast which is a hot breakfast buffet with make your own waffles, and on Mondays through Thursdays we serve a complimentary Welcome Home Reception which provides a salad bar, entree and side dish, bread, beer, wine, lemonade and iced tea. We offer same day dry cleaning service or you can do your own in our guest laundry located just off our lodge. We offer a complimentary 24 hour fitness center with Precor equipment, and a free business center which has two computers with printers and a copier. We have a hot tub and our outdoor pool is heated so you can swim year round. We also have a gazebo area with two gas grills where you can cook and relax with a book. You can earn points and miles for your stay with our free Hilton Honors program, and we proudly deliver good old fashioned customer service and southern hospitality with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Savannah Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Homewood Suites Savannah
Homewood Savannah
Savannah Hilton
Savannah Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing