We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Ranked #14 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I'm from Savannah and had to stay in a hotel this time during our visit. I chose Hampton due to past experience and that reputation held true. The staff was fantastic, very helpful, and always upbeat. We had a King room on the corner facing the Holiday Inn/Bryan Street garage. Parking there was overall cheaper than the $20/day valet provided by the hotel. This hotel is in a great spot for touristy things (River Street/Bay Street/City Market) and most are within a short walking distance. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brandon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

It is great to hear that our local guest appreciates the experience of our property. Thank you so much for taking the time post this review, and we hope to serve you in the future.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,824 - 1,830 of 2,655 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

My husband was down in Savannah for work. Since it was a last minutes deal I didn't do much planning. The hotel Manager... CAROL was amazing!!!! Not only was she super friendly but she was awesome as to telling us the best places go for what we were looking for! We also went to the restaurants and bars she recommended and she never failed us!

The hotel itself was very clean and very nice.

Thank Mrs. Carol for making our stay here great!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 603brittanyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

I am so happy that Carol was able to make your stay enjoyable by giving you recommendations of where to dine while in our beautiful city. I hope we have another opportunity to serve you and have wonderful new year!

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

A beautiful hotel in the heart of historic Savannah. We parked our car at the hotel and forgot about it. Most of the places we wanted to see were within walking distance of the hotel. The staff was the best. Very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else while in Savannah.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for your feedback and support. I was truly a pleasure having you stay with us. I hope I have the opportunity to meet you during your next visit to the area.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We loved the hotel, perfect location, great staff, highly recommended. This a great town. We liked walking around and exploring, drove out to Tybee, had dinner across the street at Leo's. You can't find a better place to start your Savannah sojourn

Room Tip: The rooms on the front of the hotel have a nice view of the park across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chmch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thanks you! It is great to hear that your trip to Savannah was delightful. Thank you for this valuable feedback and we hope to serve you in the future.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The property is in great condition and located in an area that makes having a car unnecessary. I used the hotel as home base and walked throughout the historic district. The staff are exceptional and friendly. My room had a beautiful view of one of the squares. I recommend this Hampton highly to anyone who wants a great place to stay while in Savannah.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for your great recommendation! It is greta to hear how much you enjoyed our property. We cannot say enough our wonderful and outstanding hotel staff. It really is a great combination for an outstanding Savannah experience. Thank you so much, and we hope to another opportunity to serve you!

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

So we rented a place on Lower Factors Walk, but the agency never gave us the lockbox code (that's a whole different review), so we quick had to get a place to stay for the night. We were greeted by friendly front desk staff who found us adjoining rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a good wifi signal.

We had the free breakfast in the morning. I've done this before, so I knew it would be the standard awful scrambled eggs, mass produced pastries, and DIY waffles. The waffle mix was refilled with a short bucket that I first thought was going to be used to spackle a hole in the wall. My 12 year old loves to make and eat those waffles, but my 4 year old stopped after one bite. In any case, it's what I expected.

So, if you want to stay at a centrally located, inexpensive and perfectly fine hotel, this is the place. Just don't expect much from a free breakfast.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Whacky_Cackalacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Hampton Guest:

I am so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your time of need. I will work on improving the options of the free breakfast, however Hampton does have standards that we must abide by. Thank you for your feedback, and it was a pleasure having you stay with during the Christmas holiday.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Hampton Inn & Suites in the historic district was a near 10. Completely renovated in past two years, directly across the street from River St, so great location, service good, free continental breakfast with above average food... With AARP membership a 2:00 late checkout is offered

Stayed: December 2013
Thank shopper1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Our location is directly across the street from River street, and centrally located. The convenience of our location allows our guest to just check in, park, and enjoy the city. Thank you so much for posting this review and we hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 115 in Savannah
3,080 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,923 reviews
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

Address: 201 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Savannah
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#9 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £108 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District hotel is located in downtown Savannah on Bay Street with easy access to River Street. Walk to local attractions like River Street, Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, and City Market. Enjoy a swim in our rooftop outdoor pool with views of historic Savannah. Relax with our free hot breakfast every morning. Get some work done with our free high-speed internet access and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing