We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Years Eve” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Ranked #13 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hudson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Years Eve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great part of staying at this hotel, we were able to walk anywhere we wanted to go. The breakfasts could be better. The staff were all so very nice. We went on the roof of the building to watch the fireworks at midnight. It was chilly but we all had fun.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

I am so happy that you were able to enjoy our beautiful roof top pool. Thank you for choosing our beautiful hotel while in Historic Savannah! We hope to see you agin in the near future.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,420
    658
    171
    56
    15
See reviews for
577
1,030
52
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

As nice as any Hampton Inn I've been in. Loved being back in the South, staff were great and very friendly, ladies in the restaurant, front desk staff...all friendly and helpful. Great location, close to the riverfront and the city market. Traffic could be an issue for light sleepers so get a room in the back if that bothers you. Be sure to check out the roof top pool for the view, even if you don't want to take a dip!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

The roof top is something that will make every stay with us more enjoyable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and rating atop your list of Hampton Inn's.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Great location, very friendly, polite staff and clean rooms. We walked everywhere. I wasn't a fan of the forced valet parking but most other hotels do the same. Breakfast was what I expected. Some hot items, muffins, danish, fruit. Can't go wrong booking this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mjj1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for your taking the time to write this review. I am happy that your enjoyed the lovely accommodation that our hotel offers. I look forward to your return to Savannah and having the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

My husband stopped in to visit Savannah for the night and we found the Hampton Inn-Savannah Historic District wonderful! The hotel safe were very friendly, the room was clean and spacious and the location to Historic Savannah was excellent! When we go back to Savannah we will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you choosing to stay with us over holidays. It was a pleasure to have everyone here. Thank you for mentioning our lovely staff. I look forward to your return!

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel is impeccable to be a Hampton Inn, I felt as I would be in a 4 stars hotel. Since you arrive the valet/bellboy service is incredible, the check in was perfect, and the lobby is beautiful with a great coffee.The rooms are large, clean and beds are comfortable. Even the public restrooms are impeccable. The location is perfect, you can not ask for more. We did not use the top roof pool because of the cold weather, but it will allow you a nice city view.
Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdiaz51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

Wow! Thank you so much. We always strive to wow our guests, and it seems as though we succeeded with this review. It is reviews like yours that make us smile and strive to take our service to the next level. Thank you this awesome review and for the inspiration. I will pass this along to our staff for them to see that what they do really matters.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiliamsburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Clean, accommodating and well located across from the river. We were within walking distance of the Pink House, and Vic's on the River, both excellent restaurants. The shops were close by, as well as other places to investigate during our short sty.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

It was definitely a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you posting this great review, and we appreciate your feedback. Maybe next time you get a chance to see our beautiful rooftop pool.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

The only reason I gave a 4 for location was for the room location. It was on the street side which was a little noisy with traffic. The hotel is located very near the Olde Pink House restaurant/mansion, other great restaurants and shopping. Great room and breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for leaving this review. The next time you come we will make sure are located off the street side of the Hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the 'Olde Pink House', which is only one block away from our property. See you soon!

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,449 reviews
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

Property: Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Address: 201 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Savannah
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#9 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District hotel is located in downtown Savannah on Bay Street with easy access to River Street. Walk to local attractions like River Street, Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, and City Market. Enjoy a swim in our rooftop outdoor pool with views of historic Savannah. Relax with our free hot breakfast every morning. Get some work done with our free high-speed internet access and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing