We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of Savannah Historic District”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Ranked #14 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We were really pleased with our stay at the Hampton Inn. The room was a nice size and nicely furnished. We had a nice view of the Savannah River. The main floor lobby area and breakfast room were very nice and spacious. The location was close to walk to all attractions in the historic district. Savannah is such a beautiful city. As for the Hampton I would definitely recommend it and would stay here again. Thanks for the great service.
Also for people who go in warmer weather; the rooftop pool looked really inviting.

Room Tip: choose room with a view facing Bay street. It is truly a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our property and being apart of the Hampton Inn family. Thank you so much for writing this review, and we look forward to your return. Maybe next time it will be in the Summer so you could enjoy the roof top pool:)

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,811 - 1,817 of 2,657 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

Trying to get to the front door was fun with so many cars checking in and so few parking places in a narrow lot in front but once you are in the hotel is pretty good by Hampton standards. The rooms are spacious and you are within 5-10min radius of historic mansions, city market, and Paula Deen's restaurant. We are right on the street but didn't notice any car noise. Overall a pretty good hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: Park across the street to the left of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rumdrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for your feedback. One of the best things about our hotel, is that location cannot be beat. You are within walking distance to everything you would want to see, and we are located on the Trolley rout. We look forward to return!

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Hampton Inns are our favorite because of the consistency we've found up and down the east coast. This one surprised us with a beautifully decorated lobby and breakfast area that seemed from another era. It was conveniently located to the riverfront shopping and dining district. We stayed there twice within the same week and found it wonderful both times.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I'm that Hampton Inn is living up to the standard we have set, and raising the bar even higher. Thank you staying with, and we appreciate your loyalty.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great part of staying at this hotel, we were able to walk anywhere we wanted to go. The breakfasts could be better. The staff were all so very nice. We went on the roof of the building to watch the fireworks at midnight. It was chilly but we all had fun.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

I am so happy that you were able to enjoy our beautiful roof top pool. Thank you for choosing our beautiful hotel while in Historic Savannah! We hope to see you agin in the near future.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

As nice as any Hampton Inn I've been in. Loved being back in the South, staff were great and very friendly, ladies in the restaurant, front desk staff...all friendly and helpful. Great location, close to the riverfront and the city market. Traffic could be an issue for light sleepers so get a room in the back if that bothers you. Be sure to check out the roof top pool for the view, even if you don't want to take a dip!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

The roof top is something that will make every stay with us more enjoyable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and rating atop your list of Hampton Inn's.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Great location, very friendly, polite staff and clean rooms. We walked everywhere. I wasn't a fan of the forced valet parking but most other hotels do the same. Breakfast was what I expected. Some hot items, muffins, danish, fruit. Can't go wrong booking this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mjj1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for your taking the time to write this review. I am happy that your enjoyed the lovely accommodation that our hotel offers. I look forward to your return to Savannah and having the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My husband stopped in to visit Savannah for the night and we found the Hampton Inn-Savannah Historic District wonderful! The hotel safe were very friendly, the room was clean and spacious and the location to Historic Savannah was excellent! When we go back to Savannah we will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you choosing to stay with us over holidays. It was a pleasure to have everyone here. Thank you for mentioning our lovely staff. I look forward to your return!

Best regards,
lmassey@princebush.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 115 in Savannah
3,080 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,923 reviews
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

Address: 201 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Savannah
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#9 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £107 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District hotel is located in downtown Savannah on Bay Street with easy access to River Street. Walk to local attractions like River Street, Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, and City Market. Enjoy a swim in our rooftop outdoor pool with views of historic Savannah. Relax with our free hot breakfast every morning. Get some work done with our free high-speed internet access and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing