We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Ranked #13 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Sayed here one night before flying out. Front desk was friendly. Room was good. Overlooking the main street. Coffee always available with some fruit. Concierge friendly helped us pick sites to see. Easy access to the waterfront. Lots to see by walking up a few streets. Great location

Room Tip: Front provide a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tremblant110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. I am so happy to hear that the services we provided were helpful during your stay. I am also happy to here that our location is perfect to explore the area. I will also let our concierge staff know just how helpful they were in making your stay a delight. We all hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,752 - 1,758 of 2,690 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

We frequent this hotel because of it's great staff, comfortable, clean rooms and a good breakfast. Most of the historic things we want to see as well as the riverfront shops and restaurants are within walking distance. We've recommended the hotel to any friends who have planned a visit to Savannah.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Doreen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for your continued support over the years. We all really appreciate the fact that you have recommended us to your loved ones, which means so much to us. It is always a pleasure to serve, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My wife and I spent one night at the Hamptoon Inn Savannah-Historic District. There are two Hamptons in the area so make sure you go to the correct hotel, we made a mistake and went to the wrong one however they are close enough to walk between.
First of all the loby was clean and had that historic feel, there was also a concierge if you feel a little lost on dinner plans. The building is on the old side however our room was nice and we felt it was clean safe and quiet. The hotel is located walking distance from resturants, bars and live music so it that is your thing this hotel is a good bet for the price. However I would not go thinking of this hotel as high end, the breakfast was basic and the service was no frill's but good.
The room was almost perfect with a nice bathroom, however there was cracking paint around the shower.
Consider this a safe bet for the money and book it for the location.

Room Tip: I would book a room on floor 5 if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeyMtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you posting such a detailed review about our property. Thank you for recommending our hotel to the Triadvisor community, and sharing how ideal location is to explore the historic district. As you stated, the service was good during your stay, however we aim to be exceptional in this regard. I hope we have another opportunity to serve you, so that we can show you our true Hamptonality.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Overall, everything was good to above average, the service was excellent at the concierge and reception, the room was clean and the bed was comfy. The internet worked well and was fast - no messing with pesky passwords and it didn't time out constantly as it does in other places. I missed the breakfast both days so I don't know how that was; however, there was free coffee at all hours in the lobby - sweet! My only issue was that when I went into the bathroom the first time after checking in, it was obvious that the toilet seat had not been wiped down - gross! The rest of the room was clean, all the linens seemed fresh. I've stayed in nicer places for half the rate but all of the quality hotels were at or around the same price and I didn't have any flexibility on the dates so I had to take what I was available (and not a roach motel). The location (one block off River Street) was fantastic - when I was coming home late from nightlife, and in general, great - it was much closer than the places my colleagues were staying and saved me a long walk back. Overall, the lobby and the building were well-kept. I would stay here again if I could get a better deal on the rate - the lodging taxes are outrageous!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank cyntae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you! I also appreciate you for taking the time to fill out your survey and for rating us very high. Please ask us about the discounts that are available when you are securing your reservation. This can possible save you 5% off your room rate. We are also happy to hear that you will be staying with us in the future, and that we took good care of you while you were here.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Our visit to Savannah was to tour Historic district. We usually stay at Hampton Inns and this one ranks high on our list. It features some nice amenities-- 24-hr coffee/tea, 5:00 cookies, concierge, pillow top beds, good AC in room, valet parking, large bathroom, daily paper outside door. (The only low point is the free breakfast which is pretty much the same food at all hotels.)
The hotel is directly across River Front which features numerous shops and restaurants. If you love seafood, Fiddler's is a must, as well as Boar's Head.
I recommend the Old Town Trolley tour which has 15 stops and covers the entire 2.5 mile historical district .Trolleys run every 15 min so you can get off and on at each stop as you wish. If you wish to just ride, the tour is about 1 1/2hrs. Stop #12 is in front of hotel.

Room Tip: You don't need a room with historic or river view--take elevator to pool deck to get a magnifice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niborj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for your support! It is always a pleasure to serve our guests and we like to hear how well we are serving your needs. It is also great to hear that you were able to explore our beautiful city and that our location is ideal for such activities. Again, thank you for the support and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel on Bay Street is a great place to stay in the Savannah historic district. Front desk and valet staff were particularly helpful. We went to the wrong Hampton Inn, but wanted to stay. They took care of everything. Even breakfast was great! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are all pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am also grateful to hear that we have earned your loyalty and we look forward to your return.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great hotel, very convenient to River Street. We were able to view fireworks from the window of our room. Very nice hotel! From the check in staff, cleaning staff, everyone so mannerly and seemed grateful you were staying with them.

Room Tip: The staff that services the morning breakfast was awesome. PAT is great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamaw812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much! I know that everyone has a busy schedule these days, and we really appreciate you for taking the time to post this review. Thank you for mentioning the helpfulness and manners of our staff. I would also like be the first to tell you that we really do enjoy serving our guests. We understand that there are many other hotels in the area, so we want everyone to experience our to serve unique Hamptonality! I hope we have opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 115 in Savannah
3,125 reviews
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

Address: 201 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Savannah
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#9 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#15 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £106 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District hotel is located in downtown Savannah on Bay Street with easy access to River Street. Walk to local attractions like River Street, Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, and City Market. Enjoy a swim in our rooftop outdoor pool with views of historic Savannah. Relax with our free hot breakfast every morning. Get some work done with our free high-speed internet access and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing