We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable nights rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Ranked #14 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Province of Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Comfortable nights rest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Inn is located conveniently to the historic district in Savannah. The staff from the moment of arrival was attentive and helpful. The room was what we expected, comfortable, nice and clean. The elevators are very slow and crowded but, the building is old. They offered a nice selection for breakfast. We could not use the internet due to slowness and unavailable but, when we informed the staff they credited us back for the valet parking which was not expected.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator and a view toward the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark and Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. I would also like to take a moment and thank you for recognizing our team members. They are what truly makes our hotel special. I am also happy to read that you were able to easily explore the historic district, and that our location is ideal for doing so. I hope we have another opportunity to serve you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,451
    667
    171
    57
    15
See reviews for
590
1,047
53
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location to walk to everything in the historic district. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the chocolate chip cookies when we checked in were a nice touch. The room was very clean and quiet, and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KC262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and I would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn on Bay Street. Thank you for recognizing our staff and the hard work our team puts in. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here for the last two night of our holiday. The hotel was friendly, value for money, staff lovely and our room was good, clean and comfortable. The hotel was within easy walking distance of the centre and an interesting walk into town. The two nights we stayed our bill was $426.31, excluding breakfast and we thought this was a fare price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carto9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn on Bay Street. We absolutely provide the best value for your dollar when you consider all the wonderful amenities we offer. The free breakfast and free wireless internet are a great value, and our location cannot be beat. We look forward to serving you in the future should you return to the area.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very convenient to walking throughout Savannah. Having the car valet parked was $20, but worth every penny! Could come and go as many times as we wanted. Staff extremely friendly. Plan on going back sometime soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor Community. It was certainly a pleasure having you stay with us, and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn on Bay Street. It is great to read that the services we provided were to your liking and convenient during your stay. Thank you for the support and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahloding.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I will qualify this review by saying that the 4 out of 5 is for the hotel room and services, the staff would get a 5 out of 5 plus. To a man/woman they could not have been more charming, welcoming and helpful. As other reviewers have said this hotel's location is great, within easy reach of restaurants and one street away, down some fairly steep steps, to the river front with many restaurants and shops. There is a trolley stop right outside the hotel too. My husband is a Hilton Honors gold member so we were provided with complementary bottles of water when we checked in. Our room on the 7th (top) floor was clean, in good decor and fairly spacious. There was a microwave and fridge but no safe in the room. The view was nice, could see the river because we were on the top floor. There is a swimming pool on the roof which is also a good place to take photos from of the surrounding city. There is no bar or restaurant except the breakfast room. Breakfast is adequate but could probably be improved regarding the cooked selection and is included in the room rate. Based on our experience I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainbow19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. It was our pleasure to serve you, and thank you choosing the Hampton Inn on Bay Street. Thank you for recognizing our staff. They are what makes our property special. I am happy to let you know that we are in the process of reopening our bar, so the services will be even better should you return.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmville NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great location and wonderful staff. Very convenient to the historical district, tours, shops and dining. Would absolutely stay here again. The elevators were a little slow sometimes but that would be my only complaint. Coffee was always hot and fresh in the lobby. Nice selections at breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor community. It was certainly a pleasure having you as our guest. I will share this review with our team, and let them know that they made your stay wonderful. I hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is perfectly located for a great visit to the Savannah historic district. The hotel was clean and nice and offered good amenities. We were so well situated we walked to three different tours we took, and three different, excellent dinner restaurants. The people at the hotel were all so typically Southern friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the corner rooms. Don't miss the view at the pool deck even if you don't swi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OKLonghorn_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for posting this wonderful review. It is our goal to provide the type of service you experienced and thank you mentioning the hospitality and friendly atmosphere our staff provides. It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,522 reviews
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

Property: Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Address: 201 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Savannah
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#9 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District hotel is located in downtown Savannah on Bay Street with easy access to River Street. Walk to local attractions like River Street, Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, and City Market. Enjoy a swim in our rooftop outdoor pool with views of historic Savannah. Relax with our free hot breakfast every morning. Get some work done with our free high-speed internet access and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing