We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Ranked #13 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel is centrally located in the historic district. Rooms are clean and super comfy beds. They serve free breakfast in the morning and it's really good. Pool on the roof. It was a last minute decision to stay here and I'm glad we did

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shortstuff33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review. I'm also so happy that you made the decision to stay with us on short notice and that we were able to exceed exceed your expectations. Hopefully we can make our property a regular stopover for you and family.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,724 - 1,730 of 2,690 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed there for girls get- away last week April 2014...location couldn't have better...rained a lot but didn't dampen our spirits...only thing couldn't do was tour of Bonaventure Cemetary due to weather...walked to Lady and Sons restaurant, historic River St., and Pirate House....staff very friendly and professional...great complimentary hot breakfast...concierge on site very helpful and not "pushy" at all...large lobby to sit and relax in to rest up...room was spacious to be an historic location with large counter in bathroom...also did Ghost Tour but was a disappointed - may have been OK for kids though... Next time would do Old Town Trolley tour instead of the one we booked...overall great place to stay...

Room Tip: Choose room with historic view...overlooks river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time post this review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your trip to historic Savannah. Our location is ideal for exploring the area. I am also happy to read that the weather did not put too much of a damper on your trip, and that our concierge was helpful. We all look forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great stop - loved staying here, only wish we had longer. It was a stop on the road home from Augusta and a good reason to head back up to Savannah sometime! Rooms were clean, comfy, nicely done, staff at front door and desk were super helpful. Good value - breakfast included, wi-fi worked great. We were so tired of sitting in the car, so we were so happy to have this location where we could walk to dinner that night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank homazoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. I'm am happy to have served you on your road trip from Augusta. Thank you recognizing our amazing staff members and the wonderful amenities our hotel offers. We all look forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were very satisfied with the sevice and accomodations of this hotel. It is located in the old downtown district, just three blocks from the river. Many attractions are within walking distance and the trolley can be caught at the hotel's entrance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Bouglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your trip to historic Savannah. We all look forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a comfortable hotel in a great location. The Old Trolley stop is just outside the door. River Walk is across the street with tasty restaurants (try Bucaneer Bob's!!) and typical tourist shopping. Easy walking to all the squares, churches, etc. The bed was quite comfy, clean room, lovely variety at breakfast, cookies served daily at 5, coffee and tea available at all hours, fruit basket in lobby, complimentary bottled water, all amenities you need. Beautiful view from the rooftop pool. The staff at front desk wasn't always knowledgeable. The elevator could be very slow, but the stairs were convenient. Overall, I was quite happy with my 5 night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryntessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your 5 day stay at our hotel. I apologize for our front desk not being able to assist you with all your questions and we will address this accordingly. I am also happy to read that our location was ideal for exploring the area, and that you were also able to enjoy our beautiful rooftop pool. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your return.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

this is a very clean hotel, excellent location in downtown Savannah. Trolley runs right outside front door. Close to River front and many good restaurants. Staff very courteous and helpful. Breakfast very good. I would, however, advise getting a room away from Bay street noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Hampton Guest;

Thank you so much for posting this wonderful review.It was definitely to have you as our guest, and we appreciate your support.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

If you are ever in Savannah Georgia make sure you stay at the Hampton Inn Savannah historic district. I have stayed at various hotels in the area and this is by far the best hotel of all. All of the staff from here is great, they always greet you every time you walk thru the door. The facility is always clean, the rooms are very comfortable, and they always make sure you feel comfortable. Its a great location to the historic river street, there is so much to do around here and the staff is always willing to help you in anyway possible

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sclark417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for posting this review. It is great to read just how well we stack up against the hotels in the area. We pride ourselves on providing great guest service, wonderful amenities, and the best value in the area. Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 115 in Savannah
3,125 reviews
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

Address: 201 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Savannah
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#9 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#15 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £106 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District hotel is located in downtown Savannah on Bay Street with easy access to River Street. Walk to local attractions like River Street, Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, and City Market. Enjoy a swim in our rooftop outdoor pool with views of historic Savannah. Relax with our free hot breakfast every morning. Get some work done with our free high-speed internet access and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing