We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Ranked #14 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We visited Savannah June 2014. This hotel was amazing from the moment we pulled onto the property. The valet was courteous and attentive. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room wasn't ready so we went off to explore Savannah. When we arrived back at the hotel we were greeted by name. We were given our room keys and the valet brought our luggage to our room. The room was extremely clean and comfortable.
The staff at this hotel was so AWESOME!!!!! They made the stay so much more enjoyable. Greeting you, asking about your day, seeing if there was anything they could do, and greeting you by name. We stayed at a Hampton Inn in Philadelphia and expected the same type of service and WE DID NOT RECEIVE IT!!!
Hampton Inn Savannah- Historic District is a treasure when we return to Savannah in the Spring we will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Omega21000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your trip to historic Savannah. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your are planning to come back and see you in the Spring. Our team members are what sets us apart from many on the hotels in the area, and they make my job so easy. I will be sharing your review with them so that they can see what a positive impact they have on our guests.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,519 - 1,525 of 2,594 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

My sister had her daughter's birthday slumber party at the Hampton Inn. Some hotels will see a group of little girls come in and their attitudes change. However, everyone from the valet and front desk to the breakfast attendants and housekeeping were very friendly and accommodating! Very nice room and comfortable beds. The hotel was located right in the middle of Bay st. So we were able to let the girls walk around downtown and not have to travel far with a bunch of girls! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Savannah. I will return as well!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lanique82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. I am so pleased to hear that you and family had a delightful experience while staying with us, and I am equally excited to hear that you will be staying with us should return to the area. I look forward to your return and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Staff were very friendly, hotel is beautiful inside and out. Bed was very comfortable, could not hear anyone in the neighboring rooms. Pool was very clean and maintained.

I always choose a place that has a free hot breakfast so I don't waste a big chunk of my morning searching for food, this was the most pitiful hot breakfast ever! I've had more options at a continental breakfast. Rubbery bagels with cheese and I think it was egg on top, that was tasteless. Microwaved, rubbery sausage patties. Mushy, clumpy oatmeal. There was hard boiled eggs, but they were out. There was a waffle station and your normal muffin, carb options. At a minimum for a hot breakfast I expect scrambled eggs and bacon. The coffee was even bad, it was fresh, but so watered down! I would never expect a Hilton chain to put out such low quality!

Great tip: They say there is no self service parking, but directly across the street is a public city parking garage that offers long term or short term parking for $5 a day or less! The valet parking was $20 a day and we parked in the garage for our weekend trip for a total of $7!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you as our guest during your vista to historic Savannah. Thank you for the many kind words about our team members and concerning how well we maintain our property. I would also like to extend my sincerest apologies for the food quality. We have been working with the Brand to provide more options and better quality mandated items. Thank you for this valuable feedback, and I hope we get another opportunity to serve you should you return to the area.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Hampton Inn Savannah- Historic District was home to myself and my daughter for a recent girls getaway weekend, and we could not have been more pleased.

The front desk staff was just wonderful and acknowledged us as friends each time we left and returned to the hotel. The Valet was equally amazing and quick to assist upon arrival; when we needed our car to drive out to a Sand Gnats baseball game, the valet had our car waiting and gave us much better (and easier to follow) directions than any map or GPS could have provided.

The room was your standard Hampton Inn, and by that I mean very clean and fresh with amazingly comfortable beds, large bathroom vanities and plenty of space. Having the microwave and mini fridge was an added bonus and allowed us to store all the chocolate goodies we bought at the Savannah Sweet Shop. We were on the fourth floor overlooking Bay St. and I did not find the noise level interfered with our sleep a bit. The lobby provided fresh baked cookies and 24 hour access to hot coffee and tea, which was much appreciated.

The concierge lounge located on the 7th floor was a nice relaxing space to grab a cocktail or dessert (the cheesecake was FABULOUS) and visit with fellow travelers. The hostess was as friendly as the rest of the staff and just a joy to talk with. The roof top pool, although a bit small, offered plenty of seating and amazing views.

Stepping out of the hotel, you are directly across the street from a set of historic steps that take you to the riverfront with plenty of shopping, sight seeing and dining options. Walk a few blocks up Bay St. and you are at Savannah City Hall, with it's golden dome, and just another few minutes from Ellis Square and another shopping/dining hub. (Friday and Saturday offered a block party with free music and GREAT people watching!) If you want to visit the Historic Squares and view some of the prettiest homes, turn left out of the hotel and head up Abercorn St. - you'll first run in to Reynolds Square but then will find it an easy walk to the many other squares, with plenty of places to rest, shop and dine (or drink), along the way.

Savannah is such a lovely town, filled with interesting and charming people. It's perfect for a girls getaway, a family vacation, a romantic trip for two.... no matter what the reason, the city and the Hampton Inn Savannah- Historic District will exceed all expectations. I will definitely be back (and likely bring my husband next time!)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your trip to historic Savannah. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to hit on all cylinders and meet every expectation you had while staying with us. It is our goal to deliver the type the of service you experienced each and everyday. Your review serves as motivation and validation, that the hard work our team members put in hasn't gone unrecognized. Thank you the support and hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is the best place to stay in downtown Savannah. No worries parking use the valet parking. It is the only way to go. The property is very well kept and run. The staff was courteous and helpful. We have been in Hilton’s and Double Trees that were not this nice.

The roof top pool area is great for sunning, as well as taking photos of the river traffic and the sunset., watching fireworks (wedding across the river had them the night we were there.)

At this property you are within walking distance of almost all of historic Savannah. We would not consider another place for our next visit

Room Tip: Good views from the north side, less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the time spent at our hotel. It is also nice to hear that how well we stack up well against some of the full service Hilton properties, and that our team members made a great impression on you. Thank you for your continued support and we hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I loved the location oif this hotel!It is right on Bay Street and is so convient ti all the historical and entertaing things.The rooms are clean and comfy,good rates.Wifi was great very friendly great service.I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was our pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. I am so pleased to hear how well our team members took care of you and that the service you experienced was exemplary. Thank yu for your loyalty and support and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at Hampton Inn in July 2014 and enjoyed the helpful and friendly staff and the pool on the roof during the hot days. The breakfast was good but ended at 10am...too early for us. We enjoyed the free coffee and tea all day. Nice and clean room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KaritaDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your trip to historic Savannah. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and that everything met you expectations. I hope we get another chance to serve you n the future, and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 114 in Savannah
2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

Address: 201 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Savannah
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#9 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £117 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District hotel is located in downtown Savannah on Bay Street with easy access to River Street. Walk to local attractions like River Street, Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, and City Market. Enjoy a swim in our rooftop outdoor pool with views of historic Savannah. Relax with our free hot breakfast every morning. Get some work done with our free high-speed internet access and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing