We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy Guest..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Ranked #15 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very Happy Guest..”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We thought we would stop and do some sight seeing before we headed to our main destination, the hotel was very clean and staff was extremely friendly.... Very convenient to get to most of the sights on the river... Looking forward to coming back with ion-laws and staying again...

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

Thanks for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your vistit to historic Savannah. I am pleased to hear that we took very good care of you during your stay and that the services we provided met your expectations. I am also pleased to hear that your in-laws will be accompanying you on next visit to our beautiful city, and I look forward to the opportunity to serve them.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,580
    701
    181
    59
    18
See reviews for
657
1,118
55
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Right in the middle of the historic district, within easy walking distance of most of area. room average, service average, price high, free breakfast average, sliced fruit other than bananas and apples was like out of a can.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank markpI1539PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. It was a pleasure to have spoken with you on yesterday afternoon. You're feedback is much appreciated and we will do our best to deliver the type of experience that you deserve. I am currently in the process of improving our breakfast experience and we will take the things you mentioned into consideration.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Outstanding location. Easy walk to the river front, old town, and restaurants. Valet parking available but close to attended, multi-level city parking garage. Area is well lit with local police presence.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our city provided you with the added comfort to explore the area. I hope we have another opportunity to serve you should you return to our beautiful city.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay in Savannah. Very helpful front desk and concierge. You can walk to everything. Breakfast had a good variety, though it could be very crowed in the mornings. Nice roof top pool. I would stay there again. It would be nice if they offered an airport shuttle, but other than that the stay was wonderful.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kskkgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonder review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. I am happy that you were able to experience our beautiful rooftop pool. Breakfast is very popular and I totally understand your frustration. We are currently working on a solution to get more seating so that the experience is more enjoyable and the transition is more smooth. I really hope we get another opportunity to serve you and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My friends and I spent 5 nights at this wonderful hotel. The staff is friendly, efficient and always ready to please their guests. The location could not be beat. It is in the historic district next to the river front. We walked to dinner every night. The front desk was wonderful. They gave us bottles of water as we walked out to tour the city and always had a smile and greeting at the end of the day. The breakfast had a good variety of items from eggs, bacon, potatoes, fresh fruit, oatmeal, waffles, to yogurt, cereal, muffins and doughnuts. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your 5 day vacation in our beautiful city. I am so pleased to hear that you found our accommodations convenient and the service provided by our team members to be exceptional. It is our goal to deliver great experiences and I am happy to hear that we did not disappoint. Thank you for the support you have expressed for our hotel, and we all hope we to see you soon.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warner robins, ga, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

all staff members that I came in contact with were very professional and helpful. I enjoyed my entire visit. the breakfast they provided was very tasteful and delicious. my room was cleaned daily and all toiletries were replaced. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: book a room on the side that's facing the sister hotel. it has a great view of the poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loubertha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. I am pleased to hear that we lived up to our reputation in providing excellent customer service and that you will be choosing to stay with us should you return to the area. I am sure your next visit will be just as good as the first.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Awful bed and pillows - no support. The continental breakfast was the worst I have ever experienced. Powder eggs, cheap sausage, tasteless gravy, and watered - down orange juice! Valet parking was $20 per day but you could park yourself for $15 per day (we were not informed of this option). The staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank veritas2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. On behalf on the Hampton brand, I would like to apologize for the experience you had at one of our hotels, however your review has been posted to wrong Hampton location. There are two Hampton Inns in the historic district and after reading your review, it appears you actually stayed at the location on Oglethorpe. We do not offer $15 self parking at our Hampton Inn on E. Bay Street. The Hampton Inn & Suites does offer the $15 per day self parking option at their location, as well as the $20 valet option. Our property also has all brand new mattress sets and pillows. Please remove this review and post to the correct location.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,749 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 113 in Savannah
2,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

Property: Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Address: 201 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Savannah
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#9 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District hotel is located in downtown Savannah on Bay Street with easy access to River Street. Walk to local attractions like River Street, Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, and City Market. Enjoy a swim in our rooftop outdoor pool with views of historic Savannah. Relax with our free hot breakfast every morning. Get some work done with our free high-speed internet access and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing