We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Full of Southern Hospitality !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Ranked #15 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and Full of Southern Hospitality !”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Loved the entire atmosphere. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in Savannah! Great Location close to everything ! we walked to the Riverfront as well as the nightlife at the Square!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank elizabethmA1349HX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. I am pleased to hear that we lived up to our standard of great service and that you were able to thoroughly enjoy our beautiful city. Thank you for supporting our team and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,556
    695
    179
    58
    16
See reviews for
645
1,101
55
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lithonia, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel with a bus group and really was pleased with the overall appearance of the hotel. The room was very nice and the decor in the room was nice. We had a great view of the harbor and enjoyed being right across from it. The hotel was accessible to all downtown resturants and shopping areas. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again on my next visit to Savannah.

Room Tip: High floor with a view of the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your group during your visit to historic Savannah. I am pleased to hear that we met your expectations and that you'll be coming back to see us. Thank you for the support and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I spent a week in the city with my family and found this place to be a good choice. Nice location and atmosphere. Staff was polite and friendly. I would recommend if you are in the city with a family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for bringing your family along the way. We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our family of four only had one day to spend in Savannah, so we wanted a place that was comfortable but convenient to River Street to wander around. Having a refrigerator and microwave was a great bonus. The continental breakfast was pretty good (compared to other Hampton breakfasts). We were comfortable with the valet parking (garage across the street). The concierge booked our trolley tour, which we picked up right next to hotel. Afterwards we were able to just walk from the hotel to the riverfront and not rely on the trolley, though it was a nice option to have.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rellster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your short stay at our hotel. The location is definitely ideal for exploring the area. I hope we get another opportunity to serve you should your return to our beautiful city.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Excellent location and pool was wonderful and offered scenic views. The staff is so friendly and sincere, down to the housekeeping guy on the 4th floor that helped me get into my room. Carroll at the reservations desk is superb and did her best to meet our needs. Beverly is the hardest working valet in Savannah!!! Our motorcycle parking needs were well taken care. Loved her! We will return to this hotel the next time we are in the historic district.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelowerys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. I will certainly share your review with the employees you have outlined within your post. Each of the team members you spoke of have been with the hotel for over a year, and they really go above and beyond the call of duty to please our guests. Thank you for recognizing them. I look forward to accommodating your lodging needs should you return to our beautiful city.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeburg, South Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

After the first time staying here, I have no desire to stay anywhere else..The accommodations have always been well above expectations, the staff is always courteous and will stop what they are doing to make sure your get great customer service. Although we may only get to Savannah once a year, we are always treated as though we just left and were returning as old friends. Southern Hospitality is alive and well here. The location makes it easy for us to park upon arrival and walk almost everywhere we like to visit. The charm of the old squares, the riverfront, the history and many things keep us coming back for more. Don't accept second best from anywhere else.. Come visit these fine people and let yourself fall in love with Savannah!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. Thank you for continuing to support our hotel. Your loyalty is much appreciated and we do not take for granted. I hope I have an opportunity to speak with you should you return to our hotel and we all hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I booked this hotel due to its location and prices for my best friends bachelorette party! They were so accommodating of all my request and extremely pleasant the whole time. I did have a slight problem with check in but that was more due to girls wanting to check in early and such. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was our pleasure to have served you during your trip to historic Savannah. I am pleased to hear that your bachelorette party was a success and that we played a small part in making the bride happy. Thank you for supporting our team and we look forward to your return.

Best regards,

leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,703 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 113 in Savannah
2,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 113 in Savannah
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

Property: Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Address: 201 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Savannah
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#9 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District hotel is located in downtown Savannah on Bay Street with easy access to River Street. Walk to local attractions like River Street, Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, and City Market. Enjoy a swim in our rooftop outdoor pool with views of historic Savannah. Relax with our free hot breakfast every morning. Get some work done with our free high-speed internet access and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing