We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Ranked #35 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Sherman, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Easy to find”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Our GPS took us right to the hotel. Room clean, hotel quiet, service excellent. Our top choice hotel chain. Restaurants close. The staff was friendly and cheerful. Felt save, we are both in our seventies and find this is more and more important to us.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texaslady523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    205
    79
    38
    26
See reviews for
294
281
41
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Right off I-95. Clean room, comfy bed, crisp bed linens. Breakfast in the lobby area was good. Something for every taste. Very friendly front desk staff. Easy check in and check out. Easy off and on to I-95.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topcopmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Hotel is in great location, all restaurants close by. Good pool and exercise facilites. Great rooms and no noise from the interstate. Shopping near by if wanted. Rooms are immacutely clean and offer everything you could want.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbos60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I was travelling from Virginia to Vero Beach and decided to stop here for the night. I always like Hampton Inn, so when I saw the sign for this one, I decided to stop for the night. Great decision! This is a very nice hotel with a very friendly staff. The rroms are very clean and comfortable, nice workout room, indoor pool and hot tub, and several dining choices within walking distance. The free breakfast was very good (sausage, cheese omelets, fruit, pastries, yogurt, juice, cereal, etc.). One of the best Hampton's I have ever visited. Hope to stay there on the way back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RUtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofton, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Girls weekend away. We enjoyed our holiday weekend stay so much that we plan to return again next year. Unfortunately, we didn't get to use the pool, but it did look inviting. Great staff - very friendly and helpful. They had a great selection of food at continental breakfast. We had a very comfortable room and was happy with the fridge/micro also. Even the housekeeping staff was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Close to downtown 10-15 minutes and parking downtown is relatively easy week end parking meters are free. So the hampton is clean, comfortable and a good value includes breakfast and the bedding is excellent and feel safe!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangaroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLain, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here and i will go back. the rooms are spacious, bathrooms i thought were very nice and clean. breakfast was always nice every morning. however the employees were not the friendliest or i am too friendly one of the too. haha. the swimming pool was also very small. but i will be back i enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: rooms on the 6th floor provide a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#62 of 113 in Savannah
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Address: 591 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419-6095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Savannah
#21 Business Hotel in Savannah
#21 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South Gateway is a six-story hotel just off Highway 204 (Exit 94 off I-95 North). Discover historic Savannah using our Savannah Gateway hotel as your base station. Our comfortable hotel rooms come with many great amenities like free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - i-95 s - Gateway Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah - i-95 s - Gateway
Hampton Inn Savannah
Hampton Inn Gateway
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing