We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly remodeled hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Ranked #35 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Winchendon, Massachusetts, United States
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Newly remodeled hotel”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The Hampton Inn is right off I-95 at the Savannah exit. It is 3 stories high and has a pool and exercise area. There is a business center. The usual Hampton Inn breakfast is served. Rooms are a good size. The building is pet friendly. There is only one elevator, but it didn't inhibit our getting onto it. The staff is very, very friendly. There is a pet policy, which requires that pets not be left alone in the room. But, our next door neighbors obviously weren't in the room while their two (or three) dogs were barking without stopping. The building is being remodeled. There is new carpeting in rooms and the halls. The drapes were new. Beds were comfortable and every bed had three pillows.

Room Tip: The rear of the building is particularly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coral G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    209
    81
    39
    27
See reviews for
302
284
42
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stroudsburg
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We usually love all Hampton Inns and this one was just shy of Excellent. While the place is clean and they had the wonderful morning breakfast it was extremely noisy! I suppose it was our fault by not calling down to the front desk but we had traveled 14 hours and were exhausted and figured the noise would stop eventually. For some reason we were able to hear the nieghbor's tv as well as their conversations, so I would say that the sound proofing was lacking a bit. Otherwise good place to stay. Lots of good places to eat around it as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KUMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed at the Gateway Hampton Inn on the front end of a Florida trip. The hotel is very convenient for I-95 travelers, right off the freeway. We arrived early evening after a long day on the road and was greeted by a very friendly front desk attendant. She went out of her way to expedite the check in process for us and several others. The property was super clean and neatly appointed. We were very pleased with the room. It was quiet and comfortable. Shower was great!

The indoor pool and hot tub were big hits with the kids. Nothing fancy, but very clean. A great opportunity to unwind after a day on the road. Breakfast was above average, with plenty of hot and cold food and drink choices. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTraveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherokee county
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Hubby and I have been traveling all week, stayed in terrible Westins, and Marriott Courtyards. Tis Hampton was by far the nicest, most well thought out and well appointed hotel of all. Everything was sparkling clean and fresh. The elevators are quiet and quick. The front desk people are VERY helpful and kind. The TV worked great and is placed properly. The desk has a mirror above it at the right hight. The room was bright and cheerful. The bathroom is roomy and well kept. The beds are super comfortable. The FREE breakfast was fresh and plentyful. We enjoyed our stay and enjoyed this facility! We will return soon! Thankyou! Happy New Year!

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet and close to elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debdebga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 12/21 on our way to Florida. The hotel was very clean and friendly. Almost looked like it was new. Lots of restaurants very close by. We didn't do yhe breakfast, since we got on the road early, but the area looked large,clean and well kept. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wavelets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
511 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

As you may know I ten to stick to the Hilton Brands so I have stayed in many a Hampton inn, but this one stand out above the rest . The main reason is the high quality , clean , large rooms , not sure if they have been recently renovated but they were nice , fresh , clean and modern . Secondly the nice breakfast area and the super friendly staff . The only small negatives was the small amount of room noise between the rom and of course the best as not as good as the Hilton brand but for the price I can't see a reason to complain at all

Room Tip: I would say any room here would be good based on our experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bvlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank You for such a wonderful review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and the employees you encountered. Hampton Inn & Suites has some of the very best hotels in the world and we are very proud to be a part of them. Over the last few years, Hampton Inn & Suites made a commitment to become the best and we believe they have. Thank you for allowing us to serve you while in Savannah. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, NC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Good room and great breakfast! Staff is very friendly and efficient. We stay there every time we go south -- been there at least 8 times.
Comfy and clean bedding -- even a choice of pillows.
Suite was fairly priced and nice.
Wet bar was especially helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank You for such a wonderful review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and the employees you encountered. Hampton Inn & Suites has some of the very best hotels in the world and we are very proud to be a part of them. Over the last few years, Hampton Inn & Suites made a commitment to become the best and we believe they have. Thank you for allowing us to serve you while in Savannah. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#61 of 113 in Savannah
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Address: 591 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419-6095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Savannah
#21 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#21 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South Gateway is a six-story hotel just off Highway 204 (Exit 94 off I-95 North). Discover historic Savannah using our Savannah Gateway hotel as your base station. Our comfortable hotel rooms come with many great amenities like free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - i-95 s - Gateway Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah - i-95 s - Gateway
Hampton Inn Savannah
Hampton Inn Gateway
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing