We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Ranked #34 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 12 March 2014

There are Hampton Inns at every level. This one was about as basic, luck-luster as you can acquire. The air conditioner was noisy and kept me up, but it also created havoc with my sinuses. I woke up, completely stuffed. Location should bring the price down. Fitness room was insufficient.
Cost: $108 with AAA discount. Staff was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandra425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Hampton Guest,

It is our greatest desire and pleasure to provide our guests with superior service and hospitality. In this instance, we have fallen short of our goal. We would truly like to have another opportunity to provide you with the perfect guest experience that is typical for the staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Savannah Gateway.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Some of the rooms come fully furnished; don't let the staff tell you otherwise. Ours came with a bed, a dresser, a couple nightstands, a desk with desk chair and one side chair. And a big empty hole where an armchair or table and a couple of chairs might ve been. The desk says that's all you re supposed to get. The maid says they re moving furniture around. A quick peek in a room being cleaned revealed the extra furniture. I hate being lied to.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Hampton Guest,

We're very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We strive to provide all of our guests with an experience that makes them feel comfortable and welcome. We will take your feedback into consideration when reviewing the issues you encountered at our property. Again, we're so sorry that your stay was not the best one you've had. Please allow us to fix these problems and we will look forward seeing you.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stopped at this Hampton because it was close to the interstate, easy access to Savannah, and there was lot building up around the area. Checking in was a breeze thanks to Gregory who couldn't have made the process easier. He was friendly and welcoming as was the other staff during our 2 night stay. The rooms are large as is the bathroom and they are well appointed and comfortable. Everything was spotless and the bedding is in new everyday. Breakfast was very nice as was the large room used for breakfast or just relaxing. There were 2 televisions I this room,one always on the weather channel. There are several other choices in the area and I'm sure they are all nice but they couldn't have been better than this Hampton.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Very nice hotel. It was very calm, collected, and CLEAN!!! Staff was phenomenal and very nice as well. It wasn't close to the downtown area but that's what cars are for. I really enjoyed my stay and if I ever travel to Savannah again this will be at the top of the list!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariqua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We found all of the staff competent, polite, and solicitous for our comfort. The room was exceptionally clean, and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast served was better than average. We would gladly stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Traffic on I-95 is rigorous! Our stay at the Hampton Inn is a great break for us when we travel to Disney. It is conveniently located to several good restaurants, is nicely appointed, and gives us a nice break in our travel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chester H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a gateway hotel area has many chain hotels and is a busy traffic area. This Hampton Inn is well suited to being here in a easy on-off of I-95. This is a clean, well-maintained building which offers a good breakfast for those staying here. The rooms are excellent too, with the beds being of high quality. Unfortunately I was somewhat put-off by their refusal to honour their AAA discount when I registered it on-line the day before, and which is on my profile. Their reason was that since the hotel was almost full, they didn't need to give the discount, even if I had booked the room the day before, when they didn't know if the hotel would be filled! The staff person registering me was less than friendly in handling this matter. As a long time HH member, I felt she could have acted in a better way. I am finding HI rates much higher this year and the loyalty points reduced too, which may lead me to try another chain hotel. Watch out for the change in HI cancellation policies too-some now require 24 hour notice.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Otty15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#60 of 114 in Savannah
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway

Address: 591 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419-6095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Savannah
#21 Business Hotel in Savannah
#21 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £88 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South Gateway is a six-story hotel just off Highway 204 (Exit 94 off I-95 North). Discover historic Savannah using our Savannah Gateway hotel as your base station. Our comfortable hotel rooms come with many great amenities like free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - i-95 s - Gateway Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah - i-95 s - Gateway
Hampton Inn Savannah
Hampton Inn Gateway
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing