We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean & comfy on the way to FL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Ranked #33 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“clean & comfy on the way to FL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great place to stop on the way from Pittsburgh, PA to Florida. Easy access off 95. We had a reservation for a suite because it's always hard to find rooms with 2 beds & a sofa bed to accommodate our family of 5. This room was great - although there is no separation between the 2 beds and the pullout couch. We were so tired, this was no big deal. We would have liked to go to River St but the kids just wanted to swim - that was fun. Breakfast was better than average. Overall, a good place to stop after a long drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airstrip86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    192
    73
    34
    21
See reviews for
275
265
37
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here recently to meet friends from Atlanta in Savannah for the weekend. It was easy to find and although not in Savannah proper it was a great place for the price. We had originally requested in our reservation a high floor away from the ice maker and the elevator. When we got off on the third floor and found we were next to the elevator and beside the ice machine my husband trucked back down to the desk and got us a nice room on the 6th floor at the end of the hall away from the elevator and ice machine. Breakfast was adequate and plentiful.Check in and out was easy. Despite being right off 1-95 it is not at all noisy. Overall a good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DurhamMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Nicely appointed Hampton Inn. About 15 minutes from downtown Savannah. It is an easy drive to River Street. Breakfast was presented nicely with a good and varied selection of choices. When traveling to Savannah, parking is always a problem. It sometimes is helpful to stay away from downtown. When we left early the next morning, we were right at I-95 and on our way in a hurry.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rgrant9094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at Hampton Inn & Suites in Savannah, even though we had a negative experience in Hampton midtown Savannah earlier this year. We felt the price was reasonable and we were willing to try another Hampton. The staff members were friendly and attentive, especially the breakfast crew. The free breakfast had a wide variety of hot and cold choices. It was extremely busy but the staff replenished items as quickly as possible. The 2 Queen room was very spacious and very well cleaned. Many restaurants were close by and much to our surprise there wasn't any noise from I-95 nearby. We are glad to have found a place that we will definitely return to when visiting Savannah, GA.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyBeach210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pequannock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We called ahead for a room. On phone, had a queen suite which we preferred with 2 kids and 2 adults. When we arrived, they had computer issues and ended up only having King suite. No biggie and the attendant gave us a discount for the trouble. Clean and nice, but breakfast was a little crazy at 8:00. No table for 4 and ran out of some food and took a while to get new food. No fault of the nice attendants at breakfast, but when you have a full house on a weekend, should be prepared.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CTSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Located conveniently off of I-95. It is about a 15 minute drive into historic Savannah but is about half the price of downtown lodging. We are very loyal to the Hampton Inn & Suites as they are always updated with exceptionally comfortable bedding, great wi-fi, flat screen TV's, etc. Just remember to ask for the AARP or AAA discount when making your reservation as I just learned on my last stay that the discounted rooms are of limited availability.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We selected this hotel as our overnight stop on a trip to Florida. We knew we wanted to stay in Savannah but the prices in the city on Memorial Day weekend were crazy. We typically try to stay at Hilton properties and this reaffirms why. From booking to checkin this stay was a breeze. They even gave us a room based on our request to see the lake behind the property.

This hotel is in a super convenient location to I-95 and an easy 15-20 minute ride into downtown. The room was well appointed, beds were very comfortable with great linens and pillows. The LCD TV was nice and the wi-fi was blazing fast. Land even with a full house breakfast the next morning was smooth and good! Needless to say as we make more car trips to Florida we will be staying here again. Great property.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank shevais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#62 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Address: 591 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419-6095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#15 Family Hotel in Savannah
#21 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#21 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South Gateway is a six-story hotel just off Highway 204 (Exit 94 off I-95 North). Discover historic Savannah using our Savannah Gateway hotel as your base station. Our comfortable hotel rooms come with many great amenities like free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah - i-95 s - Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - i-95 s - Gateway Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn Savannah
Hampton Inn Gateway
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing