We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to Marriott standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown
Ranked #78 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
West Chester, Ohio
1 review
“Not up to Marriott standards”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here while in town for a graduation. Was disappointed in the obvious things for this hotel. It needs an update badly, had kind of a funky smell, the pool, patio and exercise room were small, stark, and didn't seem to be well cared for. The cooked items for breakfast were not good, and they would not replenish items with 45 minutes remaining in the breakfast time. The room we were assigned initially had a wet carpet because the room above it had flooded from the tub. The front desk staff person was overworked, but he handled it well and tried to take care of everybody as quickly as possible.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVSH, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
I am so very sorry we did not meet your needs. I am thrilled to here our staff impressed you. I am pleased to say we have a renovation planned for fall of this year. I am confident that once it is completed that we will be exactly what you are looking for. I truly hope we have the chance in the future to provide you a perfect stay.

I hope this finds you well,

Warm Regards,

Mark Parker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    76
    46
    56
    33
See reviews for
97
65
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed one night here and had wonderful service. I had just driven to Savannah only to arrive at a different hotel I had booked via orbits. when I arrived the room was a smoke-filled disaster when I had booked a non smoking room. I was told they had no other rooms so last minute I needed to find another hotel. I drove up to Spring Hill and walked in hoping for a room. The desk attendant was swamped with people checking in or panicking and he was so kind and courteous to me and got me into a room very quickly. I appreciate such great customer service. The hotel was clean and well done. The room was lovely and clean as well. No issues, a great save as the previous hotel wasn't nearly as nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahahn063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVSH, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
I am so happy to hear that we were not able to meet your needs but exceed your expectations. I looked up the schedule and it was Sam that excelled that night. I will be sure to let him know about your comments. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I hope we get to have you back as our guest on your next trip to Savannah!

Warm Regards,

Mark Parker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We live in central Florida and regularly travel I-95 to the northeast and back. The Springhill Suites Hotel at Exit 94S is a perfect first- or last-day stop as we go north or south. The rooms are always in pristine condition, with fresh white linens and comfortable, quiet air-conditioning. The lobby is spacious with a full hot breakfast included. Indoor pool and treadmills give a refreshing break to exercise and loosen up after several hours on the road. Also, Hoolihan's Restaurant is fabulous for dinner (next door) and Cracker Barrel (on the other side of Hoolihan's is in the same complex!

Room Tip: We always request a room near the elevators. I like to inquire if there are any groups booked and to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigNanaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVSH, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Based on your description I think you stayed at our sister property right at exit 94 off of I-95. We are the midtown location. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you ever visit Savannah for a longer period of time we would love to have you as our guest.

Warm Regards,

Mark Parker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Chose this place as an alternative to the more expensive Historic District while in town for the Savannah Music Festival. The room was spacious, and the breakfast had many choices available. It was about a 15 minute drive on Abercorn to the Historic District, so if you have a car the location is a great option to get more hotel for less money. Located conveniently by several restaurants and a major mall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBRQKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVSH, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are thrilled that we were an excellent value for your trip to Savannah. There is nothing we love more than hearing you got more than you paid for. I hope we see you again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Mark Parker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip to Savannah and our first time staying at Springhill Suites. We were very pleased with the accommodations and the friendliness and helpful staff. The concierge Judy was terrific and helped us book some wonderful excursions. The breakfast bar was good and held us over until lunch. Everything was within walking distance from this hotel. The valet parking was expensive at 20 dollars a night but other than that we've got no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizagrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVSH, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Based on your review I think you stayed at another location. I am so pleased you enjoyed our sister property in the historic district. Welcome to Springhill Suites!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here on way back from Florida using a Rewards stay. Staff was fine, and hotel is in a decent location with restaurants nearby.

Hotel needs to be refreshed and updated. For instance the bathroom fan was loud and annoying.

Not a bad hotel, but time for a re-do.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unc_mba95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVSH, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with me as well as with the public.

We are scheduled to begin our renovation in about 90 days. I hope you are able to come stay with us again after, so you can see all the new exciting changes.

I hope this finds you well,

Warm Regards,

Mark Parker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My two friends and I stayed here last August for two nights and had an excellent stay. We booked a double room (possibly kingsize, can't remember?) with a sofa bed and both the main bed and the sofa were massive, as was the en-suite bathroom. We were on the same floor as the pool, which was great as we took advantage of the decent sized pool and hot tub both days. The free breakfast was also a pretty good deal, with hot food, cereal, bread and fruit on offer- although the cakes go fast, so get down there early! I used the gym one morning, which was quiet, cool, and had a number of treadmills and elliptical machines, all with mini tvs attached, so pretty decent for a hotel gym.

The hotel itself is both a short walk from the centre of town and the Greyhound station (if you're coming or leaving by bus like we did). All the staff were lovely and gave us useful advice about the local area. We couldn't afford to do one of the guided walking/carriage tours, so the concierge drew us out our own map of places we had to see, and told us the best time to get to Mrs Wilkes' for the shortest lunchtime queue (our one splurge and definitely worth it for the amazing southern home cooking)!

A final plus - we also got to leave our bags there for a couple of hours after we checked out.

Room Tip: A double room with a sofa bed easily sleeps 4 people - I think the sofa bed was originally advertise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVSH, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It's so nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass these kind words to my team.

We hope to see you and your friends again soon!

Hospitably,
Leila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#77 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Comfort Inn Midtown
#42 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown
Address: 11317 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1825
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residing directly off of Abercorn Street, the hotel is conveniently located to many well-known establishments in Savannah - Girl Scout First Headquarters, Armstrong Atlantic State University, Savannah College of Art & Design, St. Joseph's and Candler Hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Springhill Suites Savannah
Savannah Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing