We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
Ranked #65 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay again”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Exit 94 is an ideal exit for our annual Florida trip. We've stayed at many of the hotels in the area, but the Fairfield stands out. Rooms are clean and nicely appointed, kids love the indoor pool, and the staff is always friendly. Thelma is the hostess for the breakfast buffet and she is the most pleasant lady I've ever run across. She truly values her customers by greeting everyone with a good morning and makes you feel at home. Great job all, see you next year.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bdubs25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel I have read over your comments and appriciate your comments. We look forward to any future stay you may have with us in the Savannah area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    97
    62
    29
    9
See reviews for
124
93
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Been here before on trips up/down I-95. Solid choice for friendly efficient service, clean room. Bath was OK size, plenty of towels. Restaurant options nearby. Fairfields off highway from Richmond to Jacksonville all have been positive experiences. We'll be back ... again!

Room Tip: No special recommendations - as usual, we ask to not be next to elevator, but do that at every hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancCAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you so much for posting your review ragrding our hotel on your recent stay. I have ead over your comments and appriciate you staying with us. We look forward for any future stays you may have in the Savannah area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived at hotel at like 1:30 am for our reservation for one night trying to get some sleep for remainder of drive but housekeeping started making their rounds at like 645 am slamming doors and seemed like slamming their cart on purpose against every damn wall in hallway trying to get everyone up and out so they can finish what they have to do without worrying about the guests. We usually stay at Springhill Suites right next door and never had any issues there. Also place looks worn.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ragueda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. I have read over your comments and want to apologize for the issue you had with housekeeping being loud in the halls.even though we do not have housekeeping here at 6:30 am we are inquiring on this matter and will take the steps necssary to ensure this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The reception area is very nice and the staff is excellent. The room was clean, had no "motel odor," and a very nice breakfast. The staff in the breakfast room was super friendly and helpful. All in all highly recommended and I highly dislike motels.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OceanAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
I want to thank you so much for taking the time to share you experience with us. I also want to thank you for the great comments you made about our hotel. We look forward to any future stays you may have with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed on upper floor, new carpets, clean nicely appointed rooms and right behind restaurant. Stairways were newly carpeted as well. Thought we were in a new hotel and am wondering if previous reviewers were in the same hotel. Would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tripvisor1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennie l, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and your experience during your stay. Your comments are very important to us and I thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to any stays you may have with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff was courteous, beds were comfortable and clean maybe carpet needs to be replaced but thats about it and Thelma the super nice lady @the breakfast buffet is the sweetest God bless her soul!!! Food was fresh and yummy and coffee was hot and excellent!!! I just loved the time we spent there!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rosie117118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennie l, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your hotel experience with trip advisor. We appriciate your comments and look forward to any satys you may have in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abruzzo, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This Fairfield Inn needs a little updating but it was clean and comfortable and the proximity to I-95 made it perfect for a one-night stay. The front desk staff greeted us and thanked us for choosing their hotel. The room could use some updating: fresh paint, new carpets, bathroom tiles. However, the bed was comfortable, linens were fresh and new, and even though the hotel was in a very busy area, it was nice and quiet at night. There are many restaurants within walking distance: Applebees, Houlihans, Ruby Tuesday, Cracker Barrel. Breakfast was the highlight of our stay. Thelma, the breakfast hostess/attendant, greeted us sincerely and warmly, and made sure the coffee was fresh and checked on everyone to be sure they had what they wanted. She is a gem. I'd return just to see her smiling face again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennie l, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us I appriciate your comments
regarding the staff as well. I look forward to any stays you may have in the future with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#62 of 113 in Savannah
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#75 of 113 in Savannah
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#84 of 113 in Savannah
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
Address: 17027 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-9787
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Savannah/i-95 South Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing