We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going the extra mile for "customer satification"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #68 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Going the extra mile for "customer satification"”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I want to thank Tracy Boles in the Savannah Airport Fairfield inn for helping us with a reservation issue. After she understood the complete reservation mix up (mostly on my side) she went the extra mile and instead of telling me to call the head office to see what they could do she, called on by behalf explained the issue and they corrected the error. That is what I have grown to expect from the Marriott staff going the "extra mile" for the customer. I would recommend and go back to this location the next trip to Savannah. Thanks again for the support.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Zola L,

We love when our customers have such a great experience that they feel the need out it. I'm also glad that I was able to assist you in correcting your reservation.Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay! And, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.




Thanks,
Tracy Boles - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    68
    31
    21
    19
See reviews for
57
52
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed there one night after a midnight flight arrival. The Inn is convenient to airport and had a welcoming atmosphere. Parking lot was a bit tight. The room was ample for two and the bed comfortable. The Inn was quiet. We enjoyed the breakfast and newspapers and the whirlpool. The front desk personnel were very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

First, let me say this property is clean, and the staff is very nice, but for some reason I just did not feel comfortable here. The best way I can describe it is that it felt dingy. Not dirty dingy, but dark dingy. Demetrious, (I probably misspelled her name), was wonderful at check in, and James was just as nice when I checked out, but something wasn't right. There is something going on behind the front desk that I haven't seen at any other Fairfield Inn. There is a safe and office equipment behind the Front Desk, but it doesn't look like there is much thought to how/where it is placed. Seems like there isn't an office in the Hotel. This threw me a bit, but not as much as the very dark lobby/breakfast area opposite the Front Desk, and the dark and tight hallways. The room looked like the pictures on the hotel's website, but I felt like I was at a Microtel Inn I had stayed at in Delaware many years ago, instead of a Fairfield Inn. The paint and carpet colors seemed off, the lighting in the room seemed to be a bit harsh, and most of the furniture was different then what usually found at a Fairfield Inn. There was a fridge, but no microwave. The bed wasn't uncomfortable, but I didn't sleep well. The towels were clean, and soft enough. I have no idea why I could not relax here, except that there was a lot that deviated from the other Fairfield Inns I have stayed at in the past. I left before breakfast started, so I can't include the free breakfast in this review. I won't be back, but if the price is right, you could give it a try. It is a clean property with a very nice staff, but sadly, it just isn't for me.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTbowlingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear CTbowlingmom,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your recent review regarding the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important and we will be using the feedback you gave us to make improvements.

Sincerely,
Tracy Boles - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Rooms are nice, and Demetris at front desk was very courteous and friendly. Great job Demetris... Close to everything u need. Beds are very comfortable..................................
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdogg198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
655 reviews
437 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

It's old - and not greatly taken care of. That said, it's clean and the staff is nice.

Age plays a part - for isntance, at breakfast, all the food is jammed into a corner where people congregate. There's no flow to move in - and thus you can't get food.

The oatmeal - was at the bottom - and they didn't replace - so it wasn't good.

The gym has ok equipment with monitors on it - but the TV doesn't work. They have a TV on the wall - but it's behind the equipment - so it's useless.

Oh, and the telephone in the room had no dial tone.

They could be more. I won't stay here again.

The also worn out Springhill across the street is a better experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear TravelManSouth,

I want to apologize on behalf of the hotel for the condition that you found it in and the fact that the amenities you were looking for weren't available. I am, however, glad to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and our hotel to be clean. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about the issues that you faced so that we can improve them for future guest stays. Again, I am so sorry that your stay at our hotel was not enjoyable, but I do hope that the rest of your time in Savannah was much better.

Sincerely,

Tracy Boles - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Nice place to stay travelling south on route 95. Excellent breakfast and very friendly and efficient staff. Easy access off Rt. 95. Look for coupon book at rest areas to get a discounted rate and discount cards for area restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WLR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear WLR2014

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport! We believe we have a great team in place with the goal of making sure each guest encounter a positive experience and a comfortable stay. Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay! And, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Tracy Boles-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here just 1 night on our way to another destination. The hotel was pretty new, nice and clean. The room was fine, very clean and not too noisy. The free breakfast was excellent - eggs, meat, cereal, waffle machine, etc. The only thing that bothered me was that the heater in the room made so much racket that I couldn't sleep with it on. We turned it on for a while, then turned it off at bedtime. Luckily, the room stayed comfortable without the heater running, so we were ok. This might not even be an issue for most folks, it's just that I need quiet in order to fall asleep. That's why I carry earplugs on all our trips. However, if it had been summer time and this was the A/C, I'd have a big issue here. The other thing was that the bathroom didn't have an exhaust vent, but I've seen that a lot lately, so no biggie for me.

Room Tip: We were in 106, which faces the highway. It wasn't too loud, but if you're like me you migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeinflorida1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyB2010, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport! We believe we have a great team in place with the goal of making sure each guest encounter a positive experience and a comfortable stay. We also appreciate your feedback on the A/C unit, as we certainly want to address this matter for future guest stays.Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay! And, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Tracy Boles-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Address: 10 Stephen S Green Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8020
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn Savannah Airport is located just off I-95 at the Savannah/Hilton Head Int'l Airport, just moments from Historic Savannah, world-class golf courses, beaches, and Savannah's fastest growing suburb, Pooler, Georgia! This hotel provides free airport shuttle service (6am-11pm), a 24-hour lobby business center, High Speed Wireless Internet, Interior corridors, Indoor heated pool/spa, and a cardiovasular fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing