We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Ranked #60 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OK for the price and location”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Location is not bad; downtown historic district is approx. 6 miles and easy to reach. Staff was helpful, breakfast a notch above average. This is an older property and the tiny yellow bathroom and lack of a closet reflects this. Still, considering what we paid, it was acceptable although I am not sure I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyalot_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireGale, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear flyalot11,

We really appreciate you taking the time to post your review regarding the Fairfield Inn Midtown Savannah. Our location does provide our guests with easy access to the Historic District as noted in your review. We are glad to hear that our Deluxe Continental Breakfast was above average and you enjoyed our many great items. The value added rates at our property are the one feature that brings return guests back to us time after time.

Sincerely,
Claire Gale
Director of Sales
Fairfield Inn Midtown Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    348
    235
    115
    98
See reviews for
393
420
60
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2011

My wife and I are originally from Savannah, and we come home to visit from time to time. For as long as we've been coming it's been hard to find a nice place to stay and relax. We've floated from hotel to hotel trying to find that "IT" hotel... We have been from the 5 stars to the 3 stars, and we've finally found one that we can honestly say is going to continuouly receive our pay $... very comfortable beds, great hospitality, and might I add the breakfast in the morning is "BOMB" and the snacks at night made the stay feel very welcoming and at home! Definitely my place to stay when I come home!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireGale, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Dear Anthony S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding the Fairfield Inn Midtown Savannah. We appreciate you finding our hotel the one "IT" hotel that comes up to all your expectations. It is also rewarding to know that you are from our beautiful city and have chosen our hotel for your hometown visit. We will make sure that our statff knows that you enjoyed the rooms, breakfast and night time snacks. We look forward to you and your family returning in the near future.

Sincerely,
Claire Gale
Director of Sales
Fairfield Inn Midtown Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We have stayed in several Fairfield Inns and have been very pleased, but when we drove up to the Fairfield Inn Midtown Savannah, we were not pleased. It looked like a Motel. The doors to the rooms were on the outside for the 1st and 2nd floor, we made reservations in advance for an executive King and we were on the 3rd floor with had inside hallways with room entrances. The bathroon sink was in the corner/at an angle with not counter space. There was no closet in the room so the ironing board, iron and bars to hang up clothes was in a corner, next to the desk. We left after one night and moved to the Springhill Inn and Suite, in the historical district and were very pleased.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireGale, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Dear Teddie B,

We were sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn Midtown Savannah. Our hotel does have exterior rooms and while we can not change this feature we do have guests that request these rooms. We are glad that you did find another Marriott hotel in Savannah's Historic District.

Sincerely,
Claire Gale
Director of Sales
Fairfield Inn Midtown Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My friend and I came to Savannah for R&R and found the staff and our room to be very accomodating. The staff could not have been nicer and very concious of our needs. The choices for breakfast were very good. Even the cookies in the evening were a nice touch. Our beds were very comfortable. Close to everything and a good price. I would definately stay here again when returning to this area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireGale, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear Joyce P,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us recently at the Fairfield Inn Midtown Savannah. Our staff enjoy assisting the guests to make their stay comfortable and memorable. Our Deluxe Continental Breakfast has a lot of great choices and I can see why you enjoyed the many great items that makes our breakfast a hit with our guests. We look forward to your return visit as it is always nice to know that you would stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Claire Gale
Director of Sales
Fairfield Inn Midton Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddleston, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We are regular Marriott patrons and have stayed in the JW brand to Fairfield Inn. One thing I could always rely on- QUALITY. But for some reason this property did not make the cut. Our room had a sickly hospital smell. The sheets were as rough as the bed which felt like planks of wood. The pillows were dead lumps. I thought there was dust on the furniture but it turned out to be old and faded. The room was not properly cleaned. But on a lighter note, there were no bed bugs when I checked (sad I felt I had to check). Still, my night was sleepless and I couldn't digest the thought of staying yet another night. So, we checked out the next morning and didn't look back. If you are a true Marriott fan this one is not for you!

Room Tip: Try the Courtyard downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireGale, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear Christine C,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your recent review regarding the Fairfield Inn Midtown Savannah. We take great pride in our hotel and by no means would ever want anyone to be disappointed with their stay. It is our goal that ever guest depart with a great experience and we would love to have the same quality level hotel as the JW, but unfortunately we are not in the same category. We appreciate your comments regarding the issues you have brought to our attention. We have discussed these with department heads and will make sure they are addressed.

Sincerely,

Claire Gale
Director of Sales
Fairfield Inn Midtown Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Savannah hotels

Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I frequently stay at this Fairfield Inn when I travel to Savannah for work, and the service, accomodations, and friendliness of the staff have been high quality each and every time. The rooms are clean, the variety and quality of food at breakfast is great, and I feel safe and well cared for. I will continue to stay here, and feel confident in recommending this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8000waters8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireGale, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear 8000water,

We really appreciate you taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at the Fairfield inn Midtown Savannnah. It is nice to hear that you would return to the hotel for future visits. Our staff take great pride in service and hospitality when it comes to our guest needs.
Our location is ideal for travel to the Historic District, Tybee Island and near by shopping.
We are looking forwrd to your return.

Sincerely,

Claire Gale
Director of Sales
Fairfield Inn Midtown Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
513 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My wife and I were very pleased with everything about this hotel. The hotel staff are very professional and friendly and do everything they can to make your stay pleasant, Always with a smile and a kind word. The location is midtown and very easy to get to the historic district within 10 minutes. I would stay here again on a return visit to Savannah and highly recommend it.

Wayne
Fort Myers Florida

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WAYNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireGale, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear Wayne B,

Thank you for writing a great review about our staff and the Fairfield Inn Midtown Savannah. We were happy to hear that the staff were both professional and friendly. Our midtown location does lend itself to being ideal for travel to most any part of our beautiful city within minutes. We are awaiting your return visit in the near future.

Sincerely,
Claire Gale
Director of Sales
Fairfield Inn Midtown Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#38 of 113 in Savannah
854 reviews
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#43 of 113 in Savannah
980 reviews
9.9 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Address: 2 Lee Blvd, Savannah, GA 31405-5708 (Formerly Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're in search of an affordable hotel that will provide you and your family convenient access to all that Savannah has to offer, then look no further than the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown. We're situated just a few miles from Savannah's renowned Historic District, where you'll find a wide variety of shopping and dining experiences waiting for you along River Street and within City Market. Family friendly attractions abound nearby - from our historic home tours and galleries downtown, to the relaxing shores of Tybee Island, you're sure to have a fun-filled day packed with memorable experiences. Public transportation is available right outside the hotel, and if you care to beat the heat with a little indoor shopping, Savannah's Oglethorpe Mall is less than two miles away. We offer comfortable bedding options, thirty-two inch flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access when it's finally time to unwind. We also offer a twenty-four hour business center, pool and complimentary deluxe continental breakfast to help get you recharged and replenished for another day of exploring the Coastal Empire. We welcome you to Savannah and look forward to hosting you at the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Inn Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing