We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay -Well worth the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Ranked #54 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay -Well worth the Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Not a typical Fairfield Inn. But, was very clean and comfortable. New carpet was going into the rooms during our stay. Our room already had it. Rooms and facility seem to be very well maintained. Staff was courteous and helpful. Rooms were a bit on the small size, but for a few nights more than adequate. Would stay again as it is conveniently located to all tourist area without being right in them and having to pay the higher prices.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jas114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldMidtown, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on trip advistor. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn Savannah Midtown was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    309
    196
    93
    77
See reviews for
339
364
49
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Let me first say that I am Marriott roadie. I love my Marriott's! However, this one is just kind of there in a place where I am not sure why there are even hotels there. To me this is not a Marriott. It looks like it was a motor lodge of some kind once. However, the place was quiet and close to a lot of restaurants and the mall. It was about 15 minutes from the heart of Savannah. We were lucky and had the top floor and inside door. The rooms are SMALL. The bathroom is barely big enough for one person. The lobby area is nice. The continental breakfast was nice. The people at the hotel are very nice and took care of me when it was apparent that my reservation was not quite right! Would I stay here again is always a question I ask myself when I leave a property. Yes, I probably would. It was clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor, these have inside hallways. All others are outside entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldMidtown, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on trip advistor. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn Savannah Midtown was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We have compelete renovation since your last stay. We welcome you back to see the new changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

When one waits until the last minute to book travel, options can be scarce. At the last minute we drove to Savannah for the New Year. After using a 3rd party service, we were placed at the Fairfield Inn. After reading reviews, I was concerned. Upon arrival, I was pleased with the warm welcome. Not only was the front desk staff nice and friendly, but the maintenance workers and room technicians were equally as nice. As others have stated, this made up for rooms. They are of Red Roof Inn quality. The location was not far from the riverfront and was near a grocery store and a few other restaurants. The breakfast was quite sufficient. Eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, fruit, muffins, oatmeal, yogurt, juice and coffee were available. This was included in our price and a positive.

Despite everyone's friendliness and the breakfast, I would not return to the hotel. The room quality was simply below what I expected.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheLesanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We booked this hotel last minute and thankfully so as they were sold out once we arrived. However the front desk handled a long line with great efficiency, and we were in right away. We had some issues in our room and despite the skeleton crew the problems were corrected in less than 10 minutes. The ladies handling the complimentary breakfast were right on top of things, and the gentlemen working around the building during the day were cordial and helpful.

But now for the cons... this is not your average Fairfield; although it appears to be in with a group of other new construction hotels it seems this is a converted old motor lodge with extremely small rooms that have intensely bright lighting and value mattresses. Our room required that a loud de-humidifier run, and I was told that's normal for the first floor rooms. There is a small pool situated between the parking lot and the front doors of some of the guest rooms. I hate to say it, but the only thing that would bring me back to this hotel is it's fantastic staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

My wife and I recently booked a room at this location since we were visiting Savannah and have often stayed in Fairfield Inn's. Well this one was the worst one I have been. Coming to this location from the airport we passed some areas that did not look too appealing and when we arrived at the motel it looked like it was a old motel converted to a Fairfield. I did not feel it met Marriott's standards.

The only nice thing was the clerk who checked me in could not have been more hospitable. She welcomed me and was very pleasant. The breakfast the next morning was not bad with eggs, sausage, cereal, toast, yogurt, etc. If your looking just for economy this place might fit the bill, but for a few dollars more there are much nicer facilities.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doughboy_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I was not impressed with my stat at this hotel at all! I waited 30 minutes to check in, along with multiple other people, because they were not able to tell us which rooms were clean. I was then not offered any type of compensation for the wait and then when I got to the room the door was difficult to work with and I could barely access my room. Once inside the room, it felt dirty and dingy - not what you would expect from a Fairfield Inn. I will never be staying at this location again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpk9r6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

The only reason I am giving this a 2 is because of location. The rooms are very small. The computer in the "business center" needs a new keyboard. There are only 3 outlets per room, the bathroom is too small to accommodate make up and a curling iron. The worse part is that the elevator doesn't enter or exit from the lobby but from a entry hall. The front door stays a jar, the room doors are flush...I could go on and on, but my advice is do not consider this a Marriott property, it is more like a 1 than a 3.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jhcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#40 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#42 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#56 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
9.9 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Address: 2 Lee Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31405 (Formerly Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're in search of an affordable hotel that will provide you and your family convenient access to all that Savannah has to offer, then look no further than the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown. We're situated just a few miles from Savannah's renowned Historic District, where you'll find a wide variety of shopping and dining experiences waiting for you along River Street and within City Market. Family friendly attractions abound nearby - from our historic home tours and galleries downtown, to the relaxing shores of Tybee Island, you're sure to have a fun-filled day packed with memorable experiences. Public transportation is available right outside the hotel, and if you care to beat the heat with a little indoor shopping, Savannah's Oglethorpe Mall is less than two miles away. We offer comfortable bedding options, thirty-two inch flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access when it's finally time to unwind. We also offer a twenty-four hour business center, pool and complimentary deluxe continental breakfast to help get you recharged and replenished for another day of exploring the Coastal Empire. We welcome you to Savannah and look forward to hosting you at the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Inn Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing