We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting in the middle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Ranked #67 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We drove from Charleston to Savannah to meet up with a relative who was also driving, but from Jacksonville. It was the perfect location and the staff was so pleasant and helpful when my aunt took the wrong exit and was panicked in her call to the hotel. The desk clerk literally stayed on the phone with her telling her what was coming up on the road. She made it to meet us and almost hugged the desk clerk. In today's age where no one knows anything but GPS the human service we received at the hotel was outstanding!
The rooms were clean and cold. The breakfast was more than adequate. We did not use the pool or workout area but both looked to be in clean and good condition.
The only negative was the elevator. It was at the door but the front vestibule where it was had no AC and neither did the elevator.
All in all though the value can't be beat as it is located very close to downtown and near a major road with shopping and chain restaurants. We would stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor as those are enclosed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,


We are truly ecstatic to receive such a wonderful review. Thank you so much for sharing your comments and letting others know about our hard work and wonderful product. Thank you once again and please know we value your time and generous words. We hope to see you soon!!!

Warm Regards,
The Management team at
Fairfield Inn Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

856 - 862 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Excellent room accommodations. Professional courtesy of staff. Location of hotel to downtown Savannah which is one of our favorite cities to visit. Great rate for its location.Close to historic sites in Savannah. Bed was comfortable for me even though I am 6'5" tall and need a lengthy firm bed. Breakfast in the hotel was fine.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor for less noise from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Veroboy664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


It was very nice to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We are happy to hear to provide you with all the amenities that made for a comfortable stay . Thank you for your feedback and please know we appreciate your comments. Thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards
The team at Fairfield Inn Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of foods. Location was fairly close to downtown Savannah. We didn't get a chance to use the pool or other facilities. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with the overall stay with us. We certainly spend a lot of effort to maintain our facilities always on top level. I am especially delighted to know that you enjoyed our excellent variety of breakfast. I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. They are a great team and work very hard. We look forward to serving you again in future.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Rarely have I encountered such helpful,courteous,pleasant,knowledgable staff as Amanda who was on duty 6/26/14 and Lyn who was at the desk that evening. It's easy to be nice when it's not busy but these people were BUSY and still made you feel like you were the most important person.
The rooms were super clean and had the white cotton linens that I love. Beds and pillows very comfortable and we slept well.
The Free breakfast had a great selection and offered healthy options like fresh fruit, yogurt, whole grain bread etc. The coffee was hot and good.
I honestly can't think of anything that could have improved my stay.
A family issue came up that cut our stay short.
I told everyone about the value of your Inn. I will be on the lookout for Fairfield Inns on my travels in the future. I feel confident of what to expect.
But please express our thanks to Amanda and Lyn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay with us.
Comments that our valued guests provide to us. It is based on the feedback that we are able to deal with issues as well as pass along appreciation to our award winning staff. I have shared your feed back with our entire team and Specially with Amanda and Lyn . Amanda and Lyn has been a valued addition to our team and goes above and beyond to accommodate each guest request, each time. We look forward to having you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Management Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I was somewhat apprehensive about staying at this property based on several prior reviews that stated it was "just okay". Well, my stay was excellent. We got a great rate through a travel site. Check-in was swift, we were given the choice of a 1st or 2nd floor room, we selected the second floor and was given room 234. When we entered the room it was nice and cool. Due to the Savannah heat & humidity, the rooms have AC and a humidifier. The room was furnished nicely, the sink area and bathroom were clean. There was a microwave & mini fridge, which came in handy. Vaseline brand toiletries were provided. My husband and I slept well, but separately :), on the two double beds. We were in town for our daughter's event at SCAD, which was 15 minutes from the hotel. We would definitely stay here again for a good nights rest at an excellent value. We did not try the breakfast, but the breakfast area looked nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erika3trailblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are always pleased to hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Our highest priority is to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our entire team.
On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Again thank you for your feedback.

Warm Regards
The Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed few days ago renting two rooms. Exterior corridor but clean and organized. HK staff were friendly and the HK Supervisor that I met at front desk was very helpful. I didn't try the breakfast but my friends did and they liked it. It is less than 15 minutes from downtown for half a price! It well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased you found our location satisfactory to your needs and enjoyed your stay. Clean rooms and helpful courteous service are our highest priority. I will ensure our team are reminded of the outstanding job they are doing. We look forward to seeing you again. Again thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for two nights. Overall, very good value for the money. Location is very good and rooms, lobby and breakfast were clean and fresh. Breakfast was also very good…staff made sure food was available at all times for the guests and constantly cleaning the food and eating area at all times.

Room Tip: Try for corner rooms…they are quiet and have easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoldenHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest


We thank you very much for your nice review for our hotel. We will continue the same quality of service to our guests all times. Your compliments are very valuable to us and keep us tidy to keep the same spirit of service all times. Thanking you with regards and hoping to see you again in future.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#60 of 116 in Savannah
358 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#84 of 116 in Savannah
87 reviews
9.9 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#54 of 116 in Savannah
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
9.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
0.7 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 116 in Savannah
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Address: 2 Lee Blvd, Savannah, GA 31405-5708 (Formerly Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: £47 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're in search of an affordable hotel that will provide you and your family convenient access to all that Savannah has to offer, then look no further than the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown. We're situated just a few miles from Savannah's renowned Historic District, where you'll find a wide variety of shopping and dining experiences waiting for you along River Street and within City Market. Family friendly attractions abound nearby - from our historic home tours and galleries downtown, to the relaxing shores of Tybee Island, you're sure to have a fun-filled day packed with memorable experiences. Public transportation is available right outside the hotel, and if you care to beat the heat with a little indoor shopping, Savannah's Oglethorpe Mall is less than two miles away. We offer comfortable bedding options, thirty-two inch flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access when it's finally time to unwind. We also offer a twenty-four hour business center, pool and complimentary deluxe continental breakfast to help get you recharged and replenished for another day of exploring the Coastal Empire. We welcome you to Savannah and look forward to hosting you at the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Inn Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing