We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Customer Service by Amanda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Ranked #57 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“Good Customer Service by Amanda”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Really appreciated the extra time taken to give directions to local attractions and restaurants by Amanda at the front desk. She made the hotel stay worth while. The location is close to Hunter Army Airfield for business travel to HAAF.

Room Tip: Near Hunter Army Airfield
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBauer200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you very much for such a gracious survey Dear Esteemed Guest.

We pride to learn that you were impressed by one of our team member Amanda, I will definitely pass your appreciation to her.

It was good to know that you liked the hotel location as well. We are fortunate to have guests like you. Do visit us again when you are in this area to experience an impeccable service .

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    342
    229
    108
    90
See reviews for
379
413
56
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fussa, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Rooms are small, it is an older hotel, very clean, staff very friendly, one elevator which runs slow, i would recommend staying here. The pool area was nice and clean and stayed opened until 11pm. Military discount which is a plus....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vwgirl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

It was really nice to learn that you liked our hotel staff and pool and enjoyed your stay with us. I shall definitely look into the elevator issue.

We at Fairfield Inn continuously strive to serve our guests par excellence. You would find your next stay with us all the more enjoyable and refreshing. Looking forward to serve you better the next time you are in this area.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Amanda was very friendly, professional and provided excellent service to Fairfield's guest. I was waiting in line when an irate guest approached Amanda. She remained very calmed and professional while the irate guest continued to be disrespectful. Kudos to Amanda!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marquetta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you very much Dear Esteemed Guest for posting this wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

Felt really nice to learn that you were impressed with our front desk staff, I shall definitely convey your appreciation to Amanda. It is our continuous endeavour to serve our guest in the best possible manner at all times. Looking forward to your stay with us the next time you are in this area.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We are loyal Marriott customers, and we enjoy Fairfield Inns because of their reasonable price and good breakfast. This property was definitely an older hotel, and so the rooms were somewhat small with tiny bathrooms. There was only one elevator for the hotel, and it was pretty slow. Despite these limitations, the rooms were comfortable and we got a good night's sleep. The continental breakfast was great, and the hotel had lemonade and coffee available in the lobby all day. The hotel seemed to be in a great part of town, as there were up-scale shops such as Williams-Sonoma right next door. The management should consider having more front desk staff available. We were there on the Fourth of July, and there was only one person working at the front desk. She was extremely pleasant, but she was responsible for checking in a long line of guests and answering the phone that was ringing off of the hook. Also, we were disappointed to return from the beach and hop in the shower a few hours before a dinner reservation, only to discover that the hotel ran out of clean towels and had not replenished our room. However, they were quick to deliver towels to our room as soon as they came out of the drier - they were still warm. All in all, we would probably stay here again for the price, free parking, and short (10-15 minute) drive to downtown Savannah.

Room Tip: Definitely request second or third floor if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you very much Dear Esteemed Guest for posting this candid review on Tripadvisor.

It was really nice to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast and other amenities, I will look into the Elevator issue, and also notify the housekeeping staff to be more efficient. We appreciate your concern regarding the only person at the front desk, I will bring this issue to the managements notice. Looking forward to give you a splendid service the next time you are in this area.


Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunlap, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast excellent. Room cool and clean. We all loved the pink lemonade. Check-in and check out were a breeze. The pool was open from 9am to 11pm which made the kids happy and kept them busy. I would recommend staying here to anyone and hope to visit Savannah again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting this wonderful review on Tripadvisor about your stay with us. Such reviews give us immense encouragement and pride.

We always strive to serve our Guests par excellence at all times. You have appreciated every facet of our service which is indeed fascinating.

We would love to have you back at our hotel on your next trip and enjoy the amazing services and amenities.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

On our way down to FL we spent two nights in Savannah and this was where we stayed the first night.

I am a huge Marriott fan and almost always stay in one of their hotels. I am generally happy with their facilities, but every once in a while I'm disappointed. This is one of those times.

Was it horrible? No. But if you are used to the best you'll be disappointed. It was the weekend of the 4th, so I can understand why the staff seemed tired and stressed, but that kind of attitude seemed to be the general feel of the entire hotel.

Another thing I didn't care for was the doors that open to the outside. I prefer indoor rooms, and if you do as well make sure you book for the third floor because that's the only floor with interior rooms.

The room was clean so that part of the stay was fine.

We were facing the pool which was full of kids until 10pm, but we booked late and didn't have a choice.

The hotel is within walking distance to a strip mall with Bone Fish, Cold Stone and a few other restaurants so that's a good thing.

Overall this stay was just okay. We decided to stay downtown the second night for only $30 more and it was well worth it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mommiesonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting this review on Tripadvisor about your stay with us. We acknowledge that you liked the hotel location and hygiene.

I would like to notify you that we do have rooms that opens the door from inside. Our team work hard to make sure that all our guest find our staff extremely energetic and your stay is hassle free. I extend my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. I assure you that your next stay with us will be fantastic. Looking forward to serve you par excellence the next time you are in this area.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We drove from Charleston to Savannah to meet up with a relative who was also driving, but from Jacksonville. It was the perfect location and the staff was so pleasant and helpful when my aunt took the wrong exit and was panicked in her call to the hotel. The desk clerk literally stayed on the phone with her telling her what was coming up on the road. She made it to meet us and almost hugged the desk clerk. In today's age where no one knows anything but GPS the human service we received at the hotel was outstanding!
The rooms were clean and cold. The breakfast was more than adequate. We did not use the pool or workout area but both looked to be in clean and good condition.
The only negative was the elevator. It was at the door but the front vestibule where it was had no AC and neither did the elevator.
All in all though the value can't be beat as it is located very close to downtown and near a major road with shopping and chain restaurants. We would stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor as those are enclosed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,


We are truly ecstatic to receive such a wonderful review. Thank you so much for sharing your comments and letting others know about our hard work and wonderful product. Thank you once again and please know we value your time and generous words. We hope to see you soon!!!

Warm Regards,
The Management team at
Fairfield Inn Savannah Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#37 of 113 in Savannah
825 reviews
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#42 of 113 in Savannah
977 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#58 of 113 in Savannah
478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Address: 2 Lee Blvd, Savannah, GA 31405-5708 (Formerly Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're in search of an affordable hotel that will provide you and your family convenient access to all that Savannah has to offer, then look no further than the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown. We're situated just a few miles from Savannah's renowned Historic District, where you'll find a wide variety of shopping and dining experiences waiting for you along River Street and within City Market. Family friendly attractions abound nearby - from our historic home tours and galleries downtown, to the relaxing shores of Tybee Island, you're sure to have a fun-filled day packed with memorable experiences. Public transportation is available right outside the hotel, and if you care to beat the heat with a little indoor shopping, Savannah's Oglethorpe Mall is less than two miles away. We offer comfortable bedding options, thirty-two inch flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access when it's finally time to unwind. We also offer a twenty-four hour business center, pool and complimentary deluxe continental breakfast to help get you recharged and replenished for another day of exploring the Coastal Empire. We welcome you to Savannah and look forward to hosting you at the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Inn Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing